check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joy Collura

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Beachfront 2 BR Suite - Directly on Beach!

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Independence Square Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths (Sleeps 5)

Beautiful beachfront unit! Only one of seven units in this Gulf front paradise! This is a tremendous location for getaways with family and friends. Very private - no public beach access anywhere nearby so the gorgeous white sand beach is yours!

Complex was built in 2000 and features a heated pool. The condominium was redecorated in 2007 with new carpet, paint, crown molding, linens, etc . . . New living room furniture and plush KING SIZE BED in Master Bedroom and plush QUEEN BED + Twin Bed in 2nd Bedroom!

Enjoy the beach side shuffleboard court, the tiki bar and tiki hut tables waterside with new chaise lounges at the pool as well as on the beach. Unit is just a few steps from many intercoastal restaurants and the best breakfast on the beach! Poolside refrigerator to keep your beverages cold and close by!

Keywords: Gulf Front Condominium

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joy Collura (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joy Collura

I'm originally from NYC and my husband, John, is originally from Tampa. I have been a Floridian now for over 20 years and even though I will always have NYC in my veins, I love living here in Florida. Life is just easier!!

Joy Collura purchased this condo in 2007

Why Joy Collura chose Indian Rocks Beach

Indian Rocks Beach is simply Paradise! We purchased this vacation rental because of the privacy of the beach in comparison to the other condos which are so much larger and more crowded. Our building has only 4 units and the nearest public access to a beach has only parking for 4 vehicles! Beautiful, serene beach and pool area makes this the perfect beach vacation!

What makes this condo unique

Sipping coffee on the balcony overlooking the serene Gulf Waters every morning is the ultimate relaxation! Walking distance to a few of the restaurants on the beach is also a plus including an outstanding Italian and a fun Seafood Restaurant all within walking distance!

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Beautiful Beachfront 2 BR Suite - Directly on Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
Winston Salem
5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stay here every year- even though it is a drive from NC- and we have plenty of beaches that are closer. The views are amazing- we watch the sunset every single night. My 16 year old never complains that she is bored- she loves it as much as I do.

Everything you need is right there....views right out your sliding glass door, stairs straight down to the pool, the beach is a stones throw. You can park your car and walk to many restaurants. And if you want to cook- everything you need is there and there is a grill by the pool. We love , love , love it here!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly exceptional property

  • 5 of 5

I spent a LOT of time looking for the right condo for our family vacation (May 2016) and I am 100% convinced I got it!

AREA: The location is FABULOUS. We went to many of the other surrounding beaches and I honestly didn't see another I liked better than IRB. The condo is right across and down the street from many fun and quaint restaurants/cafes/ice cream shops. (Tip: there's an electronic crosswalk right outside the condo, nice if you have children.) We enjoyed getting ice cream at Tropical in the evening and walking home via the beach. There is a CVS down the street and a Publix 5 minutes away. The area is private and quiet and very relaxing--perfect.

CONDO: The condo was impeccably clean and more updated than the photos show. The view is simply, utterly amazing and we took full advantage of the wall of windows and the wonderful deck. You are closer to the beach than the photos show. The best thing about the condo were stairs from the deck to the pool/beach. Not many properties had this, and it might seem like a minor detail, but it was 100% worth it to be able to go from the deck to the beach whenever you wanted to. Really gave it that special "beach house feeling." The pool area was awesome and the beach chairs were perfect. Landscaping was impeccable and the flowers were just lovely (what are those yellow flowers by the stairs?) There's an outdoor shower station that was handy, too. Plenty of beach towels, two beach umbrellas, and lots of toys for the kids. We took full advantage of the grill for relaxed dinners. The condo is nicely stocked. There's a reverse-osmosis system in the kitchen sink for drinking water; lots of brooms for sand; plenty of nice kitchen equipment; cleaning supplies; and nice toiletries and extras like sunscreen. Not that you want to cook and clean while on vacation, but it made it feel like home. One strange thing, though, was that there was no toilet paper, paper towels, or dish soap when we got there--an oversight, no big deal to buy our own, but strange to lack these basics. Also strange was the malfunctioning washer (there was a janky "trick" to get it to work right)--this needs to be replaced or permanently fixed. These things did not detract from our stay.

OWNER: Joy is, well, a JOY to work with. Totally prompt, cheerful, and entirely professional. A total dream.

We would stay again in a heartbeat and are recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you, Joy, for making our trip unforgettable!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you loved our condo as much as we do and you had a wonderful time!! I truly apologize for the lack of toilet papers, paper towels and dishwashing liquid. Normally, we provide more than enough of that, however, we had a fill in cleaning crew that week and I guess they forgot to include those important essentials. I promise when you come back, there will be more than enough!!! Thank you for your wonderful review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in a great location within walking distance to numerous restaurants and local shopping. Take a walk down the spiral staircase and your at the pool and a few more steps you're on the beach! It was great to watch the sunset from the living room. The condo is very clean and stocked with everything you could possibly need while on vacation. The beds were all clean and comfortable. Had one little issue with the clothes washer that Joy was able to solve immediately. Would stay here again and would recommend others stay here as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5

The home that John and Joy provided was beyond exceptional. Even a new roof going on to a neighboring building couldn't take away from the enjoyment of our stay. Everything from the hospitality of the owners (who provided all the things you need for a long stay at the beach), down to the ease of access to the pool and beach were beyond our expectations. You don't always know what you'll get booking through travel websites, but our stay turned out to be worth every penny, and then some. We'll be booking again as soon as we can get back down here! The Anderson Family.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Travelled with my 4 year old and we loved the pool and beach access!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Very nice ... Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything we were looking for. Pool, direct access to the beach. Convenient to shopping. Loved it!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Guppy's on the Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Independence Square Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Independence Square Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1085 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties