Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best deal in town ! 'Damai' exclusive Designer Apt in the center of Munich

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,453 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury. Centrally Located. Stand alone backyard house

Extraordinary and exclusive furnished 3-room apartment in stand alone backyard house.

Newly altered in 2013 by interior designer.

Ceiling height to 290 cm.

Open sunny living room with kitchen (with fridge-freezer combination, dish washer, glass-ceramic induction cook-top, oven) and comfy dining place.

The first bedroom has a double bed, an integrated reading area with an sofa. The second bedroom has 2 single beds or king size bed.

Add. comfy side bed is available on request.

There is laid parquet flooring (oak tree) in bedroom, living and dining area.

The 2 bathrooms have premium equipment and a bath tub and a glass shower.

Own washing machine and dryer is available.

Licensed parking on the street, free of charge.

Shopping facilities (bakeries, supermarket, pharmacy) as well as public transport close by.

More Details

Owner
Tanja
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay at the DAMAI appartment (matrimony an 3 youngsters). The apartment in lovely and modern with all the facilities you could need. We had a "hot" stay with 30º outside it was but very nice and cool inside the house. The car parked just in front of the door is just great.

In the surroundings you have lovely restaurants and a great bakery on the other side of the street. Farmacy as well (if you need it) just 20 m away.

There is a LIDL 5 min walk away. and with the busses 62 or 132 you go right to the center in 6-7 minutes. We bought a Partner ticket for 3 days it was only 24,60 € for us all - really cheap-.

Tanja the owner in very nice and efficient and be sure that we´ll be back.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Ludwigsvorstadt-Isarvorstadt House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Baby Gate
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located on ground floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located in souterrain
  • Designer bathroom equipped with high quality furniture from Linea-beta, bath tub and glass shower. Additional: hair-dryer, towel radiators, amenities, washing machine and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 160 x 200 cm
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfy sofa bed 160 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , Add. bed 100 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib , 60 x 120 cm
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 180 x 200 cm
  • Towels, blankets and sheets included!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Exclusive furnished designer apartment on ground floor and souterrain. Newly renovated in 2013. Designed and furnished by an interior designer. Modern style. Living in the centre of Munich. Max. 6 adults and 1 kid. Baby cot and high chair are available on request ! 3-rooms: living room, dining and kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, very spacious. Licensed parking parking on the street, parking license included, free of charge ! Free Nespresso coffee, tea and sweets available.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best deal in town ! 'Damai' exclusive Designer Apt in the center of Munich
average rating of 4.821429 based on 31 reviews
5

Great apartment and Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the apartment a few weeks ago and loved it. The location was great; a short walk to a grocery store, a shorter walk to public transportation, and an even shorter walk to a café and bakery. The apartment is off the street in the midst of other taller apartment buildings, but there was ample natural light and little street noise at night. Only bad thing I can say is that the Wi-Fi was weak and a little problematic.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Munich Location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay in the apartment, and found it the perfect place to come "home" to after touring the city each day. The surrounding neighborhood offers great restaurant options, and the grocery store is a short walk away if you choose to dine in. The apartment is beautifully decorated and equipped with all the necessities you need. It was completely clean upon our arrival. There is also a small patio/courtyard seating area we enjoyed at the end of a long day. Communication with Tanja was excellent. We highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Decent, but not sure if worth the $$$.

  • 4 of 5

Positives:

1. Great location with convenient grocery store, cafes, and tram 71 to city center.

2. Spacious

3.Everything worked including coffee maker, dryer.

4. Host was fantastic and readily available.

Areas of improvement:

1. Sofas not comfortable and could use additional seating living area.

2. Extremely poor to no lighting at night going through gate and trying to open main door without using iPhone light. My wife fell and scraped her knee.

3. Need additional quieter fans since there is no AC and Europe getting Warner than historical temperatures.

4. Downstairs shower has some issues related to leakage.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We are sorry your wife scraped her knee, as we formerly wrote you that house management has replaced the broken light bulbs. We provide in every bedroom one fan, since the bedrooms are in souterrain the bedrooms are usually cool also during very hot summer days. And we have really barely continuously hot days. After your stay housekeeping reported a leakage problem with the shower, we cannot understand why you didn´t report it to us immediately, while you were aware of it and staying in the apartment for some days. The result of using the shower constantly is a huge leakage damage we have to solve now. We really expect guests also to feel responsible once they use our facilities and report immediately should there appear any problems. To complain later is not very supportive and helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Damai apartment was great. The location was wonderful with a bakery, cafe, and restaurants within a block. It was impeccably clean with all the amenities we needed. The apartment was comfortable for 4 people - the only draw back was not having a lot of "sitting" areas. Had it been raining and we couldn't use the patio, there wasn't a great place in the apartment to sit and relax. One caution was the spiral staircase down to the bedrooms - if you have trouble going up and down that might be tricky. It worked well for us with no problems. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful home base for our 9-day stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 loved having this beautiful apartment for our stay in Munich in December 2016. Everything was as described. The location was wonderful, with a nice selection of restaurants near by, public transport nearby, and a very nice grocery store, Rewe, nearby. The beds were very comfortable, and we had no issues arising from the open floor plan on the lower level.

The one thing we would have liked was a more comfortable couch (this one has very narrow arms, and rather low seating) and perhaps another cushioned chair or two to make the living room space more cozy as a place to relax for our family of four. However, it is exactly as the photos show it to be.

The apartment is a stand alone, and was immaculately clean, beautifully appointed, and everything in top notch condition. The neighborhood was very quiet at night, and we appreciate that quality. Tanja was an excellent host, making sure we had all the information we needed and the opportunity to ask whatever questions might arise.

I would recommend this property for others looking for a spacious and beautiful place to stay in Munich that is centrally located. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, Many thanks for your excellent review. You are welcome anytime again in one of my apartments in Munich. Hope to see you in the future. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hong Kong
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved our stay in Munich at this property. The location is perfect, such a quiet neighborhood, but very local, very beautiful, and close to everything.

One note of caution or consideration- we were alone. If we had kids or another couple with us, the bedroom situation would not have been as acceptable. It's a very open home and would be hard to find intimacy or quiet if having to share the space.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Munich airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
next door
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Central station
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
next door
Car: not necessary

Accommodations for diserning guests, for their business or leisure stay, in the centre of Munich.

Nestled in the midst of the popular area “Dreimühlenviertel“, where tradition, modernity and design harmoniously connect together and provide an unobtrusive home feeling.

Here one can enjoy the level of a first-class hotel suite, while temporarily experiencing what it is to be a resident in this hip district.

Living in the heart of Munich in exclusive interior design, only

10 min. by bus to city centre.

Bus station 'Rocklplatz' is 2 minutes away.

Best address near the river 'Isar', high living standard and recreational value.

4 very exclusive restaurants (asia-cuisine, kreol kitchen, bavarian kitchen, italian kitchen ) are very close by and the very trendy Cafe 'Zimt' is in front of the building.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner is only a doorstep away.

All historical sites very close. Deutsches Museum - Munich Philharmonic - the Bavarian State Opera - the Bavarian National Theatre - the legendary Viktualienmarkt - everything is easy reachable.

45 min. drive to mountains and lakes of south Bavaria.

Viktualienmarkt : 2 km.

Historical site: 1 km.

Airport: 38 km.

Bus station: 80 m.

Town centre: 2 km.

Restaurants: 10 m.

Supermarket: 200 m.

Shops: 20 m.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludwigsvorstadt-Isarvorstadt House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Oktoberfest 2017
Sep 15 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $59 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017.
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $59 per night, per additional guest
 
Oktoberfest 2018
Sep 14 2018 - Oct 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$376
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $65 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$258
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $59 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $164.4
Additional Guest Fee $58.71 per person per night
Pet Fee $35.23
Damage Deposit $587.13

220,- € / 2 persons / per night
Add. persons: 50,- € / per night
Kids under 16 years: 25,- € / per night
Kids under 3 years are free of charge.
Surcharge for fairs, bank holidays, Oktoberfest etc.: 100,- € / night
cleaning fee:
140,- € ( 1-4 pers.)
160,- € ( 5-6 pers.)

cancellation policy:

Short term stay (1-60 days):
cancellation up to 60 days before arrival: free of charge cancellation
59 to 30 days before arrival: 20 % processing fee cancellation
29 to 14 days before arrival: 50 % processing fee cancellation
from 13 days before arrival: 100% of total accommodation rental price

In any case processing fee for cancellation: 100,- € + home away fees

Planning Your Journey

Early Arrivals and Dropping Off Your Luggage:
We know what it's like to arrive early in Munich after a long flight. If your apartment is ready, we will do our best to check you in as soon as you arrive. However, on busy arrival-and-departure days this is not always possible. So, some guests choose to book the night before in order to guarantee the apartment is ready right when they get into the city. If your apartment is not ready when you arrive, we are pleased to hold your luggage (from 10 am onwards) for you until your greeting appointment (starting from 1 pm).

Late arrivals:
Our Munich team is available seven days a week, from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm. If your arrival to the apartment is between 7:00 pm and 10:00 pm, please note that our office will be closed and we will need to schedule a special greeting time for you. Between those hours, a late arrival surcharge of 50 € will apply, payable directly to your greeter. Please email us at info@home-deluxe.net, if you plan to arrive after our office is closed so we can make arrangements for you.

If you have any last-minute questions about your trip to Munich, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you in Munich !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable