check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ali and Rich Light

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

First Class Ski-in Condo- $100-$175 night(2 night min)

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our log cabin styled ski-in/walk out one bedroom at Storm Meadows at Christi base condo has everything you need for the perfect vacation. It has slate tile floors, granite tile counter tops, and hickory cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom. French doors lead you into the bedroom with an Aspen log bed, faux-finished denim walls, and private entrance to the bathroom.

The living room has a stone wall with a gas fireplace, a comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa, hickory rocking chair, flat screen TV & DVD player. The dining area has an antique rosewood table with antler chandelier hanging above, looking out the sliding doors onto our private balcony. Sit out here in our Adirondack chairs made of recycled skis and enjoy the gorgeous view of the valley.

From here you can walk to the ski base area, restaurants and take the free bus to the grocery store or downtown.

Our private ski locker is in the hallway.

*Direct flights to Hayden/Yampa Valley Airport on United, American, Northwest, and Continental. Otherwise, fly into Denver and enjoy 'Automobile' magazine's most beautiful drive on route 40 out of Idaho Springs.

**CHECK OUT OUR TROPICAL BUNGALOWS ON SIESTA KEY, SARASOTA, FLORIDA ON THE GULF OF MEXICO AND EXPERIENCE OUR 'FAMOUS WHITE SAND BEACH AND TURQUOISE WATER' - LISTING NUMBER 10056**

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ali and Rich Light (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ali and Rich Light

Ali, Rich and Chloe Jane live in Sarasota, Florida and enjoy Steamboat for summer hiking and winter skiing. Ali is an artist and paints abstract acrylics. Rich enjoys looking after our rentals on Siesta Key, Florida.

Ali and Rich Light purchased this condo in 1998

Why Ali and Rich Light chose Northwest Colorado

We have been skiing in Steamboat for many years and love our place so much that we wanted to share with others when we were not there. Steamboat holds a special place in our hearts which draws us back year after year.

What makes this condo unique

The greatest benefit of staying at our condo is that it is slope side. This means you can ski right back to the condo, you can walk down to the village for dinner, or you can catch the local free bus to go downtown. It is so convenient.

Reviews

4.3
based on 32 traveler reviews

First Class Ski-in Condo- $100-$175 night(2 night min)
average rating of 4.34375 based on 32 reviews
Lafayette
4

Nice cozy place for two.

  • 4 of 5

A nice place to stay, has all you need for a getaway. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo just steps from the slopes

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful week of spring skiing in Steamboat thanks to the Light family. The condo, on the second floor of the building, is beautifully appointed, clearly an "owner" condo and not just for rental; it really felt like home. The condo is listed as "ski in, walk out", and that is accurate. Coming down Right-O-Way, there's a turnout for the Storm Meadows Condos and Bronze Tree Condos, (Storm Meadows 400, 300, and Storm Meadows I at Christie Base, followed by Bronze Tree as you ski down). Pop off your skis, walk up a short flight of steps, enter the building and it's a one floor elevator ride or stair climb to the unit. You pass a roomy ski locker in a heated hallway along the way to the unit. A stairway that runs under the ski access leads to Ski Time Square Drive, and a short walk downhill takes you to Gondola Square and the base area. We managed the entire week car-free, having taken a shuttle from Hayden (Yampa Valley Regional Airport, HDN). There is a parking lot available one floor up, on the uphill side of the building and accessible from Storm Meadows Dr.

We're a family of 4 (two adults, two kids 7 & 9), so we fit OK in the queen bed and queen convertible sofa. It was cozy, but perfectly comfortable. Other reviews have complained of noise from other units, but we had no trouble during our stay. We heard occasional footsteps, but little else. The kitchen is great--the sealed-top electric range was easy to maintain and worked fine. I would suggest that the owners consider replacing the dishwasher. It did wash well, but the lower rack has lost a wheel and is a bit unwieldy, and is as noisy as you would expect a 20-year-old dishwasher to be. The fridge and stove are clearly much newer and in great shape. It appears they've done a lot of updating recently in the kitchen area

All in all we had a great time and hope to be able to return to Steamboat and to this condo. Thank you, Ali and Rich! We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We really appreciate your input and feedback. We will look at the dishwasher. Thank you again. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Almost fantastic

  • 3 of 5

We visit Steamboat every year and have for the last 20 + years. The condo was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, we were told there was a hot tub, yet it was "closed for the season". We have never had this issue at any other place we have stayed in Steamboat and were very upset as the hot tub was one of our key factors in choosing this condo! Also, the fireplace was not working. When we called the service desk, we were given a rude and snide comment about how warm it was and to "just open your windows". I explained that we weren't looking to start it at that moment, but that we needed some advice for getting it to work for later in the evening when it did cool down. I was told maintenance would come by the following day to fix it. Nobody ever came. I was shocked that the service desk was so rude to a guest and that we then spent part of the following day waiting around for the maintenance man who never came. What a waste of our getaway! We did not need to use the sofa bed, so unsure how that is, but the bed itself was very comfy. I loved that were extra blankets and a fan in the bedroom. We were lucky as we had only one neighbor above us for the first night who was loud, but only for that first night. It was actually pretty empty throughout Mountain Village that weekend (what a treat to not have all the traffic/parking issues!). My suggestions: have some basic seasonings. The salt and pepper shakers were empty and there were no other spices of any kind. People coming in from out of town will not pack those kinds of things and when it stated it was stocked, we also assumed there would be basics such as salt and pepper. Also, please make it clear that you DO NOT have a hot tub or a working fireplace, except for during certain months of the year (not sure when). We would not have chosen this condo had we known that there was no hot tub and no fireplace; there were numerous others to choose from that provided these amenities and we have gone with another condo, had we not been misled. The condo itself is lovely; we were just disappointed that there was no hot tub, then that we were treated so rudely by the staff about the fireplace not working and that they never even sent someone out after they made us waste part of day, sitting around, waiting for them to come. Would we stay again? Yes, but only in the late- spring/summer when we have no need for a hot tub or fireplace.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your comments as we take great pride in our condo and are always glad to get feedback. We were, however, very disappointed to hear about your issues that you had with our hot tub and fire place and the way you were treated by the front desk staff. We have contacted them and since found out that the person you dealt with has been let go. They usually have such amazing staff and service there we really surprised. The hot tub is open year round. The front desk person was wrong about that, but obviously failed to inform you of why it was not open. We are still looking into that. The fireplace should have been responded to promptly since they have maintenance staff on site. We wish you would have contacted us so we could have intervened and corrected these issues. We truly apologize and would like to offer you a free nights stay upon your next visit with us. Sincerely, Rich and Ali Light
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as cozy as the pictures depict. We had a wonderful stay on the mountain and enjoyed every minute we were there. We will definitely come back and stay the next time we head that way in the fall!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! Looking forward having you back again. Ali & Rich Light
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canon city
5

Lovers

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our wedding anniversary..... Mountain, shopping, restaurants a short walk away.....comfortable condo perfect for two......get rid of the saddle and get a bigger bed is the only positive feedback....if not...we still would rent the condo again

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you taking a time to write a review. We really appreciate your feed back. We hope to have you back as our guest soon. Ali and Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nicely appointed

  • 2 of 5

Loved the actual condo. The rooms were decorated nicely and the furniture was very comfortable, but the building was sooooo noisy. We could hear everything our neighbors did and got very little sleep due to parties and late night construction.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We always appreciate good feedback. We are glad that you liked the condo and decorations. We apologize for the noise issue that you had. It is always disappointing when other guests are not considerate. We will notify our management company about this and the late night construction noise too. That not permissible in our condo complex and should have been reported to the front desk. We hope you will stay with us again and would like to offer you a free nights stay for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Yampa Valley Regional Airport (HDN)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Slopeside brew Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
RT 40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe Diva
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Christ Lift
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Steamboat Lake
Car: not necessary

DON'T MISS THE SUMMER IN STEAMBOAT,AS THE LOCALS SAY, THEY CAME HERE FOR THE WINTER TO SKI, STAYED ONE YEAR FOR THE SUMMER AND NEVER LEFT! HIKE, BIKE,OR CAMP FISH CREEK FALLS,YAMPA FLAT TOPS, HAHNS PEAK OR EIGHT MILES AROUND STEAMBOAT LAKE AND MORE YOU WILL NEVER BE LOST FOR SOMETHING TO DO!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring, Summer, Fall 2016
Apr 13 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 24 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Pre-Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Value Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Prime Ski Season
Feb 6 2017 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning Charge $70

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • toilet, combination shower/tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa. Bedroom has a 19 inch flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are located accross the lane from the CHRISTI BASE LIFTS. We are a SKI IN-Walk out locaton. What everyone likes about the loaction is you do not need a car, you are just down the lane from the FREE BUS and shops & Restaurants. COME & SKI OUR FAMOUS CHAMPANE POWDER..... DON'T FORGET OUR AWESOME SUMMERS AND FALL FOLIAGE.......

Partner Offers