Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 2 bedroom/2bath. Great Family Fun!! Call 606-356-7366!!!!!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,074 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Family vacation fun is spelled S-P-L-A-S-H! There is something for everyone at our new 15th floor beachfront condominium, overlooking one of Florida's Top 10 Beaches (according to The Travel Channel). View breathtaking sunsets on the Gulf from our balcony, explore the miles of pristine white sandy beaches, and take in all the Emerald Coast has to offer. Enjoy the beautiful area golf courses or some of the finest saltwater fishing available anywhere.

There is no other place like it in Panama City Beach. Splash has been featured in several magazines including the June 2008 issue of 'Southern Living.' The June 2007 'Florida Travel & Lifestyles' ranks Splash in their list of top 15 new beach resorts. Their August 2007 issue names Splash among the top 15 luxury family vacation spots. It's a place where Mom and Dad can soak up the sun, stretch out in velvety white sand and smell the salty breeze, while the kids are busy having the time of their lives. Splash offers two distinctive water park environments and even an arcade! There are waterslides, a game room, water cannon, inner tubes, day camps and more fun in one place than any kid could ever hope for!

If you want your next vacation to make a big splash with the entire family, Dive In!

Please take a minute to look through our photos below.

Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions. We even accept credit cards and PayPal for your convenience!

If you need a bigger condo, please see our other Splash condo (3BR/3BA) at vrbo #827550

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Chip and Karen Wood
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

About Chip and Karen Wood

Chip and Karen Wood are a 60-ish couple who live in South Carolina, happily married for 40+ years. They have two adult children, seven grandchildren and enjoy traveling and outdoor activities.

Chip and Karen Wood purchased this condo in 2007

Why Chip and Karen Wood chose Florida

The beach! The quality of Panama City Beach- the fine white sand, the warm, phenomenally emerald green gulf water- all within a day's drive of our home. We have visited many beaches, but have found none that compare. Well, maybe Maui, of course!

What makes this condo unique

From our balcony we routinely see dolphins, sting rays, and schools of fish. Because we are on the 15th floor, the noise from below is muffled- drowned out by the surf. We are close enough to the more heavily trafficked part of the beach to be able to enjoy all PCB has to offer, yet far enough away to avoid the crowd.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Memory foam mattress, queen size, extremely comfortable
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront 2 bedroom/2bath. Great Family Fun!! Call 606-356-7366!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.725 based on 40 reviews
5

Great week

  • 5 of 5

My wife, our children, and grandchildren experienced a fantastic week in Panama City and specifically at Splash Condominiums. Due to the size of our group, we rented two units at Splash (same owners), and have nothing but positive comments to say about both units at Splash Condos.

First, we were blessed with near perfect weather for the entire week, and even though the season was early, the Florida sun warmed the Gulf to where it felt great. The kids had a blast in the different pools and the on-site water park, and the pool-side grill offered up a surprisingly tasty dinner one evening when we were too tired to cook or go out. The staff were available if needed, and the grounds/hallways/parking garage/beach were all very clean and well maintained.

Our condos were very clean and well equipped. We had everything we needed to cook complete meals when we chose to, and the recommendations for restaurants by the owners proved to be great places to eat, especially the doughnut shop!

In conclusion, I would highly recommend this unit and Splash Condominiums for anyone looking for a safe, clean environment to enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to be a small part of great family vacations like yours. Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope you will return next year. Or sooner!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at splash! The condo was great! The splash pad was just great for my 2 year old Grandson to play in! Tropical storm Cindy kept us out of the ocean but there was the splash pad! If you have small children this is the place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo is very nice for Splash location and Karen is very nice and responsive!!

  • 4 of 5

This is probably one of the nices units Splash has to offer! We had one question while there and Karen responded within minutes after I texted her! She is very responsive and super friendly, one of the nicest I have ever dealt with when renting from the VRBO sites!! I was not as impressed with Splash as everyone else seems to be. I did not like the fact that we had to park on the top of the parking deck almost every time we left the property, took the elevator down to the lobby, walked across the bridge, and then sometimes waited 4-5 elevators to get up to the 15th floor (although the views were beautiful). It was just a lot when dragging 2 small children on the journey! We actually started using luggage carts to let them ride across the bridge to the second elevator! 😉 I also was not impressed with the security at this location. Some things were allowed to "slide" while others were not. For example, I had a bottle which was not on the lounge chairs, and was asked to move it to the lounge chairs however, there were parents sitting in the hot tub drinking beer! This really seemed insane to me since mine clearly had a lid and was "spill proof". Furthermore, we weren't able to sit in the lounge chairs because we couldn't see our 3 year old in the pool due to the way the condos are setup. Kids are jumping everywhere and there is no life guard on duty so watching your child is a must if they are younger. I would definitely rent from Karen again but would not stay at Splash.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our condo. We strive to help each guest have the very best beach experience possible. It was our pleasure to host your family vacation. We hope you will visit us again soon and give us an opportunity to earn a Five Star rating. We are sorry that Splash did not meet all of your expectations. Since Splash is such a popular family beach vacation destination it tends to be heavily occupied during summer break, resulting in some crowding of the parking garage and a lot of elevator traffic. We invite you to return in the Fall, when things are a little less congested.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heavenly Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the condo at Splash in April 2017. The condo was spacious and well-furnished. All of the furnishings were modern and appeared to be new/well-maintained. We spent five days and nights at Splash, and we never ran out of things to do. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and we enjoyed being able to walk right out onto the beach without leaving the property. There are endless entertainment and dining options within walking distance or a very short drive/bike ride. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants to have a memorable experience in a beachfront property.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We are thrilled to have had a small part in making your special week a memorable one! Splash is a wonderful place to take your family, even for families just getting started! Maybe you can return to Splash for an anniversary getaway! Now there's an idea...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE BEST CONDO IN SPLASH !

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this condo from 1 Jan to 30 Mar. 2017.We have spent the last seven winters at Splash and this was ,by far, the best condo we have lived in. Right from the first e- mail ,we found Karen and Chip to be very easy and pleasant to deal with.They were quick to respond to any questions we asked and we felt most comfortable in all of our dealings. The condo was very clean upon our arrival and it was quite evident that the unit was well looked after.The unit is well furnished ,with a well equipped kitchen, and and is a most ideal place to spend a weekend ,or a winter.Thumbs up to Chip and Karen and their condo....Harvey.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Harvey, for your kind review. We so look forward to your return next winter! One of the most enjoyable aspects of hosting winter guests is making new friends like you and Helga.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst.Vacation.Ever. Overpriced condo with owner that doesn't stand by her word.

  • 1 of 5

This rental was bad from start to finish! First of all, when I booked this room and paid my deposit I talked to Karen and told her we were estimating dates of our arrival around our son's travel baseball season. We did have it narrowed down between two weeks in August though. I asked Karen at the time of booking if we needed to switch to the other week and it was still available if we would be able to switch dates and she said as long as the other week was available that it would not be a problem. However when I asked Karen about 2 months before our arrival to switch to the other week ( which was still available) she said that I couldn't because she had already taken our week off the market. The second week was cheaper so I'm assuming that's why she wouldn't allow us to switch even after telling me we could. I asked about extending our vacation a day or two And she did agree to allow us to do that and quoted me a price. Until of course I tried to book the extra time and she wouldn't allow me to because "other people were interested in that week" but she would let me know if they didn't end up booking. The day we arrived she told me that we could now extend our time if we wanted and told me to send a check for more than what she quoted me originally. No thanks!

The room is how it appears online however very inadequately supplied. We had no paper towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 trash bag in the can and a total of 6 towels and 6 washcloths. For a family of 6 for a week?? I have rented through VRBO several times and we always expect to buy supplies at some point, but never have received as little as this. The so called comfortable sofa sleeper couch with the memory foam mattress was a filthy couch with a broken sleeper that wasn't usable. We were given an air mattress to trip on while our son slept on it on the floor. The patio furniture is rusted and very uncomfortable to sit on. No beach chairs included.

The weather was horrible the entire week. Double red flags at the ocean, 2 drownings, local flooding and storms that shut down the hotel pools and splash pad nearly all week. With absolutely nothing close by for my 4 kids to do (with the exception of an over priced Ripley's which we did do) we were packed up and ready to leave 3 days into our trip. When I discussed this and the possibility of any sort of refund from Karen she told me that no refund of any kind would be given. What a horrible disappointment!

Do yourself a favor; go somewhere else!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest, We are sorry your stay at our condo was not as you had hoped. I re-read all our emails to you starting March through July. We had agreed to allow you to change to the second week if we were open. We do not see anywhere in the emails you ever asked to change the weeks. The only request we got that we can find was July 14, when you asked about staying over the Saturday night. We replied we had other guests interested and would let you know as it got closer to the time. I also let you know on July 17 we had other guests booking and I was waiting on their payment. You asked how much the extra night booking would cost. As far as the rate, we gave you the discounted rate of the following week from the beginning, so you paid the same for the week you stayed that you would have if you came the next week. In your email of March 6, 2016 you asked if we had beach chairs and we told you we do not supply chairs and let you know they were available to rent on site. As it turned out, the weather made that a moot point. We had ordered replacements for the sofa and chairs but they did not get in before you arrived. We wish they had and maybe things wouldn't have been as disappointing. We have corrected the other issues that you have brought to our attention. We are sorry the weather was so bad. We have been there before with red tide and storms. Unfortunately, we cannot control or predict these things.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holidays
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$245
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
WINTER
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$945
$1,550
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$290
From
$310
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,890
 
 
Late Spring 2018
Apr 21 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$245
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 
 
Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,920
 
 
July Holiday 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Summer II 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,920
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 18 2018 - Oct 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$240
From
$260
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
 
 
Winter
Oct 27 2018 - Mar 1 2019
4 night minimum stay
$165
From
$180
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $95
Tax Rate 13.12%

Guests will be required to pay a ONE TIME $20 Resort Fee at check-in, which pays for parking pass and arm bracelets for pools and amenities. This fee covers your entire party for your entire stay.

Minimum age is 25 for all unmarried guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties