check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

GladResponder VRBO

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fall Special: $395 per nt. Contemporary Beach home, Jacuzzi, A/C, Honolulu

147 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kuliouou - Kalani Iki House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The City and County of Honolulu only permits one booking per 30 day period. The Transient Accommodation Tax ID number for this property is listed below as required by the State of Hawaii.

- SOUTH SHORE 43 -

Serene, modern home in prime Honolulu location. South Shore 43 has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and incredible ocean views from most rooms. The home features many trademarks of its renowned architect, Vladimir Ossipoff, including multiple sliding doors along the ocean side that take full advantage of the sunrise views and balmy trade winds. The covered lanai serves as a second, outdoor living room. Other features include a six person Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, wi-fi throughout, and a game area with ping pong table. This is a private house, no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. Sleeps a total of 10 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

- THE BEACH -

The grass yard is lined with tall palm trees, and sits along a tranquil private beach. The water is calm and shallow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf here at the break known as "Secrets". South Shore 43 is located directly next door to South Shore 35, the homes can be rented together by large groups in need of an estate.

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -

Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual dining, upscale restaurants and boutiques. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling, other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.

BEDROOMS : Three Total

One : 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom

Two: 1 Queen

Three: Two Twins

Other: There is a twin size daybed in the living room. Two fold out futons are also available. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

RATES:

: Monthly Rental $495.50 - $1200 per nt. $35 per additional guest. office a call. Cleaning Fee - $300 Reservation Fee - $100

Maximum occupancy: 10

Cleaning fee:$300

Reservation fee:$100

** Rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. Please email or call for a quote **

# W00440520-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
GladResponder VRBO (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Sunset to Sunrise, right on the beach!

John S from Seattle , WA recommends this property

Stayed 4 days in September, 2010

What an amazing experience. You open the front door and the first thing you notice about the decor is the beach in the backyard. What a beautiful home. The ocean is beautiful, and even more spectacular floating 200 yards out on a boogie board. We are the last thing from morning people, but this place inspired us to wake up to the sunrise and enjoy the day. But if you like the place during the day, it's even nicer at night sitting on a lawn chair under the stars and the swaying palm trees. The location? Awesome. 15 minutes west is Waikiki, and 10 minutes east is Hanauma Bay. The place was spotless, the service was perfect, and it was the perfect place for us. What a great time we had. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes! We'll be back!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.3
based on 147 traveler reviews

Fall Special: $395 per nt. Contemporary Beach home, Jacuzzi, A/C, Honolulu
average rating of 4.2993197 based on 154 reviews
Delano, CA
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hassle-free. Home was as described, no 'surprises'. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4

Beachfront Gem

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This beachfront home is very spacious, offering excellent views, and located just south of Waikiki and the airport. Perfect for families or medium/larger groups who are vacationing together. Improvement needed include the dishwasher, repeated ant issues (despite no food ever being out),

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkely, CA
3

Silva

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice home and location. Getting in and out of driveway was difficult due to traffic. The cockroaches were bothersome.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sands Point, NY
4

Vacation Away from NYC

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was beautiful. The flow was really nice and the space was very free and open. For a rental, it was pretty good. We felt happy and relaxed while we were there. However, the dish washer was not working. It turned on and you can hear water going through the dishes but it did not wash ANYTHING at all. We had to wash everything by hand. By second day, we bought paper plates and cups. The place also looks rather dated (but not a big factor, unless you're very particular). However, if I was the owner, I would probably update some stuff. We had one incident -- which was very unnerving. By seventh day into the stay, someone broke into the house while we were home. It was around 10:30pm, my kids were asleep (in the master bedroom with me). I was awake and sitting up in bed with the lights on. Most of the indoor lights were still on. My husband was at the gym (not home). Someone had gone through the sliding door (which was closed but not locked yet. We were still awake after all) from the beach and into the property and came into the master bedroom (WHILE I WAS THERE! AWAKE!). He was a very brazen thief! He ran away when I saw him and the cops didn't find him. All this to say: we were pretty shaken and angered that the motion lights outside (all over the house; front and back) were not working. I would have definitely noticed if the lights outside went on when he was there or it would have hindered him from coming in if the lights turned on. Apparently, he had come from another house. He had stolen an SLR camera from another rental nearby (and he left it on the backyard). All this to say: be forewarned. It's a nice place but petty theft is rampant in the area. Lock the doors EVEN when you're home and make sure all the lights work. And for the property management: might be best to put cameras in the area (pointing out -- not inside) so you can see if someone does break in again. I would.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
castro valley, CA
5

Paradise in Ohau

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 10 enjoyed staying in this house. The layout of the house was good for hanging out, cooking meals and just relaxing. The pictures were exactly was described. Location was excellent! I appreciated the rapid response of the management team when we asked for more dishes, utensils & towels (for 10 people) The air conditioning worked well in the main living space and master bedroom...but in the 2 smaller bedrooms did not get much air (thus the electric fans in the rooms). Loved stepping right onto the beach from the yard (a bit rocky with loose wear water shoes) We were on the beach everyday...using rented kayaks and paddle board. (equipment was rented & delivered by another company). It was a treat to have so many spots to hangout...the hammock, hot tub, lanai, beach & house! Be sure to download the app that is sent to you because it has the address of the house, code number and other helpful information. This app looks different on a laptop, iphone and ipad. We'ill be back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hawai Kai beach house rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was fantastic! Can't think of many issues except the kitchen needed more bowls and kitchen utensils. We had s great time

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kuliouou - Kalani Iki House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 3 Other beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers