Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Home with Direct Beach Access from $2000/Week

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms (Sleeps 10)

We have provided a fun family beach home for you to enjoy. There is plenty of room with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms for your comfort. There is a master bedroom with a king bed a second bedroom with 4 twin beds, the third and fourth bedrooms have queen beds. This house has all the beach amenities you will need to have a great vacation, towels, beach chairs,umbrellas + a whole lot more.

Also we have included many infant items ,playpen, booster chair, and toys for children of all ages. There is a computer with a cable modem connection . Enjoy bike riding to the shops . This very quiet, bright, family house is only steps from the beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The private beach access is only a 2 minute walk from your front door. More photos available upon request.

Keywords: Home

More Details

Owner
Mike Hanna
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

Why Mike Hanna chose Fort Myers Beach

very family oriented...kid friendly

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are from Wisconsin and had our family of ten stay in the Hanna House for the week before Easter, 2014, celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were exceedingly pleased with everything about the house! It was very clean and well-kept. The pool was perfect for the little ones as well as the adults. We did not have to go anywhere for entertainment, considering the pool and the beach right there. Restaurants were close by, and a grocery store was within walking distance. We would definitely come back to the Hanna House for our next anniversary celebration and would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) pac- n- play, Bunk Beds (1) The 4th bedroom is separate from main house..
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Large Home with Direct Beach Access from $2000/Week
average rating of 4.7288136 based on 61 reviews
5

Great place and location to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always great to hear from happy renters!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Southern Ohio
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family flew down from southern Ohio and we found everything we needed at the Hanna`s beach house. The beach was a short walk away with no one around, talk about private.My In-laws stayed in the ground floor apartment poolside and loved it because that did not have to walk up and down the stairs.We have 2 children (12 &1 1/2 and with the internet for the 12 yr old and all the toys for the little guy it made for a perfect vacation. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Lebanon, PA
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

Wow.....to be able to walk across the street and be at the beach in 1 minute was fantastic!! And we loved the cutest, little foliage lined path we took to the beach, look for it! The pool was beautiful! We swam after dark in 59 degree weather and it felt wonderful!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another happy customer!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay for a family

  • 5 of 5

101 Anchorage is a great place for family wanting to be together during a vacation. Location is convenient to activities near the main hub of Fort Myers beach, but isolated enough to have some privacy, especially on the beach. Somewhat disappointed in the "heated " pool, but we were there during the very worst time for a solar heated pool as the roof panels have the worst angle of the year. Still, the pool was nice. Everything you need for the beach is provided. Will consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pool heater put in and is set to 80 degrees
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A great week in this versatile beach house

  • 3 of 5

The home offers everything you need in an establishment for a vacation. Three of our families, from all over the globe, rented the house for a week and had an amazing time. We had guests from 60 years old to 16 months old, and everything in between. From the pool, to the grill, to the location of beach and 'action', the grocery store, and three floors of home; this rental accommodates any need.

The only negatives I feel need mentioned are the AC and the toiletry situation. The owner keeps the house at a toasty 78 degrees. We were there in December, when days are 'cooler', and as a Floridian, the house was uncomfortably warm for much of the stay. Some rooms were worse than others and the owner makes it very clear not to turn anything any cooler due to AC freezing up, not that you could anyway because the thermostat is locked up. My husband who came later brought 2 box fans to help with this. The house was also very warm upon arrival, but after a quick note to the owner, someone was over to check on it within an hour. Very responsive with issues and concerns beyond that.

Neighbors are great and friendly.

There is a beach utility closet with anything one might need for a day at the beach.

Pool is unheated and was a bit cold, but the kids didn't mind.

Overall, a fantastic week in this house.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: House is kept at 78 degrees when unoccupied. When renter requested a cooler temp. AC was turned down. Yes , thermostat is locked because past renters have turned temp down too low and have froze system. Pool is "solar" heated as stated in property description and a new 135,000 BTU pool heater has been added..
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A terrific affordable home near the beach!

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our group. It was near the beach with a lovely pool and pool toys too! The covered porches were perfect for morning coffee and before dinner drinks.

There were enough bathrooms to accommodate 9 women which made everyone happy! We were able to seat all at one table for meals which was fabulous! The owner was responsive quickly with all our requests. A good time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Southwest Florida International (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Junkanoo
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Florida Keys Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fort Myers Beach Public Course
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Fresh Catch
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Hiking, biking, golf, tennis, basketball, fitness center, horseshoes, miniature golf, amusement parks, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling & diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet-skiing, shelling, rafting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring break 2017
Feb 5 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
off peak
Apr 23 2017 - Dec 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
winter 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
jan 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
spring 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
off peak 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Dec 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
holiday 2018
Dec 23 2018 - Jan 5 2019
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers