Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Your Home in Napa' Napa City Licence VR09-0037

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

These are times when enjoying the simple things like good food and wine with family or friends in comfortable surroundings are important. Our/Your Home in Napa is located in a quiet neighborhood in the NW corner of Napa where the city limits end and the agricultural zone and vineyards begin. Just up the street is Alston Park, a 157 acre open space park with spectacular vistas of the hills to the east and the valley and vineyards to the north.

Our home is tastefully decorated in a comfortable, yet elegant, Tuscan style. The kitchen and both upstairs bathrooms have been updated with granite, tile, and 'old world' cabinets.

Pieces of European and American antique furniture are infused throughout our home. The master bedroom has a beautiful solid cheery four poster panel queen bed and the second bedroom has an equally romantic french inspired queen bed. The 3rd bedroom has an antique oak double sleigh bed. All bedrooms have newer high end mattresses. There are fine linens in all three bedrooms. In addition to the large family room with it's gas fireplace there is also a more formal dining/living room which includes a lovely antique piano and seating for 6-8 at our formal dining table.

Outside in our backyard there is a gazebo, fountain, and patio dining table with a BBQ for your relaxation and enjoyment. Smoking is allowed in this outdoor area, but NOT anywhere inside of our home.

One of the most unique features of our home is it's co-owner, Larry Luttrell, who also owns and operates 'Your Driver in Napa' (see link below). He is very knowledgeable about the sites, dining, and activities of the valley and can take you to wineries that you may not discover without him as your driver. 34 years of living in Napa and 12 years of operating wine tours qualifies Larry to create a very private and individualized itinerary to fit your desires. 'Your Driver In Napa' is totally separate from 'Your Home In Napa' so whether you are staying with us, or not, Larry can work with you on your winery tours.

Keywords: Beautiful home on the edge of town and close to everything you need.

More Details

Owner
Larry Luttrell
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks you for sharing your home wit us. We found your backyard and had lots of fun! Very comfortable.

We had a fantastic tour with Tina (itinerary set up by Larry). She was very kind and professional- loved her! Hopefully we can meet again.

Your home was shared with Laughs, Wine, and Friendship.

It was AWESOME. Thanks again and hope our paths cross on Harvest Lane again.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

'Your Home in Napa' Napa City Licence VR09-0037
average rating of 4.9122806 based on 76 reviews
Jackson Township, OH
5

Great place.....

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in the Napa area. This house is just perfect. Very comfortable and super clean. Larry was super easy to deal with and made us feel right at home.

Great location for watching hot air balloons...

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Quiet Neighborhood napa retreat

  • 4 of 5

Master bedroom and bath is a nice size . The teo other bedrooms ate very small and both beds good for only one adult or 2 kids. Living areas are nice and there is a small outdoor patio that was nice for the family to gather at night. The neighborhood was quiet.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fine, but not great

  • 2 of 5

The house is fine, mostly clean, and nicely furnished, but small and cramped. The outdoor spaces were nice. Unfortunately, their were several small issues, more annoyances then anything big, but luckily we were not at the home much. First, the thermostat was not working, we had to change the batteries to get the house to a reasonable temperature. There was wifi, but no internet connection the whole time. Bath towels smelled of mildew, soap dispensers were low/empty. Cobwebs in the bathrooms. Not enough silverware in the kitchen (2 regular spoons, 5 forks total), ridiculously dull knives (which is why we always travel with our own knives), no spatulas, no colander, no sheet pan. We made do, but it certainly shouldn't be called a full kitchen. It served our purpose but probably isn't a home we'd stay in again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna, I must say after years of 5 star reviews (56 to be exact) we were rather taken aback by yours. I will attempt to respectfully address each issue you brought up. The furniture, amenities, and size of our home are accurately represented in the photos on our website, so we were surprised that you found it to seem smaller than you anticipated. The home is dual zoned with 2 thermostats for comfort, sorry one battery was low. We would have remedied it had you called. When we came over the day after you left the AC was still running and the house temp. was 58! The internet connection password is clearly stated on the home instructions on the counter along with our phone #. A quick phone call to us and we would have been happy to remedy your issue. We did not smell any mildew on the towels, in the cabinets or on the floor. We have purchased more teaspoons, (they seem to disappear), the other utensils were still almost a full set. You may not have counted the ones you left in the dishwasher? Our knives were dull and we have purchased a new set along with more kitchen cooking utensils, a cookie sheet, and a colander following your recommendations. We value your input. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant and comfortable stay, as has been the case with our guests in the past. If there are any issues we live here in Napa and are just a phone call away, ready and willing to come over and address any concerns our guests might have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

The house and amenities were great. Close to local shopping and dining. If you love wine, I strongly recommend having Larry take you on a wine tour of the boutique wineries - great experience. We will certainly be returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rusty, Thank you for the kind review and I look forward to your return one day in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second time around!

  • 5 of 5

We have friends and family that come to visit and Napa is our first destination. Based on the number of people we have a few homes we like to rent and this is one of them! This was our second stay and enjoyed it as much as the first 3or 4 years ago. It is in a great location near the wineries and in a quiet neighborhood. One thing we enjoy is seeing the hot air balloons in the early morning on a clear day. We're hoping next time to visit in the late spring or summer as they have a wonderful backyard we have not had an opportunity to enjoy! I would highly recommend this home for a relaxing visit to the wine country!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, thank you for the kind words and so glad you continue to enjoy our home. Until next time, take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Home for a Napa Christmas!

  • 5 of 5

The house is just beautiful...you feel like you're living in a Tuscan Villa! We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas for a family reunion in Napa, and it was the perfect setup. It's only minutes away from great restaurants, shopping, movies, and of course the wineries! We cooked a few nights and the kitchen had everything we needed. The outside patio is gorgeous and the bedrooms and linens were comfy and cozy. Larry sent directions ahead of arrival for a very smooth check in. We also used Larry's wine tour service for a day in the wine country and were thrilled with the wineries he selected for us! Having Melinda as our driver for the day was awesome...she was experienced, professional, and oh so knowledgeable. I highly recommend "Your Home In Napa" and "Your Driver In Napa" for a complete Napa experience!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
San Francisco, Oakland and Sacramento
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Vallejo to San Francisco
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Chardonay, Vine Cliff, Silverado Resort
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Martinez
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 29
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Fume
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Stinson Beach, Pacific Ocean
Car: recommended

Private Winery Tours and Tasting(upon request), Excellent Restaurants, Spa Treatments,Hiking, Shopping, Relaxing, Horseback Riding, River Tours, Hot Air Balloons, Open Space Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$345
From
$345
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

MINIMUM 3 NIGHT STAY ON WEEKENDS FOR THE MONTHS OF APRIL THROUGH OCTOBER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties