check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Riverfront Farmhouse with Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Screen Porch, WIFI

53 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rileyville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Retreat to a private farm on the banks of the Shenandoah River, with beautiful mountain views, hot tub, river swimming, fishing, canoeing (canoe rentals nearby), walking paths, nature. *You may also want to look at our other Star View Cabin 610725.

• Magical getaway for families, couples, groups of friends, or individuals on retreat

• Spacious, comfortable, historic farmhouse with modern conveniences

• 5-person hot tub, big screen porch with great mountain views, house and riverside fire ring

• Convenient to Shenandoah National Park, Luray Caverns, Civil War battlefields

• Well-equipped eat-in kitchen, outdoor charcoal grill, outside fire pit, WIFI

• Great Room with rustic stone fireplace, gas logs. Den with electronics, board games.

• Pets: well-behaved dogs welcome with prior approval ($20 per night pet fee)

Complimentary WIFI.

Many people bring their own Linens, but we can provide them upon request for a $50 fee plus tax.

Simplify your life; relax and enjoy this peaceful retreat on the Shenandoah River.

Keywords: Cabin, Farmhouse, House, Farm, Riverfront farmhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

CEDAR POINT FARM

- Formerly managed by River Bluff Cabins

Why The Owner chose Shenandoah Valley

Local people often book this home as a true "find" in this area. It is quiet and has one of the nicest river spots to relax on the Shenandoah for a quick dip, fishing or just relaxing. Come see why folks who know the area, return year after year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved the place! Beautiful views of the mountains and peaceful fields. Quiet and secluded. House was better than pictures! My girlfriend and I went together and this place was just huge! Would very comfortably accommodate much larger parties. Close enough to Luray for groceries. Loved the walk down to the Riverside clearing and campfire area. Spent a lot of time fishing so we enjoyed the private river access. Big rock ledges run straight into river from access point and make a killer small mouth spot approx 1/4 to 3/4 across river about 20 ft upstream from bank. Wade up and out along ledge. WIFI and Satellite TV were great. Relaxed enjoying wine in the hot tub while soaking in views. What more could you ask for!?
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 53 traveler reviews

Riverfront Farmhouse with Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Screen Porch, WIFI
average rating of 4.754717 based on 54 reviews
5

Great farmhouse in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

The Cedar Point Farmhouse is a spacious cabin off the beaten path with beautiful views of the Shenandoah Mountains. We were shocked by how secluded it was. Having access to the river was truly a bonus. The star gazing was amazing, it was so dark..something that we just don't get to enjoy in the city. Nina was great to work with and the farmhouse has everything you need for a family getaway. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

Coming in we missed the driveway a few times, but we finally found this gem. Shenandoah national park hike every morning, followed by a swim in the river, then dinner on the porch. Perfect vacay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to get away from it all!!

  • 5 of 5

Our longoing weekend at the Farmhouse was so relaxing and we were surrounded by beauty.

The Farmhouse is more spacious than it appears in the pictures. The living room is large and charming, with an old stone fireplace. It has seating for 6 and a futon that can be opened for additional bed. The mattress is nice and thick.

The kitchen is very large and has plenty of room for the table that seats 6, but could probably handle 8. It had everything we needed including toaster, coffee pot, microwave, blender and dishwasher.The spices were basic, so bring your own if you need beyond the salt, pepper and cinnamon.

The view from the window is so beautiful.

There is a small den with a medium TV and plenty of channels. There are many movies, books, puzzles and games in the den, too. It also has a futon that is thick and comfy.

The two bedrooms were country rustic decor, with pretty views and comfy beds.

We arrived in a heat wave and I was worried when I saw just two window air conditioners. But, there are ceiling fans in every room and the place cooled nicely. There are extra box fans around also.

Right out the back door is the grill. Bring your own charcoal. There is a fire pit beside the house - bring your own wood.

We could not call or receive calls on Verizon, but could text people to call us on the landline at the house. There was WiFi, that was quick and consistent.

There is a vacuum and plenty of cleaning supplies.

The best part of the house itself is the front porch!! There is a panoramic view of fields, trees, a peak of the river and gorgeous mountains. To sit and rock on that front porch is heaven!!

Below the porch is a hot tub that is positioned to overlook the fields and trees, and gaze at stars at night.

The river was so refreshing! I found it hard to gage how far it was from the house, based on the pictures. It is about 2 football fields away. However, there are car tracks through the field, so you can drive down through the fields until you are maybe 20 yards from the river's edge, which made it easier to bring chairs, cooler etc.

The area by the river has shade from large trees as well as sunny spots. There is another fire pit by the river. The water is clear and and the deepest it was, near shore, was about 4 feet.

Our dog loved being able to run in the fields and swim in the river. She is as ready to go back as we are!

The owner was both quick to respond and very helpful.

We look forward to visiting again

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect long weekend spot!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed everything about the property. The view, the river, the fire pit, the screened porch....

For us it was only an hours drive, but seemed a million miles away!

We would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! The fall and winter here are lovely. NIna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk,VA
5

The perfect getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to the farmhouse for 10 years! It is our family's favorite retreat. The sunsets by the river are gorgeous. The wildlife is plentiful. This summer, we barely left the property. From the farmhouse, you can hike, swim, bike, canoe, fish, and most of all relax. The house is clean, roomy and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked. There is a fire pit by the river for grilling and s'mores! The farmhouse is conveniently located near Luray and there is easy access to tons of outdoor activities as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that you come and love this place like we do! WE look forward to your next visit! Best to you, Nina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the house and location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful accommodations, and we loved the setting. Plenty of room for our party of four, had a blast exploring the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming. The spacious house is a great place to hang out even in inclimate weather. So glad you got to explore the property. We hope you can return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Dulles
Car: necessary

Canoeing and tubing on the historic Shenandoah River, skiing(45 Minutes) hiking, Shenandoah National Park, Andy Guest State Park, Downtown Luray, Beautiful Shenandoah Valley, New Market Battlefield, wineries, Antiquing, Horseback Riding, Luray Caverns.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rileyville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Columbus Day
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Management Fee $25 + Tax
Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 10.3%

For individual pricing, please contact 540-860-1492

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rileyville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties