check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

CAMPO - Stylish and comfortable apartment with amazing view, WiFi and A/C

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Rome Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright and characteristic apartment with all comforts, suitable for 5

The apartment is located on the first floor of an ancient building right in the Campo de Fiori square. The view from the windows is absolutely unique: in the morning you can enjoy the colorful and busy atmosphere of the popular market and at night the lively bustle of the square. But you don’t have to worry about the noise: there are double-glazed windows so you can stay in the heart of the city but sleep quietly. The apartment comprises a living room with sofa bed for two, a dining area, a fully-equipped kitchen, a double bedroom and bathroom with shower. There is also an extra folding single bed so the apartment can host up to 5 people. The high ceilings and the spacious rooms makes the apartment bright and airy. Most of the furniture are period pieces as well as the floors. This is an apartment that combines a perfect location and comfort.

Walking distances:

Campo de Fiori - 0 min

Piazza Farnese - 2 mins

Piazza Navona - 4 mins

Pantheon - 5 mins

Trastevere - 5 mins

Imperial Forums - 7 mins

Mouth of Truth - 8 mins

Trevi Fountain - 11 mins

Spanish Steps - 15 mins

Colosseum - 18 mins

Vatican City - 18 mins

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian


based on 19 traveler reviews

CAMPO - Stylish and comfortable apartment with amazing view, WiFi and A/C
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews

Best location in Rome!!

  • 4 of 5

You cannot beat the location of this apartment! I love Campo de Fiori! It is a fun, lively place to stay. I was worried about the noise, but the windows sealed amazingly well and was not a concern. I did have a few issues. The air conditioning (European wall units) did not cool very well and one leaked. We had to change out the bowl frequently. Thank goodness for a large fan we kept at bedside at night! We also had a rocky check in. I started my rental of this unit a day before I arrived because we wanted it available at 8 am. We also used their service to pick us up and put food in our fridge. The car service arrived 30 minutes late. I had to call the manager several times before they showed up at the airport. Then the driver did not know how to get to the unit (despite me giving him the address). Once we arrived, there was no one there to let us in the unit. We had to wait 45 minutes. When I complained, the manager said I should have called them when we landed and used their car service and I would not have had this problem. I reminded her that I did call them upon landing AND used their service. Once in the unit, no food. It was delivered promptly, but certainly not worth the cost, especially when there is the beautiful market downstairs every day that you can go pick out your own cheese, wine, bread, etc. All in all, I would still rent this unit for its location. It is very safe and easy to get to as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry about your driver’s late, it may happen that in very crowded days at the airport drivers cannot find a parking spot easily and consequently arrive a little late, we apologize for any inconvenience, anyway, and are willing to refund you 50% of the total amount you paid for our private car service. As for fridge stocking service, we’re sorry you didn’t like it much, we always use the best local organic products and so far no one has never complained. Actually you asked for a 6:00 pm delivery when you filled out the form to request this service, but nevertheless we thought you’d be happy to find your food packs at the apartment upon arrival, so we moved the delivery up.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

perfect accomodation

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, right in the square, with excellent restaurants down the road. Accommodation perfect with good sized bedroom, adequate kitchen The question should be: would we return to the rental or recommend it YES. Would we recommend Weekey Rentals again YES.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Campo de Fiori: Excellent location, very clean, quiet, has all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in the ideal location in Rome, walking distance to all the major sites: 5 min to Piazza Navona, 10 min to Pantheon, 15 min to Forums, 25 min to Vatican, 10 min to Trastevere with all the great eateries and nightlife. Very clean, recently renovated, has all the cooking utensils if you intend to cook, or just for a quick breakfast. Would be ideal for a couple, as the second bedroom is more like a living room, and in order to get to it, one needs to go through the main bedroom (there is the floor plan among the pictures in the description, do check it). Bedroom/livingroom faces the busy Campo de'Fiori square, great view to the market in the mornings, and the modern windows shut off the noise at night. Bathroom is clean and perfectly adequate, even if a bit small, but that's expected of any European apartment, particularly in a downtown. Every room has an AC (we did not have to use it in early April). Would definitely recommend, and would stay again if in Rome. WeeKey rental agency was perfect with all the logistics, so would not hesitate to use their other properties as well. Would not dine at any of the restaurants in the Campo de'Fiori itself, but within 5-10 min walk there is plenty of great places: Lucifero, for one.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

THis is the single best location we have ever had in 15 trips to Europe. Dead center middle of Campo Di Fiori looking out over the market and nightlife. triple paned windows shut pit virtually all reveler's noise at night. Raphaelle was helpful in getting established, and Daniele, the driver that brought us to the apartment was fabulous! (provided at a reasonable fee by the owners) Kitchen, dining room, bedroom, bathroom and living room with pullout sofa bed. Negatives, a few items missing from kitchen (only one dishtowel, no paper towels, minimal toilet paper, no bathroom trashcan,etc. I know I am being petty but a few suggestions) trying to sort out what garbage goes where and when (a very elaborate schedule when you can throw away organics one any day, but paper on a day, aluminum on a day, plastic on a day, etc. MIght help if there were small containers in the apartment marked to simplify) But, having said this, this is an absolute traveler's dream come true! Book it!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Main drawing point VIEW, NOT AVAILABLE

  • 2 of 5

The main reason we rented this apartment was the "amazing view". It is absent and yet not declared in the description. The apartment is well located, the air conditioning worked well, but the remainder of the apartment was mediocre overall. The hot water didn't regenerate after a shower even though 6 hours had elapsed. The bidet had to be very carefully managed or it would spurt all over the floor of the bathroom or over your clothes and shoes. The internet when it worked was fine but one has to frequently restart the modem, usually at every use. The refrigerator, stove and oven was very nice. There were no wine glasses. The utensils were about average for an apartment like this in a larger city; I think most people don't plan on cooking much. The biggest problem is the failure to disclose that there IS NO VIEW!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I am sorry for the inconvenience but, due to works for the redecoration of the building facade, the scaffolding covered the view but now the works have finished so it is possible to enjoy the Campo de Fiori view again. We have checked the bolier and the bidet and we have intervened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but obscured view

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this place July 21st - July 24th. Overall it's a great location but currently there is a construction going on on the outside of the building. The only two front windows are completely blocked by the construction structures, not even a light goes trough. Take this into consideration.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello unfortunately they are currently renovating the building but works will be finished soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome, but not only: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome.

The apartment is right in the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 there has been a flower and fruit market every morning. You keep walking through small streets soaked of history and soon arrive to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forums... or, simply cross Sisto Bridge to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful to walk around, full of grocery stores, shopping opportunities, restaurants, lovely wine bars and characteristic taverns.


Rates & Availability


    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rome Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Extra bed available
    Living room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Extra bed available
  • Books
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties