Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury 6-person chalet within walking distance of the beach, Gravelines and village center

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful holiday in a unique location in the Zeeland Scharendijke

Are you looking for a holiday at the coast?

Do you want luxury and comfort?

Then this 65 m2 large L-chalet is an ideal location to stay in the beautiful Zealand!

If you prefer on the terrace on the lounge sofa or in the garden lounge in the sun? Quite right: both located on the southwest, so sun guaranteed!

The layout of this newly renovated chalet is very spacious. The living room has beautiful windows from floor to ceiling. Help you make the Zeeland inside. This gives a very spacious feeling. The living room is equipped with a large corner sofa and flat screen TV.

The patio doors lead out to the new wooden terrace where you can sit out of the wind.

The property also features a kitchen with bar, 4-burner stove, microwave oven and Senseo coffee machine. The chalet has a spacious bathroom and three bedrooms, two with a 2-bed and one with bunk beds, and a central heating.

Also you can use the internet via WiFi plenty.

Camping Sandpiper

Camping Sandpiper is within walking distance of the North Sea beach and the Grevelingenmeer. A better location for your recreational needs you may not want. Whether you enjoy walking, cycling, windsurfing or kite surfing, would rather go fishing or diving; everything is centrally located. The campsite is near the center of the cozy village Scharendijke, on the island of Schouwen-Duiveland. Here you will find sandy beaches, endless water sports opportunities, nice (beach) bars and restaurants, beautiful nature and historic towns. Moreover you have here by far the most sun hours of the Netherlands. You will also find at a distance of about 5 km Port Zelande you desired (at cost), you can use the swimming pool. Are you looking for more entertainment? The bustling town of Renesse is only a stone's throw away and is well over one (night) bus easily accessible.

Here you will find a movie that gives you an impression of the site on which our property is located and the immediate environment: https: // vimeo. com / 89903200

The rent of this beautiful chalet varies between € 395.00 and € 695.00 per week, depending on the time of year.

Additional costs are: Cleaning: € 50.00 and camping fees (including tax) to pay the last arrival at the reception of camping Sandpiper.

Do you have more questions? Please call or email us!

More Details

Owner
Hans Blok
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Map

Amenities

Scharendijke Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Holiday Resort
  • Luxury
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badkamer 1 -
  • The bathroom is spacious and equipped with a sink, a shower and heated towel rail and a closet for towels and other storage space.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 queen
    slaapkamer 2 - 2 twin/ single
    slaapkamer 3 - 2 twin/ single , stapelbed
  • The bedroom with 2 persons is equipped with a sliding door + flat screen TV. The other two bedrooms both have a tipping / tilting window.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Luxury 6-person chalet within walking distance of the beach, Gravelines and village center
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Luxus Chalet ohne Luxus

  • 1 of 5

Das Chalet ist als Luxusunterkunft, frisch renoviert und mit Gemeinschaftspool beschrieben. Luxus konnten wir leider keinen finden, das Chalet und teilweise die Einrichtung sind ziemlich alt und beschädigt, die letzte Renovierung muss lange her sein und wäre dringend notwendig.

Mit Gemeinschaftspool ist wohl das Meer gemeint.

Das Chalet steht frei und bekommt viel Sonne ab. An kühleren Tagen ist dies gut, an sehr heißen Tagen jedoch ein großer Nachteil. Da sich nicht alle Fenster öfnen lassen oder keine vorhanden sind kann nicht für Zugluft gesorgt werden. Wir hatten um 22 Uhr noch eine Innentemperatur von 34 grad und keinen Ventilator.

Leider mussten wir das Chalet direkt nach unserer Ankuft reinigen, da überall Hundehaare waren. Dabei zahlt man für die Endreinigung extra.

Wenn man sich mit den Preisen beschäftigt, ist das Chalet überteuert und über den Campingplatz günstiger anzumieten. Zu der Miete für das Chalet kommt eine Campingplatzgebühr pro Tag hinzu.

Leider hat der Campingplatz kein Restaurant oder Einkaufsmöglichkeit, nächster Supermarkt 30 min. zu Fuß entfernt.

Wir sind mit unserem 1jährigen Kind angereist und haben uns leider sehr unwohl gefühlt.

Für Hundebesitzer ist das Chalet vielleicht zu emphlehlen, aber absolut nicht für Familien mit Kleinkindern.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wir danken Frau Berger für ihre Überprüfung. Weil wir zufriedene Kunden wünschen, möchten wir gerne konstruktive Kritik erhalten. Wo immer möglich, möchten wir unseren Service verbessern ! Zum Beispiel, renovierten wir im letzten Monat das Badezimmer und haben wir einen neuen Kühlschrank installiert. Die jüngste grosse Renovierung fand vor über zwei Jahren statt. Wir haben dann das Fundament, das Holzterrasse und Scheune renoviert. Deshalb ist es uns leider nicht klar was frau Berger bedeutet mit 'das Chalet und teilweise die Einrichtung sind ziemlich alt und beschädigt'. Diese Kritik haben wir bisher nicht erhalten. Die Bemerkung über 'Gemeinschaftspool' ist leider auch unklar. Wir haben über dies nämlich nichts mitgeteilt (sehen Sie unsere Werbung). Auch auf der Website des Campingplatzes kann Mann Informationen über die Einrichtungen finden. Es ist wahr, dass den Chalet und Terrasse in sonniger Lage sind. Praktisch alle Mieter finden das sehr positiv, aber offenbar gielt dies leider nicht für jedermann. Im übrigen haben zwei der drei Schlafzimmer ein Fenster die mann auf verschiedene Weise öffnen kann und haben den dritte Schlafzimmer und den Wohnzimmer ein Schiebetür. Auch hierüber haben wir vorher kein Beschwerden eingegangen. Des Weiteren können unsere Kunden einen Ventilador verwenden. Weil es nicht oft verwendet wird, haben wir dies in der Scheune gesetzt. Es stimmt, dass wir für die Endreinigung Kosten berechnen. Die Mieter werden über diese sehr übliche Kosten immer im Voraus informiert ! Natürlich darfen unsere Kunden erwarten, dass unser Chalet sauber ist bei der Ankunft. Wir tun alles davor ! Wir glauben, dass unsere Miete marktconform ist. Dies zeigt sich auch den vielen Buchungen die wir jedes Jahr erhalten. Es ist wahr dass der Campingplatz kein Restaurant oder Einkaufsmöglichkeit hat. Dies haben wir auch nicht mitgeteilt. Der nächste Supermarkt befindet sich 5 Minuten mit dem Auto und 10 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad. Wir finden es sehr bedauerlich, dass die Fam. Berger eine negative Erfahrung mit uns hatte. Wir haben schon früher mit ihnen über diese kommuniziert und versucht ihr Unglück weg zu nehmen. Offensichtlich war dies leider nicht erfolgreich. Glücklicherweise war mehr als 90% aller Kunden die wir in diesem Jahr und den vergangenen Jahren begrüßt hatten (sehr) positiv über unser Chalet und haben viele Kunden den Wunsch geäußert, wieder kommen zu wollen. Wir finden dies sehr schön.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Krefeld, DE
5

Sehr gemütliches Chalet in Strandnähe

  • 5 of 5

Das Chalet liegt in einem Campingpark gerade mal 5 Minuten vom Grevelingenmeer / 10 Minuten vom Nordzeestrand zu Fuß entfernt.

Das Chalet ist sehr schön aufgeteilt. Ein großer Wohnraum mit angegliederter Küche bietet viel Platz für gemütliches Frühstück. Dank des schönen Wetters haben wir uns allerdings eh die ganze Zeit auf der Lounge-Terrasse aufgehalten.

Der Besitzer hat uns bei der Anreise persönlich und sehr freundlich in Empfang genommen.

Grill, Fahrrad sind vorhanden. Für 6 Personen ist das Ganze zwar etwas enger als für uns zwei mit Hund, aber die Aufteilung sorgt dafür, dass das Chalet trotzdem sehr gemütlich ist.

Entsprechend hatten wir ein paar sehr schöne Tage auf Schouwen-Duiveland. Gerne kommen wir hier noch öfter hin.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank. Wir begrüßen Sie gerne wieder als Gast. Mfg, Asha & Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $41.27
Refundable damage deposit $117.92
Schoonmaakkosten $88.44

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties