Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet & Bright Studio with Views on a Green Courtyard. High Bandwidth WIFI

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 193 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

In Paris, live and love as Parisians do!

Located on Boulevard du Temple (near famous Hotel Murano) Studio MARAIS is walking distance to Picasso museum, shops, food market, bakeries and 100s of restaurants!

The studio has lots of natural light with two tall windows viewing on charming green private courtyard. It is very quiet, located up three flights of stairs in a historical 17th century building. Recently renovated with a back wall-to-wall mirrors. The full size bed sleep 2, a twin sofa unfold for a third guest, cafe-style table and chairs, an equipped kitchenette with 2 cooking plates, fridge, coffee-maker and microwave.

LE NEIGHBOROOD:

You will be surrounded by fantastic shops (Blvd Sebastopol, Rue Etienne Marcel) Culture: Centre Pompidou, le Louvre, Musee Picasso... Great restaurants, bakeries, gourmet shops & authentic food markets, Parisian cafes and more... Also next door is the famous Hotel Murano, with room at above 750eu/night (yes, we checked!)so you know it is a safe yet trendy neighborood!

LE METRO

1 minute walk to Metro Fille du Calvaire and 3 minutes walk to Metro Replublique. RER train to CDG Airport.

HIGH BANDWIDTH WIFI to your laptop + FREE international calling to dozen of countries including free long distance to USA Canada Australia Europe and China!

Keywords: Marais Quiet Studio with 2 windows on private courtyard. WIFI Access + free calls

More Details

Owner
claude or Shen
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About claude or Shen

National Women Society of Innovation, Inc. (NWSI, inc) is not in the business of renting. Rather, we raise funds to promote the spirit of innovation. Since 1992, we have been offering accomdations commenserate to a donation to NWSI Inc.

Alternativley to a free stay in Paris, our patrons can also chose materials or classes about innovations. Innovatively Yours!

What makes this studio unique

Very central location, you can wall everywhere, yet residential neighborhood. Just prefect to live as Parisians!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Claude and Violaine,We are back in California for few days now and trying to get over the jetlag. We enjoyed very much staying at your studio and really loved the location. It is walking distance to a lot of good sightseeing spot. Marais is a very lively neighborhood and has a lot of restaurant, local shops, café, Pastry……. endless choice of everything and allow us to get a taste of what it is like living in Paris. We walked a lot everyday and loved it. Paris has a lot to offer and we still have a lot that we did not get to explore. We did not like to rush from one place to another just for the purpose of sightseeing. So, we take our time and did what we feel like at the moment. We loved the food, café, museum, admired all the beautiful historian buildings…………..etcThanks again for all your tips and letting us stay at your studio and hope that we will be considered as Friend of the House again in our next trip.
Nov 2005
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Enfants-Rouges Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 193 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Private courtyard shared by the residents of the building

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet & Bright Studio with Views on a Green Courtyard. High Bandwidth WIFI
average rating of 4.623377 based on 78 reviews
5

It was a cozy home loved it I would say more so for two people

  • 5 of 5

Very good area to stay close to everything

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great 'customer care'!

  • 5 of 5

Disclosure - I too rent out vacation properties in France, and know what a pain in the neck a two night rental can be. Just as much work for very little profit. And yet, when returning to the apartment at midnight on our first night and found we were accidently given linens for two when we were three, the owners promptly had it taken care of the next morning with an apology and fresh linens. It meant the manager had to make another trip to the property, and wash/iron for three people. All for a two night rental.

Lets you know you are renting from people who really want things to go well and will do what they can to keep their guests happy.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Quaint, cozy, great location but not very comfortable

  • 3 of 5

The location was perfect. It's near metro (train) station, and near lots of places to shop and eat. The apartment was a true studio, as indicated and pictured. There is no dresser or furniture for your clothing or personal care items, which made it difficult for two girls. There is a small space for hanging a few articles of clothing.

What we didn't like was that the chandelier that we fell in love with, in the pictures, did not work. The pillows were awfully flat and in my opinion should have been replaced a long time ago. The bathroom tiles (grout) seemed like they haven't been scrubbed in a long time. There was an issue of slow drainage in shower and after a few days we reached out to mention the situation and it was fixed within 48hrs. The courtyard was nice but fellow residents had rugs drying over the table/seating area, so we didn't get to enjoy.

We did love the view from the studio into the courtyard and the convenience of the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

good location

  • 3 of 5

The location and quiet backside was the best part of this property. It was exceedingly small (smaller than most hotel rooms), and the "kitchen" wasn't really useful for anything except making coffee. The condition of the flat bordered on the dingy (water stains, peeling paper, poor condition of the bathroom, etc.) That said, it worked well enough for us, as we didn't spend much time there.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minnesota
5

great studio

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our time in Paris. It was a convenient location with great restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ooh! dear.....we thank you for your 5 stars - but for us you came back safe from residing in the safest location in Paris and in these troubled times safety is on everyone's mind. We were honored to have you and your loved ones. God bless
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freiburg, Germany
3

Perfectly ok but Budget with a capital B

  • 3 of 5

Mixed feelings about this place! We were quite put off entering the building, and the studio itself is more run-down than it appears in photos...but it was excellent for sleeping. Very quiet with two fans-we were there on a particularly hot and noisy weekend, so this was a big plus. The neighborhood is great, convenient to the Metro. Keep your expectations down, keep in mind that it's very very inexpensive, enjoy being out in Paris!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
CDG Charles de Gaulle or Orly
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Yes
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Metro stops to Gare du Nord, Gare de L'Est
Car: not necessary

Great supermarket with gourmet French food located downstairs open until 8:00pm

Metro located downstairs (Fille du Calvaires) or Metro Republique 3 min. walk with dozen of lines

Self-Service Laundromat located on Blvd du Temple

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enfants-Rouges Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$69
From
$81
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$93
From
$105
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$116
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$93
From
$105
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$93
From
$105
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$187
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$164
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$116
 

Additional information about rental rates

Prices are seasonal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties