check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marc Flipsen

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, dutch

Charming Cottage middle of the woods with swimming pool and hot tub

5 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beekbergen-Zuid Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Charming Cottag with two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom 7-9 guests

We offer a Charming cottage in a beautiful setting in the middle of the woods with a swimming pond and a wood fired hot tub. The plot is 60. 000 m2 and has plenty of space for children to play, there is a trampoline and you can have a swim in the pond. The house has recently been renovated and is in perfect condition.

Weekend Rental Charming Cottage fryday 16. 00-Sunday 16. 00a € 400.00 a night and cleanigcost € 75.00 this house is for max 7-9 guest.

Midweek Rental Charming Cottage monday 12. 00-fryday we can offer a special price a night based on a minimum of 4 nights stay.

There is one bedroom with a double bed and a private shower and plasma TV. The second bedroom Has A lovely sleeping loft with a double and a single bed (sleep 3) upstairs and a double bed downstairs, all the matresses are new. In this large bedroom there is ook a brand new shower and plasma. Separate toilet in the hallway. The living room is cozy and Has A fireplace and stunning view over the plot with all its trees and the pond. Lovely dining area ook with a magnificent view.

The kitchen is modern and is equipped with a large stove, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and microwave. The Charming Cottage is equiped with seven new box spring beds and a sofa bed for two persons.

There is ook a possibly to book the Hunting Lodge a € 400.00 a night and cleaning cost € 75.00 this house is for 8 guest.

Weekend rental Hunting Lodge friday-sunday 16 16 00 00 € 400.00 a night and cleaning cost € 75.00

Midweek rental Hunting Lodge monday 12. 00 12. 00-fryday we can offer a special price for minimum stay 4 nights and cleaning cost € 75.00.

There are four bedrooms with a double bed with brand new box springs. Interior is very light and cause the huge windows you have a magnifant vieuw over the landscape are two bedrooms on first floor and two bedrooms on secound floor middle half open loft you have a perfect vieuw over the landscape.

On first floor is a modern bathroom with double shower and toilet, kitchen and new white oven and dishwasher and six burner gas stove, freezer and refridgerator.

In living dining table with eight chairs and a corner sofa and two arm chairs and musik Bose system and plasma TV.

Bath Ropes, bathtowels, bed linen, Baby Beds, Firewood, Nespresso Coffee is-including and use of Hot Tub and Natural Swimming Pool

There is ook a Possibility to book the Uniqeu Cottage.

with an extra doublebed, living room, and two sofa beds in the living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower and traditional bath with a stunning view over the land shape for an additional

Weekend rental Uniqeu Cottage friday-sunday 16 16 00 00 € 250.00 a day and cost € 75.00 cleaning this house is for up to six guest.

Midweek rental Uniqeu Cottage monday-friday 12 00 00 12. We can offer a special price a day based on a minimum of 4 days stay

Bath Ropes, bathtowels, bed linen, Baby Beds, Firewood, Nespresso Coffee is-including and use of Hot Tub and Natural Swimming Pool

Uniqeu Cottage will be mostly runs in combination withother houses So THAT everybody can have dinner together in huge living room with huge fireplace and table for 17-23 guest.

Near tourist sites zoals Veluwe, Het Loo Palace, Kroller-Muller Museum, Burgers Zoo, Dolphinarium, Apenheul, Juliana Tower. Apeldoorn is only 10 min. By car.

The surroundings are great to make long walks, early mornings you can even spot deers and wild boars in the nearby "Deelder Forest". The village of Beekbergen offers everything you need like supermarket, bank, restaurants etc. Only 2 minutes by car. Ideal for a lovely week of relaxation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Marc Flipsen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, dutch

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Charming Cottage middle of the woods with swimming pool and hot tub
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
2

Beautiful setting but accommodation was not as described...

  • 2 of 5

This property sits in a beautiful gardens and the swimming pond and hot tub are excellent however there is no mention in the advertisement of the A50 which runs alongside the property, generating traffic noise day and night! Somehow swimming in the wild pond, surrounded by dragonflies and tadpoles did not feel the same with the noise of lorries rumbling down the road...

There were no Plasma TVs in the bedrooms (described on advert) and although the property had been cleaned, the kitchen still felt very greasy. There was a broken glass in the cupboard and no towels (although we were subsequently told to collect some from a store room on site. There were no covers on the sofa and it was stained. Overall the property is looking very tired with lots of chipped paint and dirt, leaving us disappointed with our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place for the family to explore Holland

  • 5 of 5

We have nothing but superb things to say about this place – this is an amazing place to stay with the family.

We were looking for a nice place to relax with a great location to venture out and explore Holland from – we were not disappointed.

The accommodation is as per the pictures – stunning. Very clean and well presented. All of the features of the house are high quality, luxurious and comfortable.

The surrounding area is amazing and the space that you have to roam around, play and relax in make this place a hidden gem.

The lake/pond/pool is great fun – while the water is deep in the middle of the lake, my daughters (age 5 and 8) loved it. There was a boat to row around and play in and with a rubber ring to sit in off the back.

**TOPTIP**Because of the size of the pond, the water was quite cold. We took summer wetsuits with us which made the water great fun to play in for hours.

There is a trampoline that is set into the ground (brilliant idea) and a play house with swings. The forest is private and vast. Space, space and more space – that is what makes this place stand out from the norm.

Location wise, we thought it was perfect for what we were looking for and a great location to explore Holland from. Out of town but not too far away from things. The local villages are very pretty and the nearby national park gave us a great, local, day out (with free bike hire!).

The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly and we would recommend this place to all of our friends and family.

All in all we loved Holland and everything that it has to offer - staying at the summer house made this a very special holiday and one we will remember forever. 10 stars!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

erster Eindruck War: wow! sehr schönes Anwesen! das Häuschen ist mit liebe zum Detail eingerichtet.

  • 5 of 5

wir haben direkt als erstes den beheizten Kessel, der direkt am super schön angelegten schwimmteich steht, benutzt. im schön warmen Wasser sitzen,draußen wird es langsam dunkel,mit einem Glas Sekt. .. einfach wunderbar!

ich habe dort mit ein paar Freunden meinen 30sten Geburtstag gefeiert. wir saßen allesamt draußen haben gegrillt, Musik gehört, das trampolin und den schwimmteich genutzt. meine Freunde waren begeistert und die ein oder andere wird sich dieses Häuschen auch wieder mieten.

Herr flipsen ist jederzeit erreichbar wenn man noch irgendwelche Fragen oder Anliegen hat.

ich kann es nur weiter empfehlen und ich War bestimmt auch nicht das letzte mal dort.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Recommendable holiday home complex. Five stars!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fine! See you the next time

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unglaublich schöner Ort zum Entspannen und Feiern

  • 5 of 5

Als wir bei der Location ankamen waren wir schon alle überwältigt.

Die Bilder versprechen einem viel, aber wenn man dann wirklich da ist, ist es noch eine ganz andere Hausnummer.

Das Haus an sich ist klein, sauber und gemütlich. Wir waren zu sechst im Sommerhaus und es war einfach nur super. Nächstes Mal werden wir wahrscheinlich mehr Leute sein und beide Häuser mieten. Dieses Mal hatten wir einen Hund dabei, was kein Problem war, da alles eingezäunt ist. Unsere Hündin war schwimmen, ist alleine durch den eingezäunten Wald gestreift und hat mit im Haus geschlafen.

Dieser Ort ist etwas für Familien, für junge Menschen die Party machen wollen (weil man einfach laut sein kann) und für größere Gruppen, auch mit Hunden.

Die Ausstattung des Hauses war wie angegeben. Wir hatten alles was wir brauchten Internet, Bademäntel, Klopapier, Spülmaschine.. Alles war da. Die Küche war auch vollständig ausgestattet.

Wir haben den Whirlpool genutzt, den Schwimmteich, die Feuerstellen und das Trampolin.

Der Vermieter und sein Kollege waren perfekte Vermieter. Immer Erreichbar, immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir wurden begrüßt, rumgeführt, uns wurde geholfen und wir wurden in Ruhe gelassen damit wir unseren Urlaub genießen konnten.

Marc ist ein super Vermieter. Schon vor unserem Urlaub habe ich ihn mit Fragen gelöchert und bekam jedes Mal eine rasche Mail mit Antworten zurück. Auch wenn es Probleme gab ist er auf uns eingegangen und hat diese mit uns zusammen gelöst.

Ich würde dieses Haus allen Freunden empfehlen und möchte auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.

Wir haben die ganze Woche auf dem Gelände verbracht. In der Nähe ist eine kleine Stadt mit Supermarkt, wo wir einkaufen waren.

In der Nähe ist aber auch Burgers Zoo und andere Attraktionen, die für unseren Urlaub unwichtig waren.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marina was een zeer goede gast met een grote groep jonge mensen die het huis keurig hebben achtergelaten. Leuk dat jullie volgend jaar weer komen met een grotere groepen beide huizen dan huren.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
101 Kilometres
Schiphol
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Wispelberg
Nearest Ferry
154 Kilometres
Hoek van Holland
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Golf Businessclub de Scherpenbergh
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Apeldoorn
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Wispelberg
Nearest Ski
250 Kilometres
Winterberg
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Busloo
Car: recommended

We offer a Charming cottage in a beautiful setting in the middle of the woods with a swimming pond and a wood fired hot tub. The plot is 60. 000 m2 and has plenty of space for children to play, there is a trampoline and you can have a swim in the pond. The house has recently been renovated and is in perfect condition.

Weekend Charming Cottage fryday 16. 16. 00 a 00-Sunday € 350.00 a night and cleanigcost € 75.00 this house is for max 7-9 guest.

Midweek Charming Cottage monday fryday 00- 12. 12. 00 50% discount = € 175.00 a night with minimum of 4 nights - € 700.00.

There is one bedroom with a double bed and a private shower and plasma TV. The second bedroom Has A lovely sleeping loft with a double and a single bed (sleep 3) upstairs and a double bed downstairs, all the matresses are new. In this large bedroom there is ook a brand new shower and plasma. Separate toilet in the hallway. The living room is cozy and Has A fireplace and stunning view over the plot with all its trees and the pond. Lovely dining area ook with a magnificent view.

The kitchen is modern and is equipped with a large stove, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and microwave. The Charming Cottage is equiped with 7 new box spring beds and a sofa bed for two persons.

There is ook a possibly to book Weekend fryday 00- 16. 16. Sunday 00 Hunting Lodge a € 400.00 a night and cleaning cost € 75.00 this house is for 8 guest.

Midweek Hunting Lodge monday 12. 12. 00 a 00-fryday € 200.00 a night and cleaning cost € 75.00

There are four bedrooms with a double bed with brand new box springs. Interior is very light and cause the huge windows you have a magnifant vieuw over the landscape are two bedrooms on first floor and two bedrooms on secound floor middle half open loft you have a perfect vieuw over the landscape.

On first floor is a modern bathroom with double shower and toilet, kitchen and new white oven and dishwasher and six burner gas stove, freezer and refridgerator.

In living dining table with eight chairs and a corner sofa and two arm chairs and musik Bose system and plasma TV.

Bath Ropes, bathtowels, bed linen, Baby Beds, Firewood, Nespresso Coffee is-including and use of Hot Tub and Natural Swimming Pool

There is ook a Possibility to book the Uniqeu Cottage.

with an extra doublebed, living room, and two sofa beds in the living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower and traditional bath with a stunning view over the land shape for an additional

€ 250.00 a day and € 75, 00 cleaning cost this house is for max 2-6 guest.

Midweek Cottage Uniqeu monday 12. 00-fryday 12. 00 a € 125,

00 based on min stay 4 nights = € 500.00

Bath Ropes, bathtowels, bed linen, Baby Beds, Firewood, Nespresso Coffee is-including and use of Hot Tub and Natural Swimming Pool

Uniqeu Cootage will be mostly runs in combination withother houses So THAT everybody can have dinner together in huge living room with huge fireplace and table for 17-23 guest.

Near tourist sites zoals Veluwe, Het Loo Palace, Kroller-Muller Museum, Burgers Zoo, Dolphinarium, Apenheul, Juliana Tower. Apeldoorn is only 10 min. By car.

The surroundings are great to make long walks, early mornings you can even spot deers and wild boars in the nearby "Deelder Forest". The village of Beekbergen offers everything you need like supermarket, bank, restaurants etc. Only 2 minutes by car. Ideal for a lovely week of relaxation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beekbergen-Zuid Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standaart
May 2 2016 - May 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$448
$1,792
 

Additional information about rental rates

schoonmaakkosten $84
Pet Fee $0

De Charming Cottage kost op basis van 7 personen € 350.00 per overnachting en bij meer dan 7 gasten een toeslag van € 35,00 p.p tot max 9 gasten.En eenmalige schoonmaakkosten bedragen € 75,00

Bedden zijn opgemaakt en badlakens en badjassen en openhaardt hout zijn inbegrepen.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beekbergen-Zuid Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 queen
    slaapkamer 2 - 1 king , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    slaapkamer 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Charming Cottage features 1 bedroom with two beds and private bathroom with shower and a bedroom with 2 bed downstairs and on the loft a 2 bed and 1 bed and private bathroom. All beds have luxury box-spring mattresses with comforters. In the living room of this house 2 lounges, 1 with sofa bed which sleeps 2 extra easy to realize, suitable for up to 9 people. Uniqeu Cottage features 1 bedroom with two box-spring bed, bathroom with tub and shower, in the living room, the house has another 2 sofa beds for two people. This house availabl a huge living room with fireplace which can be eaten together with 17-23 people. Hunting Lodge this home offers 4 bedrooms for 2 people with a private bathroom with shower and toilet, a modern luxury kitchen and sitting area and dining table for 8 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Estate features swimming pond of 90x40 and hot tub. Picnic table available and terrace pool with sunbeds. Furthermore, several sitting out there so everyone can enjoy its tranquility. For children a playhouse available and trampoline and swings and can enjoy huge lawn. All bedrooms in summer include flat-screen TV and all the channels are available. In the room with loft is Wii for the children and fixed computer and flat-screen TVs. Wifi is available everywhere and Bose sound system with provisions for ipod or ipad

Partner Offers