check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Historic Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 1 Bath Sleeps 4

Great location-in the heart of the Sailing Center of Newport, one block to Brewers Wharf, America's Cup Blvd., 2 blocks to Christies. Corner of Franklin and Spring. 995 sq. ft. of space.Has one 'Great Room' with all windows, good sized bedrooms, new furnishings. Close to everything down town. Also close to the Tennis Hall of Fame.

And a very quiet location close to but far enough away from the night life.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Gary Connolly
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2016
Call Owner


based on 4 traveler reviews

Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Great condo in downtown Newport

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience renting this condo. It is pleasantly much larger than it comes across in the pictures on the listing. Location could not be more perfect, I didn't even need a car for the duration of my stay- it is centrally located to everything in downtown Newport, a short walk to the supermarket and a 15 minute walk to the beach. I would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in the heart of Newport

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, open and spacious and near everything. We found this condo to be in good condition, clean and neat, the mattresses very comfortable and the kitchen fully supplied with anything we needed. Had a great time being so close to the wharf, shopping and restaurants, it is truly in the heart of Newport. The owner was helpful and friendly, we would definitely return.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford, CT

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location right next to the wharf area, only a quick walk to the Super Market. It has a big living room with lots of windows. And very quiet. Kitchen looks new with new appliances. We were there in the summer of 2013. We would rent again, great place.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renter beware

  • 2 of 5

This condo has several problems. The furniture is old and falling apart. The couches have extremely poor cushions, along with the beds. The dressers have shelves that fall down when you put clothes in them. There were small ants on the kitchen counter. One of the bedrooms does not have an air conditioner. The mattresses on the beds are very soft and uncomfortable. The dvd and cd player does not work. And the owner does not refund the cleaning deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that this renter had what they perceived to be problems. We always strive to make sure that the condo is nice for all of our guests. We replaced the dresser in question that had loose shelves as soon as we found out about it, when the cleaning service reported it. The equipment is always checked by the cleaning staff to make sure that everything is working before the next renter arrives. We have had no other complaints about the furniture in the 11 years that we have been renting our condo. The comments that we receive from guests are overwhelmingly positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Walking distance to Harbor, Tennis Hall of Fame, Bock Market and all the shops on Thames St.


Rates & Availability

Historic Hill Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
summer 2016
May 15 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120
Key and Parking Permit D $130

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Historic Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • With 2 sink and Washer and dryer.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
2 queens.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties