check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bayswater, Central London, Beautiful, Lux 2 Bed Flat. WiFi, Close to Hyde Park

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Paddington Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Stunning and very spacious two bedroom apartment in period building

Stunning and very spacious, newly refurbished two bedroom apartment is set on the lower ground floor of this lovely period building.

Two double bedrooms

En-suite bathroom plus separate shower room

Dining room

Large open plan living room

Very private patio garden

Private entrance

Lots of storage

LCD TV

Wooden floors

Furnished to a very high standard

Sleeping arrangements

-The property can normally accomadate 4 guests in the 2 double bedrooms.

-The property can accomadate 8 people

-the extra 4 people will sleep as follows

-I can provide two extra single beds, one for each bedrooms

-The sofa bed in the living room can sleep 2 people

-Note if your party size is greater then than 4, there will be a surcharge for extra linen

The property has a spacious reception room with French doors to the courtyard, dining room, stylish kitchen, master bedroom with fantastic en-suite bathroom, additional bedroom and shower room/guest toilet.

Main Bedroom is very large. it has a lovely walk in cupboard, with lots of storage.

There's also a really nice en-suite bathroom, with a great shower.

The Second bedroom

This is also a big room with a lot of space.

Outside the bedroom door there is a lovely shower room.

Dining hall

There is a spacious dining hall room. There is a large table

Kitchen

This is also very large and spacious. It has a really cool breakfast bar area.

Sitting room.

This is large and bright. There is also a lovely sofa bed which can sleep two extra guests in comfort

Patio garden

Lovely space to sit outside and enjoy a summer's evening. So quiet and green

The property is ideally located for the restaurants, shops and bars of Queensway, Bayswater and Notting Hill.

Tubes: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Bayswater (District and Circle Lines) , Paddington (Bakerloo)

Trains: Very close to Paddington Station (District, Circle, Bakerloo and Hammersmith and City lines).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ray Ackrim
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

About Ray Ackrim

I am from Hong Kong. I settled in London in 1999. I bought this apartment with my husband in 2001.

I used to work as an accountant and now am a full time mother.

I have two lovely boys (7 and 10). They are a handful.

I love London. I grew up in Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a great city, but it does not have the sense of space and the variety of night-life you get in London.

We bought the flat for quite a few reasons;

1. The area is great, its very central, it's so close to many great sites in London. Hyde Park is only 5 minutes walk away.

Hyde Park is an enormous park, its got a a lovely lake called the Serpentine.

2. Food. We love Chinese food. Queensway, in Bayswater has got some amazing restaurants in it. It also has a huge range of other types of foods there (Greek, Thai, Lebanese).

3. Transport. Its so easy to get around London. The underground is just 5 minutes away. London Heathrow is only 15 minutes away by train, to Paddington railway.

4. Shopping. The great shops on Oxford street (the West End), Marble Arch

5. Finally, the flat is lovely. It's really big and bright. It's very spacious and it has a small patio garden.

We lived there for many happy years.

We had our two children there.

We now live about 5 minutes drive away.

Ray Ackrim purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Ray Ackrim chose Westminster & West End

I bought this property as I had always dreamed of living in central London.

Bayswater is as central as you want. It has a great vibe and is located in urban Bo Ho chic of Portobello and the wide open spaces of Hyde Park.

What makes this apartment unique

Great Central location, very close to Hyde Park

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Ray

Sorry it has taken me the last few days to catch up on emails.

We had a wonderful stay at your place Paddington is a fabulous area so easy to get around and the architecture as well as being able to walk to Kensington gardens was great

Having the little courtyard to sit in was a bonus.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your place for staying in London

Regards

John
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Bayswater, Central London, Beautiful, Lux 2 Bed Flat. WiFi, Close to Hyde Park
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 60 reviews
3

Large apartment in great location

  • 3 of 5

This is a very spacious unit within 10 minutes walk to Paddington station, which is under renovation till 2018. From Heathrow to Paddington will only take 15-21 minutes on the Heathrow Express.

The apartment is located below the street level so we have to walk down an exterior narrow staircase to reach the front door. There is no lighting at the doorstep after dark so make sure you leave the foyer light on when you leave the house. There are 2 bedrooms (1 master suite, 1 bath with shower only), a large living room, dining room and kitchen. All areas can be brightly lit as it is necessary because of its lower level location. It is fully furnished but the sofas and dining chairs are mostly stained. The huge dining table was very useful to spread out all our electronic gadgets but a couple chairs did not feel safe to sit on. There is also a square (2'x2')piece of metal frame in the middle of the dining room floor walkway which can be hazardous. The kitchen seems well equipped and there is even washer and dryer, but we did not have to use any of these facilities.

The bathrooms were our frustrating areas. The faucet in the master bathtub was very difficult to turn on or off. It was a small round knob with indentation that allowed little area to grip on. We had to struggle a lot every time we took a shower. The drainage in the second small shower stall was very slow and the shower curtain was way too long so one had to stop the shower intermittently to clear the water before continuing. The flush in the second bath toilet also did not work well and it took a long time to refill the tank for a second flush.

Before our arrival, we were emailed a welcome package detailing all the check in/out procedures, utilities instructions and transportation recommendations. We never saw the owner nor the manager, but they were very responsive to questions. Upon arrival, the Internet didn't work for all UK's website. We emailed the manager and he told us to reset the router and the problem was fixed. We have rented many properties for our vacations before and this is the only place where we were not greeted by anyone to go over the apartment nor checking us out. Deposit was refunded after 10 days with no issue. However, if there were, it would be hard to argue who was responsible for the damages. It also seems strange that we were asked in the welcome package to take out all the trash and run the dishwasher before exiting.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi thanks for your comments I want to address each of the main issues 1. the metal frame. The floor has completely been relaid. its a brand new wooden floor. The metal frame is in the floor. we did not realise it was not laid correctly. We have sent someone to rectify this 2. The shower in the main bathroom This is a completely new shower mixer. We have asked our maintenance man to make it looser If you had mentioned this to us, we would have dealt with this during your stay Exit Process I don't quite understand why you feel that loading the dishwasher with crockery that you have used and to remove your rubbish from the house is a hardship. I have also let many holiday properties. This is a completely standard request. Maybe you would find booking a hotel to more convenient for you in future Cheers Ray
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Apartment in a Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

5 of us stayed in Ray's apartment. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well situated. It was available when we arrived in London.

Ray always answered his email promptly and was very helpful with information about transportation, shopping, etc.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlborough, MA
5

Terrific London flat!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 5 stayed a week at this London flat. We found it to be very clean and with plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable. It's located within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. There is a grocery store located at Paddington Station that was very convenient and within easy walking distance. The flat has a washer and dryer which came in handy during our stay. We Americans finally figured out how to empty the dryer's water container in order to get the clothes dried - different kind of machine than we're used to. Quiet at night for sleeping even though it's located on a fairly busy street where it's easy to grab a taxi when needed. Ray and Mubi were easy to contact, made certain we had all details for gaining access to the flat upon arrival, and very quick to respond to any questions. Thank you for a great, safe place to stay for our vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice flat in great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this flat in early April 2016, with 5 adults and 3 children. The flat was nicely appointed and had all the amenities we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The highlight of this flat was its location to Paddington Station. We flew into London Heathrow after a 10 hour flight. Within one hour of us landing we were walking through the front door of our flat. We simply jumped on the Heathrow Express at the airport showed up at Paddington 15 minutes later, then walked another 5 minutes to get to the flat. Paddington Station also provides ideal access to the rest of London. The flat is also close to many restaurants and pubs. So I would say that the biggest attribute of this flat is its stellar location. The owner was also very responsive to all of my inquiries.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, flat was ok

  • 4 of 5

Maybe I have high expectations on standard, but a few things in the flat drags down the overall rating, but I give it 4 stars just because of the excellent location.

1st the location is great, near Paddington Stations and other stations, Hyde Park, Queens way with good restaurants and shops. Easy to get to places, and easy to find.

The flat is big with good space, but the downfall is that it is in a cellar with hardly no windows/ventilation (one towards the stairs in the master bedrum, one in the small bedroom and doors out to a patio) wich makes it damp (the towels never dry up) It could easily be corrected with a dehumidifier.

The small shower room is in bad shape, and the toilet flush badly, it could use of some remodelling.

The extra bed in the livingroom was totally impossible to sleep in (uncomfortable and made in some plastic wierd material), which made me have to sleep on the sofa, wich is very small and undcomfortable, so I didnt sleep good at all. I would not recommend 6 people in the flat because of that. Also there were only 3 wineglasses (more will be bought to the flat now) so we bought a glas so we could have dinner, very littel drinking glasses, but plenty of plates and forks, knives, cookingpans and utensils. Great coffemaker, toaster, dishwasher, refridgerator and so on.

Great Contact and good service though, no trouble when I pointed out the things I thought would be fixed. New bedsofa is coming in the livingroom, so hopeful it will be more comfortable to sleep. The livingroom is big so no problem with space.

The livingroom was really nice with the french doors outside to the small patio. The dining area were also very nice, with nice table and chairs, even if they were very stained.

The temperature was even in the flat, and the hot water was fine, even if you have to wait a Little while for the hot water.

Good linen and towels, and Clean otherwise.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hithank for pointing out the issues you had The flat is not in a cellar. In london it is called a Lower Ground flat Just for interest, the market value of this flat is £1,500,000 (In pounds sterling) I have just had the flat valued by an indepedent property (real estate) agent. In terms of your specifc queries 1. glasses these have been replaced 2. sofa bed we have placed a new mattress on toip so it will be a lot more comfortable 3. spare beds we have replaced what we currently have with a much more comfortable product 4. damp you unfortunately visited during the wettest few months in London's history the flat is not damp at all 5. Dryer I am buying a new dryer so towels can dry easier in future
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Battle Creek, Michigan
5

Execellent Location for Holiday in London

  • 5 of 5

Just a few blocks from Paddington Station makes this a fantastic base location for a visit to London with day trips to the countryside. Nice property in a nice neighborhood with responsive management. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and only a short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
London Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Lots of Choices
Nearest Train
150 Metres
Paddington
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A40
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
Lots of Choices
Car: not necessary

Centrally located, very close to the West End London. This is where the best shops, restaurants and theatres are situated.

Its very easy to get about. You have easy access to the Underground. Numerous buses run to Marble Arch.

Things to do are:

-Sightseeing

-Shopping

-Many restaurants

London is full of amazing sights and sounds. There are countless museums and attractions

Rates & Availability

Paddington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 December Peak
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$292
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Peak Jan to Feb
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$311
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
July to August 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and linen $178
Refundable damage deposit $190

If there are more than 4 guests, there will be a surcharge for the additional linen.
£20 per person per day

Check in time is 5pm, check out time is 9am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paddington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Large Ensuite bathroom. Shower is over the bath Separate Shower room with toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Super King Size Bed. A designer Hulsta bed is in this room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Two large bedrooms. Extra beds can be provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
Very easy access from Heathrow. Take the heathrow express and its a 15 minute journey to Paddington railway station. Once you get to the station, it's a 5 minute walk to this appartment

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties