Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Superior Lochside Detached Modern House with mountain views

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeping Up To 12 People, In 5 Bedrooms With 4 Bathrooms And Mountain Views

Lounge with oak floors and log burner, smart TV, leading into dining room with solid oak table and seating for 10. Large modern kitchen with breakfast bar and seating for 2 people, with all the electrical appliances, dishwasher, range cooker and microwave, utility room with washer and dryer, boot room and garage for storage. Also on the ground floor there is a twin bedroom with the added benefit of a walk in shower room opposite. The house has underfloor heating on the ground floor and oil central heating on the first floor. The layout of bedrooms are 4 upstairs , 2 double rooms one en-suite with a spa bath, both having 5ft beds and 3rd bedroom is a twin. The double and twin share a bathroom. Above the garage there is the 4th bedroom this is a twin and they have their own walk in shower/ bathroom room. On the 1st floor the house also has a 2nd lounge with is south facing and in that room there is a sofa bed for 2 people. Large garden, plenty of parking.

Adrian & Joanne Brookes
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017


Fort William House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ground floor shower room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , family bath/shower room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , spa bath in master en-suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , bath / shower room over garage for twin bedroom
  • 4 bathroom, one on the ground floor. Master suite has a spa bath.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , ground floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1st floor twin
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , twin above the garage
    Bedroom 6/ 2nd lounge upstairs - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed size 4ft 6 sleeps 2 in 2nd lounge upstairs
  • 5 bedrooms which are 2 double both 5ft and 3 twins, one of the twins on the ground floor. Sofa bed for extra 2 people in 2nd lounge 1st floor
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Superior Lochside Detached Modern House with mountain views
average rating of 4.82 based on 50 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week in this fantastic house near Fort William. The property was spotlessly clean and has everything you could possible need for an enjoyable self-catering holiday. The location is superb with the spectacular scenery starting when you open the curtains in the morning and continuing in every direction you choose to walk or drive. Thanks you for letting us stay in your wonderful property. We have no hesitation in recommending this house for a holiday in spectacular Scotland.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is an excellent property with really helpful owners!

  • 5 of 5

Just hestitation in recommending it! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious, cosy and well equipped home!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here. House had everything you can think of. Plenty hot water. Liked how there were dvds, books,board games to make use of. Lovely views. Good communication with owners. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing big house

  • 5 of 5

Had 12 adults here for a walking and biking trip. Well furnished and we'll equipped, clean and warm. Even with 12 it didn't even feel full in there!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing and beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

The home was warm and inviting. Had everything we needed and loved the size of the rooms. Can't fault the location or the house in any way. Communication with the owner could have been better. I asked a few questions before the holiday but received no response. Unless the messages did not go through. Im still giving full stars though as we were very happy and the questions were not urgent. Will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have looked back though our communication emails and cannot find any question's that I have not replied to. Sorry that you need to raise this. I do reply to all my correspondence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unfortunate stay

  • 1 of 5

Great stay apart from the fact the owners kept A substantial amount of our deposit because we hadn't put some dishes away which were drying on worksurface washed, and there was a few clothes tags in bedroom bins. Utterly ridiculous. I see this as an absolute con and disgrace. Needless to say repeat bookings and recommendations no longer given.

Date of arrival 30/09/2016

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did retain £50.00 from the good housekeeping bond of £250.00 as, a large amount of glass had to be taken out of the refuse bins, (we do ask for all glass to be taken to bottle banks), which you pass 2 on your way home. Recycling is a high priority in our area. Dirty nappies still left in the bedroom and bathrooms bins. We ask all bins to be empty on your departure. Fatty grill pan left unwashed on sink, dish washer full of dirty pots and pans. We ask for all washing up to done before you depart. Oven and hob left dirty, with food stain and food just left burned on. We maintain high standards for all our guest's to enjoy and if people do not treat with respect and do the simple request they sign up for in our terms on booking. I do not want them in our holiday home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Fort William
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Fort William
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Nevis range
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Car: necessary

Take the steam train (hoggwarts express) to Malliag from Fort William for the day, or take a ferry to island hop and visit the many different islands around. Try out the new adventure high wire at the nevis range or take a stroll along the many walks in the area. Visit out sandy beaches at Morar or Arisaig. Watch the many boats go up and down the lochs in the Caledonian canal. There are over 50 munros in the area, for you to try to climb, or try climbing Ben Nevis in Fort William the highest mountain in the UK.


Rates & Availability

Fort William House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring bank holiday
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
late summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 23 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
New Year
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $323.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties