check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Summer Retreat - 15 minute Walk to Bay Beaches ;Fall special,Reduced $100.00!

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


North Eastham House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms(1 double), 1 Full Bath, Sun Porch(sleeps 2) - Sleeps 5 Total

This ranch-style house is a charming summer retreat. This house has an open living room and dining area and kitchen with a counter island with 2 chairs. The enclosed porch has a cathedral ceiling and offers extra living space for relaxation. The small patio area has outdoor grill & furniture. This house is 1/2 mile from either Thumpertown or Campground Beach.

Pets are possible - please call to discuss Wi-Fi included

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Stefanie Troy
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2016
Call Manager

About Stefanie Troy

I grew up in Nyack New York on the Hudson River. Loved growing up on the river, and sailing was a favorite pastime. That was 30 years ago, and since,it has changed so drastically,that I really have no desire to go back. I was lucky enough to come to the Cape and am in the medical field,so being next to the water is both relaxing,and forgiving to a hard days work. There is no place I would rather be but in this cozy little Eastham MA with both the Ocean and the Bay!!!

Stefanie Troy purchased this house in 2000

Why Stefanie Troy chose Massachusetts

This is a small property that I could afford,and truthfully, with the great outdoors here, what more would anyone need? Great long walks,woods,beach,national seashore,Peace and tranquility,is all!!

What makes this house unique

You can be quiet in Eastham in you're own backyard,or you can go out to Provincetown to some super restaurants,people watching,sunsets,or get out in our boat to beaches that are stunning. I love it here.

Check In Time 4pm Check out time 10a.m.


based on 18 traveler reviews

Summer Retreat - 15 minute Walk to Bay Beaches ;Fall special,Reduced $100.00!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is a charming, well-equipped, and comfortable place for a couple or a small family. Everything was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The yard is spacious and private, with a lovely covered back patio that was perfect for dining and just relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning. The house has a great outdoor shower as well.The owner was easy to contact and provided the thoughtful touch of fresh flowers in all the rooms. We were very happy with the house and its location near the bay beaches and the National Seashore.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have put much work into making our guests most comfortable, and appreciate the input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with nice garden, well equiped property, enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We have had a great 4 days at this beautiful Eastham location! The property is in a quiet semi residential area surrounded by green and close to the beach and from here you can do anything you want on the Cape. The property is not too spacious but we were with two and it was just good for us. The garden is great and especially with nice weather you can enjoy the beautiful renewed garden deck and large garden. The owner had a nice vegetable garden that you can use.

The property is well equipped with all required amenities for cooking, washing etcetera.

The owners are great to work with and the communication went smooth.

The only thing that requires improvement are the beds and the linens. With larger and more comfortable beds/mattresses and newer towels and linens we would have rated maximum but we know the owners are working hard to keep improving.

Resume: a clean and well maintained and equipped cottage that is suitable for vacation for parties up to 4 people.

Thank you Stefanie for all your good services and pleasant communication, that and the cottage made our visit to Cape Cod something to remember!

Kind regards,

Ella and Geert (Netherlands)

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing, as is the owner. Stefanie went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The area is lovely - just enough local stores and lots of beaches to go to and just enjoy nature. I wish I could take the yard home with me. She has the most beautiful gardens! As soon as we got there we were relaxed. There were fresh cut flowers in every room. And she has anything you could possibly need! We can not wait to go back again. Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway! It was all we were hoping for and more.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, as property owners strive to make our travelers feel totally at home. Very much enjoy making our gardens pretty for all to enjoy. We try to have many tomatoes and vegetables in the summer for all to enjoy. Because of our interest in pleasing all, it makes it a lot of fun for us to receive such wonderful compliments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay near the ocean in Eastham!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Stefanie's lovely cottage within easy walking distance of a beautiful Bay-side beach. The home was stocked with everything we needed. The yard is beautiful and we nearly all of the meals we cooked at home out on the comfortable back deck. Stefanie and Brad were extremely helpful and kind to us. Their large and spectacular vegetable garden with a surprise highlight of our stay. We were encouraged to eat delicious fresh tomatoes, peppers, squash, eggplant, and herbs. What a treat! We would have been happy with a firmer mattress on the bed, but that is a matter of personal taste and not intended as a criticism. Thank you for letting us stay in your warm and friendly home!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you both. So glad you were able to have use of our vegetable garden. Love having fresh vegetables for our travelers. Thank-you for bringing the mattress to our attention. That will definetly be on our to do List! Hope to see you both again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It only gets better!!

  • 5 of 5

I am late in writing this review, as my most recent visit was in July, but having read the most recent posting, I feel compelled to do so now. Mine is the first review posted on this property, in 2011. Over those years, I have returned to the property at least half a dozen times. I have always found Stefanie and Brad to be extremely responsive and accommodating. Every time I return, I find that work has been done to improve the property, which was really wonderful to begin with. One year the outdoor shower was totally refurbished, making it perhaps the nicest outdoor shower I have every seen (and I've seen a few!!); another year, improvements were made to the bathroom, making the shower area shiny new and modern; the floors in the sun porch were updated another year; just last year, the bathroom was reconfigured to make it more convenient, AND Brad added a new deck to the back of the house with a beautiful canopy which makes it possible to sit outside even in the rain!

I obviously agree with the vast majority of reviewers who have given this property glowing reviews. This cottage won my heart the first time I stayed there, and Stefanie and Brad have made it better every year! They have always been welcoming, and have responded promptly if I communicated that there was any problem - which has been a very rare occurrence. I hope I will have many more opportunities to stay at the Paradise in the future, and I encourage others to visit this little gem in beautiful, peaceful Eastham!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you so much for acknowledging all the improvements,time and effort we have put forth in our past 12 years of rental,to keep our cottage in upstanding condition. We very much enjoyed reading you're review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Location but that's all. Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

We have been to the Cape many times before and have rented for over 20 years. Never had a horrible experience like this before. She accused us of not cleaning the place and kept our large security deposit. Her accusations were wildly off-base and insulting. She claims we didn't reach out when her bathtub clogged promptly (we did), that we didn't clean the place (we spent 4 hours cleaning the small place), and that we should have warned her about an electrical faulty outlet. We didn't even use this outlet so how would we know it was faulty and could have been a danger? She should have warned us about the possibility this could have been an issue and possibly caused a fire with a baby, and two small children in the house. She also blamed us for "throwing pans and pots into cabinets hastily". What exactly does this even mean? We even replaced one of her used pots with a new one after we cooked with it. How can a renter be expected to memorize the order of where pots/pans should go in the cabinet?

After she finally returned our calls to tell her about the bathtub clogging she assured me it wasn't an issue and thanked me for telling her ahead of renters coming in. She didn't have someone coming in directly after us and said it would be fine because people weren't coming in until Wednesday. She then proceeded to blame us for this issue and claimed we weren't there when she sent a neighbor over to check in. We were very clear about what was going on and her response to us was rude and unprofessional.

When you rent a place, which I have many times, you expect some level of decorum from the owner. I didn't experience this and would not recommend dealing with someone that is untrustworthy, rude, and may keep your deposit over arbitrary accusations.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry some people are hard to please. When Mr.Peter inquired about our property,he was quite difficult to start. Sent numerous e-mails and calls complaining about price of security deposit,and has been coming to the Cape for 20 plus years,and has never paid such an outragious fee. Why is it that we could not find any reviews good or bad,in surounding area,good or bad that he had written on Homeaway,nor VRBO? We had to retain 20% of security to pay contractor to fix issues that were a result of his stay,to protect our property. Sorry he was so dissapointed in his stay. Wish he had contacted us before the last day of his stay about bathtub not draining,as he stated.Had assistant property manager at property within two hours of his call to us. No-one answered the door, and I personally was there within four hours, and still no-one answered the door. They knew there is a huge outdoor shower for rinsing off sand and his dog,which he brought along. The drain was stuck shut in bathtub filled with sand. That is only reason it would not drain. As for electrical issue, he stated he never used,it is only light source in the room,was unplugged,when I arrived after they left, so was obvious issue that we were never informed about. The lease states no more than 4 occupants shall occupy the premises overnight.This includes babies and visitors,without prior authorization. I noticed 5 or more vehicles in driveway several times. If they spent four hours cleaning,why was there sand everywhere, and dirty dishes thrown back in cabinets.In the 12 years of my summer rentals, I have never gotten anything but excellent reviews, and repeat customers. Please take Mr.Peters review lightly, I maintain my house and property with evtreme dedication.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
CoastGuard Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: National Seashore


Rates & Availability

North Eastham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Season
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
adminn fee $30

Rates and availability are subject to change prior to your rental agreement signature.
Please notify owner if using anything besides credit card. Owner will accept Bank Checks also if you do not want to pay with listing agents payments, I can send lease x 2.You fill out info on lease,and mail back with 1st payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Eastham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Traveler should bring own bath towels,washcloths,ect.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 double
  • Double size pull out couch in sunporch. Traveler must provide own Linens.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
1 double,1 twin, 1 pull out couch in sun porch. Outside 'after-swim' shower, Window fans; washer; toaster oven. Outdoor table, 4 chairs with cushions. Very cozy, fun spot! 2 lawn chairs, Hanging glider hammock. 1 air-conditioner. Cools entire cottage. Check out time: 10am Check In 3pm

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties