check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly Renovated Beach House, Large Deck & Hot Tub / Pet Friendly, C/A

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Ship Bottom House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms 3.5 baths , sleeps 13, central air

Owner provides linens and towels but not beach towels.

Beach chairs and badges provided. There is a wagon for use to stow beach items and take to the beach. Only 5 minute walk.

NO PROMS!!

This newly renovated beach house with 2 zone Central Air is only two blocks from the ocean and one block from the bay beach with playground and designated swimming area for the little ones. Lovely landscaping will greet you as you approach the property. Inside, you'll find a bright, cheerful, spacious home with hardwood floors throughout, floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, 3 1/2 tiled bathrooms, and expansive, brand-new, fully-equipped, eat-in kitchen with granite counter tops and hardwood flooring. This area opens to a dining room with large oak table, seating 8 to 10 comfortably. A large living room with 50' TV/blu-Ray player and comfortable seating with 12 foot sliders leading to the fabulous deck. there is also a large family room perfect for movie watching or game playing. all the furniture on the first floor is brand new. The first floor is where you will find a king master bedroom with private bath and walk in closet. There are 2 twin bedrooms with 2 twin beds each on this floor. Between the master and the twins is a large beautiful guest bathroom with shower and double vanity. the top floor has a queen bedroom and a king bedroom, each with a TV and DVD player. all bedrooms have ceiling fans. This floor also has another beautiful brand new bathroom with tub shower.

The thing that is special about this home is the large sets of french doors join the living/dining area to a 70 ft. sun deck complete with hot tub, enclosed outdoor shower, gas grill, dining table, chairs, swing, and chaise lounges. This area is completely fenced and beautifully landscaped for privacy. The owner worked with our design department to redesign this home to provide a vacation environment that is open and inspiring. This home has it all for you to create wonderful memories for you and your family.

Bedrooms are arranged as follows: downstairs has one king master bedroom with private tile bath/ walk-in closet/sing pull out, and two bedrooms, each with two twins; upstairs has one king bedroom and one queen bedroom with adjacent bath. In the den you will find a Queen-size pull-out sofa. Thoughtfully decorated this home blends elegant and rustic features to create a comfortable and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

Local attractions walking distance from the home.

The speed limit in this area is strictly enforced at 25 MPH.

Wawa, RonJon, CVS, B&B Department Store, Dejavue Nails, Ralmondo's Restaurant, Beneath the Sheets Up the blocks are a few other nice stores,a great country market offering fresh bread, best baked pies ever,fresh vegetables, flowers and a nice selection of everyday groceries. Surf City Fishery on LBI Boulevard. The house is nicely located right off of 72 with many of the amenities I mentioned here and on the last reply.

The bay beach is located on 13th and Bay Ave. This beach has covered seating area and a playground for the children. The beach is roped for swimming. The currents are very mild here for the little ones to swim safely.

The beach is located 2 blocks with crossing lights on 11 st. and Long Beach Blvd.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Style Vacation Homes
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated Beach House, Large Deck & Hot Tub / Pet Friendly, C/A
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

We too were disappointed in this rental, as were the renters in July. Back lights not working for the deck, fans not working -- and we lost two days while they were being fixed (lights never fixed), as we did not want to leave the house or our belongings while a repair person was in the house. The house was adorable, but what awaited us were dirty sheets on the beds and dirty / wet towels in some rooms, a dirty stove, and wet linens in the dryer. When approached for a partial refund, we were given an embarrassingly low amount, which only shows us that our future business wasn't important.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not happy with the way the home was presented to you. We have had a great reputation with our guests in the past as can be seen by the previous reviews and we take every comment to heart. As we explained to you, the linens were serviced and cleaned prior to your arrived, but were slightly damp at the time of your arrival. We sincerely apologize for the damp linens. The cleaners were short-handed the day you arrived and pulled the linens before they were fully dried. The cleaning service was challenged on the turnover day as the home required additional time for cleaning due to the condition left by a previous guest. We have since found a new service with greater resources to complete all of our requirements to provide a home with a quality cleaning in a timely manner. Regarding the lighting, we apologize for any inconvenience. We had the lights replaced. We believe the ceiling fans required remotes that were reported as missing. As a result, we also had these fans replaced with new ones. A reasonable refund was offered by the owner to make up for any inconvenience and we again would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, along with our assurance that these issues have been corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great beach get away!

  • 5 of 5

Unfamiliar with LBI, we were at first concerned that we had to "cross a 4 lane road" to walk to the beach, but it only took seconds to realize that once we crossed, we were only 3 houses off the beach!!!!! Loved the location and everything about it. The house was very clean, typical beach decor, and better stocked than any rental I have ever had!!!!! There were ample beach towels (and of nice quality), beach chairs, beach umbrellas, & 3 bikes. The kitchen was stocked as if it was your own home including a full spice rack, extra paper towels and toilet paper. We booked the house not knowing exactly how many of our family would be joining us. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy to hear that you found the location of the home convenient for your use. We hope you will consider the home for your future travels. Next Year, we are thinking to have a linen service for our guests. This will allow the guests to just strip the beds on their day of departure and not have to worry about staring the laundry. Thank you again! Style Vacation Homes by Louis Shaw
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We had a good time but..............

  • 3 of 5

I and my family will not be renewing our contract for the 2017 season. I'm listing all the problems and damages that we observed on arrival: Towel bar in laundry room bath broken, toilet paper dispenser guest bath broken, stain on den rug, dishwasher not emptied, dust bunnies throughout the house, wooden patio chair broken. When I approached the owner about these items when she came buy, her answer was "These things happen and I'll take care of them Saturday." A lot of good it would do us on Saturday when we check out. Whatever she or you are paying your cleaning service, you're not getting your monies worth. the house could be a much more pleasant experience if it was kept up and maintained at a better level. We replaced the defunct WiFi modem on our own. It was speedier to do it ourselves! The name and access code are listed in the guest book. Thank you for the open opportunity to write a review. Russell B. Potts

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington DC
4

Lovely spacious home with large deck and hot tub

  • 4 of 5

My family of 6 adults and 4 children stayed in this home for one week. The house was clean and spacious. All linens were provided. The deck was very attractive and we used it constantly, for coming and going, for a relaxing hot tub soak after the beach day or sports, and for dinners al fresco. We came up from the Washington DC area and it was helpful to have beach chairs available. It would be nice to have an umbrella too! A short description of grocery stores, sports amenities in the area, would be helpful. We definitely plan to rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downingtown
5

gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

The property is a beautiful surprise! It is spacious yet very cozy. We felt very much at home and it has all the comforts of home. It is so convenient that linens and towels are provided. We love the decor, the deck and the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay this year at LBI. We had never stayed in Ship Bottom before and staying in this lovely house gave us a chance to enjoy all this area has to offer. The house is very well equipped and we had all we wanted and needed without dragging a lot of things from home. We love the huge fenced in yard, the big dining room, bedrooms and family room that my grandchildren took over. We enjoyed a concert at the bay part right behind us, the restaurants in the area, the water park, the pirate ship and the amusement park. I'm exhausted! Once again, your house was lovely, so clean and fit our needs beautifully.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Eileen, We are very happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was our pleasure serving you and and your family. This home is perfect for a large family or multi family looking to vacation in a home that feels like their own. Your feedback is much appreciated. The location is ideal for walking to the beach, bay, drug store, shopping, dining, mini golf etc.. We look forward to seeing you again! Style Vacation Homes by Louis Shaw.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ship Bottom has many wonderful features and is conveniently located near the causeway for easy access on and off the island. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to all activities. Relax and enjoy these comfortable surroundings or venture out and discover the many attractions of this wonderful resort destination, including swimming, boating, fishing, crabbing, biking, beachcombing, surfing, dining and shopping.

Rates & Availability

Ship Bottom House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season 2016
Oct 15 2016 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Off-season Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $1,000

No proms or groups under the age of 25

**Off-season Cleaning Fee of $200 applies to all off season rentals.***

Holiday & Event Weeks may be priced slightly higher than listed above.
Off season rentals negotiable.

Long Term rentals considered. The home is heated and has central air.

Pet fee applies - small pets $200 /med $300 / large pets $400

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ship Bottom House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , First floor
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , First floor master bath
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor bath
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , By hot tub
  • All bathroom are brand new 2013
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , first floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , sleeper in Den
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , first floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , first floor - King master suite offers a twin pullout
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , second floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , second floor
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 14 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins, Queen-size sleeper sofa. Single sleeper, Hot tub 3 32' TV's and DVD players; blender; gas barbecue grill, large wagon; beach chairs and umbrella.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties