Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Newly Renovated! Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds Special $109/nt Nov/Dec

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Sunset Vistas is a new, luxury, beachfront condominium located in Treasure Island, Florida, directly on the beach of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy a spectacular view of brilliant sunsets over a white powder beach directly from your own balcony. Newly renovated living room, dining room, and new stainless steel fridge and dishwasher.

John's Pass Fishing and Shopping Village and Boardwalk are within walking distance, and it is just steps to dinner and casino cruises, and adventure tours such as parasailing, scuba diving, and jet-skiing. Busch Gardens is only 45 minutes away and you are still close enough to go to Walt Disney World and Sea World which is only one and a half hours from your home-away-from-home.

Furnished in 'Tommy Bahama'-style, the suite features separate living, sleeping (two queen beds and separate queen sleeper sofa) and dining areas, and fully-equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator with icemaker, microwave oven, oven/range, and all cookware dishes and utensils. New carpet installed in October 2014.

All units are also equipped with a washer and dryer. There are three televisions with satellite cable,DVD players, VCR, and telephones. High-speed Internet access available in unit. Sunset Vistas offers a large resort swimming pool (with a separate children’s pool), whirlpool spas, and next to the beachside Tiki bar.

Keywords: Condominium Rental

More Details

Owner
Jay and Connie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Jay and Connie

This our our family and the picture was taken when we first purchased our unit in 2005.

Jay and Connie purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jay and Connie chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

Our family purchased a unit in Treasure Island almost 10 years ago. The beaches are so pristine, it’s a wonderful environment for our children and us. Our family is very busy during the year with church, cheerleading, football, and baseball. Treasure Island is like our home away from home for us to take a break from everyday life. This is the place where I look forward to continue to watch my children grow up and remember the great times we spend here. Sunset Vistas is ideally placed on the white sands of Treasure Island with amenities unmatched by many complexes such as a heated pool, Tiki Bar, Weight Room and satellite TV. It is close to great restaurants, water sports and shopping at John’s Pass while maintaining a remote feeling.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has almost everything that a family would need! We keep one of the closets stocked with beach toy’s, video’s, books, magazines and most things that you would need at the beach. The beach is only steps from our unit just waiting for you to relax, play or enjoy the water sport of your choice. We sometimes bring our jet ski’s over to enjoy them. Not to mention the sunsets are beautiful!. We also have two pools and a hot tub. The complex is managed very well and the grounds are kept up very well. During the spring and summer they have live bands playing at the Tiki Bar that sits right in front of the beach. Also, right up the street is John’s pass. Any family can enjoy shopping, eating out or whatever fancies them most.

Map

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Newly Renovated! Sunsetvistas Condo 5 Diamonds Special $109/nt Nov/Dec
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
5

This condo is awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great week in Treasure Island! The condo is perfect. Just like the pictures. The location is great! Close to shopping, restaurants and activities. The kitchen has everything you need. And a closet full of beach items! The view is beautiful. Parking space is so convenient. The beach is one of the best. White powdery sand and big! We are looking forward to our next vacation here! We will be back, year after year. Thanks, Jay & Connie!!

Jackie I.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such positive feedback. So glad that you and your family had such a fabulous stay at our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really great everything 5 star thx had great holiday

  • 5 of 5

Condo is 5 star

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always great to get another 5 star review. I strive for all my guests to have a great hassle free vacation on the beautiful beaches of Treasure Island in our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely.

  • 4 of 5

Sunset Vistas is a beautiful beach facility. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful , relaxing , convenient

  • 4 of 5

This condo is perfect ! The view is amazing and the beach access is perfect ! Would recommend this condo to anyone ! Decorations were awesome it felt real warm and welcoming . Can't complain about a thing ! Come visit Sunset Vistas

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay. Beautiful views of the beach and pool. Very clean and close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Easier than using my time share and other rentals where you go to an office to pick up keys etc. VRBO was by far the easiest way to rent a condo on the beach. Very happy we stayed here and used VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent review Mary. I am glad you and your family had a great stay and we welcome you back to our condo. I appreciate you letting me know that there were some blinds broken in the 2nd bedroom and I have already replaced them. I strive to make every guest have a phenomenal stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!! Just as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous trip. Staying in the condo unit was so much easier than a hotel. Everything we could possibly need away from home. Connie and Jay made the whole plannig process so simple and the condo was everything we hoped it would be. We will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very for taking the time to provide us feedback. We try to provide every customer with the same outstanding service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Please contact me for rates 3-4 day rates and rates for greater than 7 days.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties