Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Private studio in a fine location central London few mins to tube stations

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Bills Included, Free Wi-fi, Bed Linen & Towels Provided.

This studio flat is located in the Hyde Park end of Lancaster Gate and Paddington. It's private self contained studio with kitchen and en suite bathroom. Nice home from home in the centre of town.

Well maintained and clean studio flat on the first floor. Moments to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube. 3 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Plenty of easy bus connections. This studio located in the heart of the West End and comes with TV (with digital channels, DVD player, double bed, table with chairs and wardrobe.

FREE Wi-Fi

Bed linen and towels are provided.

The kitchen has all the basics such as micro-oven, kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, washing machine, cutlery, pot and pans. This is a great place to stay if you need a flat in the city centre.

Professionals will find it easy to travel to any office district in minutes. Our tourists will be able to travel around and explore London with ease.

Great value studio, much more pleasant than a small expensive hotel room!

More Details

Property Manager
Elizabeth Anne
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Paddington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 double
  • Studio Flat with a kitchen and bathroom in separate rooms/space.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Private studio in a fine location central London few mins to tube stations
average rating of 3.88 based on 25 reviews
5

Just as described quaint and functional

  • 5 of 5

Elizabeth makes th stay magical. She is helpful and positive

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good Location

  • 2 of 5

While the room was very small, it was what I’d expected. There’s no water pressure in the shower but I’d read that in another review. What i didn’t expect was it to be so dirty! Not the needs dusting kind... but dried blood on the wall in the bathroom, food bits stuck to the wall by the table, the exhaust fan in the kitchen wall .... crud easily an inch thick! Gross!! There’s only 1 window so when the people below are smoking.... you’re stuck . We managed to just overlook all that because we didn’t go to London to spend time in our room, but when a man has a key to your flat and unlocks the door & lets himself in at 3:48 a.m. that’s somewhat unnerving!!!! We called & emailed Elizabeth but still haven’t heard from her or anyone. Needless to say I’d think twice about staying at any of their properties!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can only apologies for accidentally walking into the studio at night, we had another arrival in the building and went to the wrong studio. We did email on 4 November 2017 to apologies and had no response. It is a shame you never mentioned any problems you had during your stay as we would have responded and try to rectify anything our housekeeping may have missed. We always try and keep our apartments very clean and to a high standard and anything notice by guests we send back housekeeping to check.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect studio for anyone visiting London. I was there for 2 weeks and I didn't have any issues with this studio whatsoever. Elizabeth and her team were professional and friendly. From emails, the phone and meeting in person to get the keys. What you see is what you get with this studio.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and loud

  • 1 of 5

We rented this little studio in early June and were quite disappointed. The person we met to exchnge keys was rude and unfriedly, the studio was dirty and loud with food stains on the walls and dirty bed linen. The Location is good

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1 star review but you were still happy to stay there 1 week? Could not have been that bad. You never contacted us once during your stay that is a shame as we always try our best to make our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. We have had many happy guests and look forward to welcoming them again. All The best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location, price

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. We loved the location...neighborhood with close access to Paddington Station. We loved the apartment...just the right size for the two of us, thankful for the bath/shower combo in the bathroom, grateful for the kitchen so we can keep snacks and make small meals to save money. We were met by a kind gentleman, Simon, who was waiting for us when our taxi pulled up, gave us great information about the area after showing us apartment features (namely wifi) and was willing to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great

  • 5 of 5

well represented. Staff was always gracious and immediately responsive. Hope to do it again soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Train
250 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
A40
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Paddington & Lancaster Gate
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Brghton
Car: not necessary

Located on the Lancaster Gate end of Gloucester Terrace. This is a wonderful place to live in London. There is hundreds of things to do in London and this property offers you a great base to start the day.

Within 5 minutes walk you will have Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stations. As well as a number of central London bus routes.

No matter where you need to go, where you will be working or studying - be assured it will be a simple journey.

The famous Royal Hyde Park has one of it entrances and the end of Gloucester Terrace across the Bayswater road. Surrounding area's within a 10 minute bus or tube ride include Bayswater, Notting Hill, Marble Arch and Oxford Street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning $41.56

We charge an additional Late Check-In Fee. Only if you arrive:

After 8PM: £25
After 11PM: £45
After 1AM: £65

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties