Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short Walk to Restaurants, Shopping, Skiing / Special Pricing

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,138 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-8)

Enjoy the prime location of this 2 bedroom condo on Park Ave. Downtown Breckenridge restaurants and shops are within walking distance of our front door. Park in our underground parking and leave your car there for your entire stay. An energetic walk will take you to the QuickSilver Super6 Lift or 50 steps to catch the free bus to Peak 8 or 9. Ski-in from the 4 O'Clock Run ending with a short walk to the condo or proceed onto the Apres Ski bars and enjoy the nightlife. The 1,138 sq. ft. first floor condo is remodeled with new carpet, granite countertop, new appliances, and electronics. Ski or hike all day and come back and relax in the hot tub right next door. Downtown Breckenridge is at your doorstep.

High speed internet access is available. Relax in front of the wood burning fireplace after a day of skiing, hiking, biking, and shopping. Large living room, dining room, and breakfast bar. Master features a queen bed, private bath, and TV. Second bedroom has single bed and a set of bunk beds, TV, and DVD player for the kids to watch movies or play games. A queen sofa sleeper, and love seat sleeper allow for additional sleeping. There is a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. On site indoor hot tub and sauna. A covered community heated pool is within a l 1/2 block brisk outdoor walk. Showers, lockers, and changing area are provided. Cook up some steaks on the grill on the community patio or make dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a glass of wine to soft music from the stereo or party hearty, your choice. TV's are in all the rooms.

Breckenridge and Summit County provide year round activities. Use Breckenridge as your base to ski or shuttle over to Keystone, Copper Mountain, or Vail. Cross country ski from the Nordic Center just up the hill. The Breck Recreation Center provides tennis, swimming, indoor rock climbing, weights, running, and exercise equipment all at an extremely low price for the individual or family. Summer months you can fish The Blue or hike to the sky-whatever your pleasure may be. Bike or hike the many trails in the area-from Breck to Vail via maintained paths. Public golf courses are available in Breck, Keystone (2), Copper Mtn., and Vail. Summer outdoor concerts with local and visiting artists. Shopping is available at the resort or the outlet mall in Silverthorne. Gambling is only an hour away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
John Riley
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About John Riley

My wife and I live in Denver metro, which is about 1 hour 15 minutes from our Breckenridge condo. Our two boys have recently graduated from college. As a family, we loved all of the skiing, hiking, biking, and other outdoor activities around Breckenridge.

John Riley purchased this condo in 2008

Why John Riley chose Breckenridge Area

We love the Breckenridge area. When we were looking for a condo purchase, we were drawn to the Cimarron condo because of the centralized location, the large great room, and the wood burning fireplace. We have really loved the place and use it frequently.

What makes this condo unique

The centralized location allows walking to the ski slope, shopping, restaurants, and night life. The free Summit shuttle picks up right across the street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time here in Breckenridge. The condo was a fantastic place to stay in for the time we were there. The weather was good and the skiing / snowboarding was so much fun.

We had such a great time.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1138 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 queen sleeper sofa and 1 single sleeper sofa
  • Queen size Beds (1) There is a queen bed in the master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) There is a single bed in the second bedroom, along with a set of bunk beds., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) In the family room, there is a sofa that makes out into a queen bed and a love seat that makes out into a single bed., Bunk Beds (1) There is a set of bunk beds in the second bedroom, along with an additional single bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk to Restaurants, Shopping, Skiing / Special Pricing
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 41 reviews
New Mexico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (3 adults and 2 children) stayed in this condo during our stay in July 2014. This is the first time we've rented a condo and we were very pleased! The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We parked our car in the garage and left it there. Everything we needed was within walking distance. I know Breckenridge is known for it's skiing but there is so much to also do in the summer. We spent one day at the Summer Fun Park on Peak 8, then went horseback riding and toured a mine on the the next day. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. It's a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property the 2nd week of April and it was wonderful! There were 3 adults and 3 teenagers in our group. The place was clean and we loved the entrance area for skis and equipment. It was a short walk to the Quicksilver lift on Peak 9 which was very convenient. The owner was great to work with and answered all of our questions quickly. We will definitely come back again. My only suggestion is for the owner to add some cooking items to the kitchen. The pans could use some updating (which I understand as we are VRBO owners also. Some renters destroy pans) and there were some small appliances that would have helped when we made dinners. If you are planning to eat out it isn't a concern but our plans were to cook each night. Other than that, we were thrilled with our stay!!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Brighton
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo is very spacious and close to everything. The condo was clean and had everything we needed.

We walked or took the shuttle everywhere. The free shuttle is right across the street.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Week of Skiing at Breck!

  • 5 of 5

Nice Condo! We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and the central location.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • 4 of 5

Some dishes were not 100℅ clean and should be addressed with the cleaning staff. Also, the single pullout sofa had a broken spring that holds the mattress, it was very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ballston Lake, NY
5

Excellent communication

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control we were unable to utilize our rental. We notified the owner the night before to inform him that the condo would be vacant (although paid in full by us). John was sympathetic and offered to try to find a new renter (he was not) and hoped to be able to offer us a discount if we were able to try this vacation again on a later date. Although we paid in full and did not use the rental, I feel that the owner is very professional, has excellent communication and appears to be a nice human being. We will definitely attempt this rental again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter was very professional and understanding of the circumstances. She was able to only provide a couple day notice before arrival of changes in their plans. I was unable to get a new renter in such short notice and refund any of their rental payment, per the cancellation policy. I appreciate their understanding and will definitely offer them a discount on a future reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Cimarron Condo, 305 S Park Ave.
Nearest Point of Interest
Quick Silver Super6 ski lift
Nearest Point of Interest
Four O'Clock ski run
Nearest Point of Interest
Heated pool and hot tubs
Nearest Point of Interest
Bus stop for free shuttle
Nearest Point of Interest
Breckenridge Main Street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Nov 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$770
 
 
Fall
Nov 10 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 - Jan 2
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,450
 
 
January
Jan 3 - Jan 31
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,400
 
 
February - March
Feb 1 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,505
 
 
April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,029
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 11.68%

Cimarron condo complex has a non-smoking and no pet policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable