Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, Private 2 BR/1BA Unit ~ Lake View & Your Own Dock

Bedrooms 2
Space 644 sq ft
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Great place to get away from it all.

This unit is located near the Wood Creek Boat dock. (Wood Creek Lake is a small lake in Laurel County, KY; there is no high speed boating, skiing, tubing or jet skiing)

It is at the end of Boulder Drive so there is almost no traffic.

The driveway is right behind the unit and is level with the road. Cliff walls and boulders surround much of the property for unsurpassed natural beauty.

You have lake views from the front of the unit with steps going down to the lake to the private boat dock.

Relax on the porch that faces the lake and watch the fishermen go by. There is a table and chairs out there as well where one can enjoy a cup of coffee or a nice lunch or dinner.

There are plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen so that you can prepare your meals but if you want to travel to London it is only a short drive away. There are also kayaks available for your use.

Come spend a weekend, a week or a month in this secluded lake front paradise.

More Details

Philip Gilkison
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Philip Gilkison

I sell real estate in Laurel County Kentucky and live only about 15 minutes from this lake home. I worked as a nursing home administrator for 27 years. I loved working with the elderly and miss it but it was time for a change. Part of my real estate business is renting this unit and two condos in Cocoa Beach, Florida. They can also be found on VRBO. and

Philip Gilkison purchased this mobile home in 2017

Why Philip Gilkison chose London

The great little home overlooks beautiful Wood Creek Lake. It is at the end of the street so there is very little traffic. It is near our home so that we can enjoy it any time that our guests are not.


London Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 644 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
Pets are not allowed. Smoking is not allowed, Pets seen on the property or evidence of pets or smoking on the property will result in forfeiture of the entire damage deposit.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, Private 2 BR/1BA Unit ~ Lake View & Your Own Dock
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Nice little property, steep stairs to dock

  • 4 of 5

I recently reserved this property for a girls weekend away. It was a little worn, some of the stairs/deck were wobbly, but it was clean which is a big deal for me. Check in & check out were easy and it was nice to have the deck area to sit out in. The stairs down to the dock are very steep and more than a little wobbly so if you have mobility issues this might not be a good choice. But once you get down the dock it is a beautiful place to sit and we really enjoyed the kayaks. The little lake is very pleasant and mostly quiet. The drive getting to the property is steep and turning, but I found it to be an invigorating walk-you just have to watch for cars. We saw a lot of wildlife and there was good star viewing at night. The owner was very easy to work with-Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, gorgeous views

  • 5 of 5

It was a long walk up and down the stairs, but it's worth it. We brought our kayaks and quickly realized we needed a marina. Luckily there was one 2 minutes away. Could not have been more perfect! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Continently remote

  • 4 of 5

Clean and well maintained. Some small items need attention or replacement. Toaster and hair dryer come to mind. Although the owners have made every effort to provide Internet and tv service they were honest about the challenges. If a recommendation my be made, it would be that the entry code be sent with a requested conformation on the part of the renter, otherwise although sent but not received present challenges.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great clean place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had four adults and had room. good fishing and very quite place plan on going back soon

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We live close by and go down there to clean or to check things out and find it so peaceful and inviting that we stay for hours just sitting around enjoying the solitude. I love the place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Secluded getaway

  • 4 of 5

The weather was strangely cold and drizzly for early September, but the good news about that was that our little group was forced to do pretty much nothing – and I can't imagine a better place to do that!

The birds singing and big fish jumping in the lake made for great sound effects, and the covered porch and cozy interior of the home helped create wonderful hours or relaxation and peaceful moments.

The proximity to amenities in London was nice, and the drive on the narrow, curvy lane to the house was captivating.

Be advised the wi-fi is fair at best, and the satellite TV service might not work at all (it didn't for us, but that might have been due to the cloud cover), but there is a DVD player and we enjoyed using it at night. And the long and steep stairway to the lake isn't manageable for physically challenged people (we had two who decided to pass on it), but for those who can handle it, it's AWESOME at the dock on the bottom. If you wet a fishing line, you'll surely catch sunfish if nothing else.

Overall, though, if you just want to hang out in the forest in eastern Kentucky – and maybe fish and rent a boat if the weather's right – you won't be disappointed. And make sure to see Cumberland Falls!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and neat and clean

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful, peaceful place. The lake and mountain views are truly incredible. Really enjoyed getting to kayak. GREAT place and GREAT experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Numerous restaurants in London
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties