Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Beach House, Large Deck & Hot Tub / Pet Friendly, C/A

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

5 bedrooms 3.5 baths , sleeps 13, central air


For In Season Rentals only, Owner provides linens and towels, but not beach towels.

Beach chairs and badges provided. There is a wagon for use to stow - beach items and take to the beach -- just a 5-minute walk away.


This newly renovated beach house with 2-zone Central Air is only two blocks from the ocean and one block from the bay beach with playground and designated swimming area for the little ones. Lovely landscaping will greet you as you approach the property. Inside, you'll find a bright, cheerful, spacious home with hardwood floors throughout, floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, 3 1/2 tiled bathrooms, and expansive, brand-new, fully-equipped, eat-in kitchen with granite counter tops and hardwood flooring. This area opens to a dining room with large oak table, seating 8 to 10 comfortably. A large living room with 50' TV/blu-Ray player and comfortable seating with 12 foot sliders leading to the fabulous deck. there is also a large family room perfect for movie watching or game playing. all the furniture on the first floor is brand new. The first floor is where you will find a king master bedroom with private bath and walk in closet. There are 2 twin bedrooms with 2 twin beds each on this floor. Between the master and the twins is a large beautiful guest bathroom with shower and double vanity. the top floor has a queen bedroom and a king bedroom, each with a TV and DVD player. all bedrooms have ceiling fans. This floor also has another beautiful brand new bathroom with tub shower.

The thing that is special about this home is the large sets of french doors join the living/dining area to a 70 ft. sun deck complete with hot tub, enclosed outdoor shower, gas grill, dining table, chairs, swing, and chaise lounges. This area is completely fenced and beautifully landscaped for privacy. The owner worked with our design department to redesign this home to provide a vacation environment that is open and inspiring. This home has it all for you to create wonderful memories for you and your family.

Bedrooms are arranged as follows: downstairs has one king master bedroom with private tile bath/ walk-in closet/sing pull out, and two bedrooms, each with two twins; upstairs has one king bedroom and one queen bedroom with adjacent bath. In the den you will find a Queen-size pull-out sofa. Thoughtfully decorated this home blends elegant and rustic features to create a comfortable and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

Local attractions walking distance from the home.

The speed limit in this area is strictly enforced at 25 MPH.

Wawa, RonJon, CVS, B&B Department Store, Dejavue Nails, Ralmondo's Restaurant, Beneath the Sheets Up the blocks are a few other nice stores,a great country market offering fresh bread, best baked pies ever,fresh vegetables, flowers and a nice selection of everyday groceries. Surf City Fishery on LBI Boulevard. The house is nicely located right off of 72 with many of the amenities I mentioned here and on the last reply.

The bay beach is located on 13th and Bay Ave. This beach has covered seating area and a playground for the children. The beach is roped for swimming. The currents are very mild here for the little ones to swim safely.

The beach is located 2 blocks with crossing lights on 11 st. and Long Beach Blvd.

More Details

Property Manager
Style Vacation Homes
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018


Ship Bottom House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • ​IMPORTANT! ALL CREDIT/DEBIT PAYMENTS SUBJECT TO 5.4% FEE (billed separately; due immediately) Choose ALTERNATE PAYMENT at checkout for Check option.
  • cancellations are permitted under the terms listed in the contract. Please see contract for details.
  • Renter agrees to abide by the following Occupancy Limit for this home: Maximum Overnight Occupancy: 13 Daytime Allowable Occupancy: 17
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , First floor
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , First floor master bath
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor bath
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , By hot tub
  • All bathroom are brand new 2013
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , first floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , sleeper in Den
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , first floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , first floor - King master suite offers a twin pullout
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , second floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , second floor
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 14 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins, Queen-size sleeper sofa. Single sleeper, Hot tub 3 32' TV's and DVD players; blender; gas barbecue grill, large wagon; beach chairs and umbrella. Linens included in In Season Rentals only


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated Beach House, Large Deck & Hot Tub / Pet Friendly, C/A
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews

Perfect summer house!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in LBI for many years and this home was by far the best! It is beautifully decorated with lots of space to make for a very comfortable vacation. One of the things that stood out most was how clean and well kept the house was. It is also great that the linens are provided for you. It is within walking distance to shops and the beach which made it very convenient for us with young children. The hot tub was an added bonus! We will definitely be coming back!

Christine R.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christine, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the home. The owner is allowing us to make some improvements for this coming season, including some new furniture. The home is perfect for a family to enjoy and make memories. Style Vacation Homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton Square, New Jersey


  • 2 of 5

We too were disappointed in this rental, as were the renters in July. Back lights not working for the deck, fans not working -- and we lost two days while they were being fixed (lights never fixed), as we did not want to leave the house or our belongings while a repair person was in the house. The house was adorable, but what awaited us were dirty sheets on the beds and dirty / wet towels in some rooms, a dirty stove, and wet linens in the dryer. When approached for a partial refund, we were given an embarrassingly low amount, which only shows us that our future business wasn't important.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not happy with the way the home was presented to you. We have had a great reputation with our guests in the past as can be seen by the previous reviews and we take every comment to heart. As we explained to you, the linens were serviced and cleaned prior to your arrived, but were slightly damp at the time of your arrival. We sincerely apologize for the damp linens. The cleaners were short-handed the day you arrived and pulled the linens before they were fully dried. The cleaning service was challenged on the turnover day as the home required additional time for cleaning due to the condition left by a previous guest. We have since found a new service with greater resources to complete all of our requirements to provide a home with a quality cleaning in a timely manner. Regarding the lighting, we apologize for any inconvenience. We had the lights replaced. We believe the ceiling fans required remotes that were reported as missing. As a result, we also had these fans replaced with new ones. A reasonable refund was offered by the owner to make up for any inconvenience and we again would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, along with our assurance that these issues have been corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great beach get away!

  • 5 of 5

Unfamiliar with LBI, we were at first concerned that we had to "cross a 4 lane road" to walk to the beach, but it only took seconds to realize that once we crossed, we were only 3 houses off the beach!!!!! Loved the location and everything about it. The house was very clean, typical beach decor, and better stocked than any rental I have ever had!!!!! There were ample beach towels (and of nice quality), beach chairs, beach umbrellas, & 3 bikes. The kitchen was stocked as if it was your own home including a full spice rack, extra paper towels and toilet paper. We booked the house not knowing exactly how many of our family would be joining us. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to hear that you found the location of the home convenient for your use. We hope you will consider the home for your future travels. Next Year, we are thinking to have a linen service for our guests. This will allow the guests to just strip the beds on their day of departure and not have to worry about staring the laundry. Thank you again! Style Vacation Homes by Louis Shaw
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a good time but..............

  • 3 of 5

I and my family will not be renewing our contract for the 2017 season. I'm listing all the problems and damages that we observed on arrival: Towel bar in laundry room bath broken, toilet paper dispenser guest bath broken, stain on den rug, dishwasher not emptied, dust bunnies throughout the house, wooden patio chair broken. When I approached the owner about these items when she came buy, her answer was "These things happen and I'll take care of them Saturday." A lot of good it would do us on Saturday when we check out. Whatever she or you are paying your cleaning service, you're not getting your monies worth. the house could be a much more pleasant experience if it was kept up and maintained at a better level. We replaced the defunct WiFi modem on our own. It was speedier to do it ourselves! The name and access code are listed in the guest book. Thank you for the open opportunity to write a review. Russell B. Potts

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Washington DC

Lovely spacious home with large deck and hot tub

  • 4 of 5

My family of 6 adults and 4 children stayed in this home for one week. The house was clean and spacious. All linens were provided. The deck was very attractive and we used it constantly, for coming and going, for a relaxing hot tub soak after the beach day or sports, and for dinners al fresco. We came up from the Washington DC area and it was helpful to have beach chairs available. It would be nice to have an umbrella too! A short description of grocery stores, sports amenities in the area, would be helpful. We definitely plan to rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is a beautiful surprise! It is spacious yet very cozy. We felt very much at home and it has all the comforts of home. It is so convenient that linens and towels are provided. We love the decor, the deck and the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Ship Bottom has many wonderful features and is conveniently located near the causeway for easy access on and off the island. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to all activities. Relax and enjoy these comfortable surroundings or venture out and discover the many attractions of this wonderful resort destination, including swimming, boating, fishing, crabbing, biking, beachcombing, surfing, dining and shopping.

***Linens are included with In Season reservations only.




Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Online Booking Fee $89
Pet Fee $200

No proms or groups under the age of 25

Holiday & Event Weeks may be priced slightly higher than listed above.

Long Term rentals considered. The home is heated and has central air.

Pet fee applies - small pets $200 /med $300 / large pets $400

Off-season cleaning fee - $200 - effective September 9

Transaction fees and e-check fees for NSF must be paid in order for the reservation to be considered paid in full. Arrival instructions will not be sent if these fees are outstanding.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties