check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jay or Connie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious Newly Renovated! Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds $119/night Oct./Nov.

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Sunset Vistas is a new, luxury, beachfront condominium located in Treasure Island, Florida, directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy a spectacular view of brilliant sunsets over a white powder beach directly from your own balcony. Newly renovated living room, dining room, and new stainless steel fridge.

John's Pass Fishing and Shopping Village and Boardwalk are within walking distance, and it is just steps to dinner and casino cruises, and adventure tours such as parasailing, scuba diving, and jet-skiing. Busch Gardens is only 45 minutes away and you are still close enough to go to Walt Disney World and Sea World which is only one and a half hours from your home-away-from-home.

Furnished in 'Tommy Bahama'-style, the suite features separate living, sleeping (two queen beds and separate queen sleeper sofa) and dining areas, and fully-equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator with icemaker, microwave oven, oven/range, and all cookware dishes and utensils. New carpet installed in October 2014.

All units are also equipped with a washer and dryer. There are three televisions with satellite cable,DVD players, VCR, and telephones. High-speed Internet access available in unit. Sunset Vistas offers a large resort swimming pool (with a separate children’s pool), whirlpool spas, and next to the beachside Tiki bar.

Keywords: Condominium Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jay or Connie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jay or Connie

This our our family and the picture was taken when we first purchased our unit in 2005.

Jay or Connie purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jay or Connie chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Our family purchased a unit in Treasure Island almost 8 years ago. The beaches are so pristine, it’s a wonderful environment for our children and us. Our family is very busy during the year with church, cheerleading, football, and baseball. Treasure Island is like our home away from home for us to take a break from everyday life. This is the place where I look forward to continue to watch my children grow up and remember the great times we spend here. Sunset Vistas is ideally placed on the white sands of Treasure Island with amenities unmatched by many complexes such as a heated pool, Tiki Bar, Weight Room and satellite TV. It is close to great restaurants, water sports and shopping at John’s Pass while maintaining a remote feeling.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has almost everything that a family would need! We keep one of the closets stocked with beach toy’s, video’s, books, magazines and most things that you would need at the beach. The beach is only steps from our unit just waiting for you to relax, play or enjoy the water sport of your choice. We sometimes bring our jet ski’s over to enjoy them. Not to mention the sunsets are beautiful!. We also have two pools and a hot tub. The complex is managed very well and the grounds are kept up very well. During the spring and summer they have live bands playing at the Tiki Bar that sits right in front of the beach. Also, right up the street is John’s pass. Any family can enjoy shopping, eating out or whatever fancies them most.

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Luxurious Newly Renovated! Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds $119/night Oct./Nov.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Great condo and view

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and the owners were very responsive and easy to work with. Will def stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

21st and 2- 50th birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

Wow!What a beautiful condo to stay in!We had the best time,everything is so convenient to the condo,easy walking distance to John's Pass with shopping and restaurants. It's also one of the closest and widest beaches in the properties along gulf blvd.Also there is a tiki bar and a cafe which we frequently visited.There is also a perfect view of the gulf of Mexico from your balcony!Make sure to watch for the dolphins in the mornings as they are frequent visitors!The owners were awesome to work with,plans are already in the works for next year!Truly this unit is a home away from home!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great stay and celebrated your 50th Birthday at our condo. We appreciate the positive review of the new updated furnishings. Connie spent a lot of time putting the little touches to make it feel like a home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay. The owners were easy to work with and the condo was nice and just as presented. You do have a great parking space close to the elevator. Unfortunately, our vehicle would not fit in the garage as we had our car top carrier and it was too tall. No fault of the owners but just wanted to let others know in case you were traveling with one. We were able to park in visitor spaces but they are first come first serve. The pool and hot tub were fun too. There were items in the condo that could be used like sand toys, beach chairs, books, toys, movies, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I strive to make every stay memorable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay again and again

  • 5 of 5

We have never traveled to this part of Florida and loved it. I would definitely come back and stay at this condo. The owners were extremely easy to work with. Loved the keyless entry (especially with teens). Loved having our own parking spot that was covered so never had to hunt for a space. We had breakfast on our balcony daily, overlooking the fabulous beach and ocean. It's not direct, but it's as close as you can get. The whole facilities is kept very clean, from the pool bar to the coffee shop. I was even able to print our boarding passes, etc from the business area. There was a workout room on site, and even books and magazines to take and return as wanted. I would definitely stay at this site again and I would definitely rent from these owners!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Schaumburg, IL
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the condo first week of October. The place was just perfect. The resort is right on the beach overlooking Gulf of Mexico. You might think the view wouldn’t be as perfect since the condo is kind of on the side, but you DO have 100% of clear ocean/ beach view right there on the beach on the North side of the building. This was exactly what we were looking for. It was 6 of us 4 adults and 2 kids. The condo is big enough everyone felt comfortable. Everything you need is right there on the spot: the Café, the bar, big pool, easy access to the beach right from the back of the building. There are tones of restaurants within 1 mile radius. You do not need to drive to most of them if you travel with no kids. The resort is located half way between Treasure Island DT and John's Pass. We loved the big balcony we spend our evenings at looking at the sunsets. I don’t think you are able to see it from the South side of the building, which makes the condo even more unique. The resort is clean and neat. Assigned parking is covered close to the elevators so it’s very convenient. The owners Jay and Connie are very responsive. They will answer all your questions and they are very easy to deal with. We will definitely rent this condo again when we are back to the area!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope to give every traveler the same experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Unit

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for a family vacation. My wife and I and our two boys, ages 2 and 4, had a blast. Everything went as planned. Jay, the owner, was quick to respond to any of our questions. The complex is beautiful and the separate kiddie pool makes for an enjoyable experience. The views are awesome and the area offers a lot to do. You won't beat this unit or the price!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 22-30
Sep 22 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$753
 
 
Oct. 17-Nov. 4
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
 
 
Nov. 5-Nov. 25
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
$795
 
 
Nov. 26-Dec. 16
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
$995
 
 
Dec. 17-Dec. 23
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$995
 
 
Dec. 24-Dec. 31
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
January 18-21
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 20 2017
Changeover Day: Wednesday
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Jan. 21-Jan. 27
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$799
 
 
March 1-31
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Apr. 1-21
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
April 22-28
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
April 29-May 27
Apr 29 2017 - May 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
June 10-July 1
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
July 1-July 8
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$209
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers