check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

HURRICANE MATTHEW SPARE OUR PROPERTY SAFE TO VISIT ST AUGUSTINE NOV SPECIAL !!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 Adults 0 to 2 kids)

Jazz's Condo awaits you on breath-taking Crescent Beach on Anastasia Island in

St Augustine .

Come to our unrestricted Oceanfront view one bedroom condos with :

* Gorgeous view to the dunes , beach , and ocean , from the terrace for sunrise coffee

or leisurely evening drink.

* Fully equipped kitchen , 4 burner stove and oven - microwave - full size refrigerator-

coffee maker - toaster - pots / pans , utensils , Dinnerware - dish clothes .

*Bedroom with queen size bed - ceiling fan , linens , closet - dresser for small items.

flat screen TV.

* Living room onto terrace with pool and ocean view , ceiling fan , tables and chairs for 4 ,

Flat screen TV and DVD , sleeper sofa - queen - linens.

* Full bathroom , tub and shower , soap, hair dryer - towels , wash clothes, hand towels .

* Other equipment on premises :

Washer , dryer $1.00 to wash , $1.00 to dry , on second floor at south side of building , and third floor at north side of building , ice makers, vending machines , large heated pool with dunes / beach view.

Tables , lounge chairs, umbrellas . Outdoor shower at pool , out door grill area .

Large parking lot , South and North elevators . Access ramp.

3 CONDOS PRIVATELY OWNED AND CARED FOR AT BEACHERS LODGE

LISTINGS :

Nr 108488 - unit 102 on first floor ( this unit) south side over pool , overlooking the ocean.

Nr 791119 - unit 229 on second floor double oceanfront on north side away from pool

overlooking the ocean.

Nr 306312 - unit 122 king unit on first floor over looking the ocean away from pool .

These units are very clean, beachy décor 45ft from the ocean.

* St Augustine , the oldest European city in the USA.

History , fort of Castillo de San Marco, Museums , Outlet shopping - Antique shops.

Fine dining

* Light house, Alligator farm , Marineland , Kennedy Space Center, Orlando tours and

many more. Golf , surf

* We are on A1A , about one hour from Jacksonville Airport , Daytona , two hours from Orlando Airport . Next door the condo one of the best seafood restaurant . More

restaurants nearby. The condo is near to gas stations , grocery stores, beach items shopping.

Reserve this unit today which is like home away from home trust me, with miles and miles of white soft sand, a place you will always remember.

PET LIMIT MUST BE 40LBS OR LESS PLEASE. TO CONFIRM PET NEED PICTURE OF

PET.> NO CATS PLEASE< UNIT IS NON SMOKING .

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Jacinth Giencke
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Owner

About Jacinth Giencke

One thing I can say about myself is my personality radiates as I smile with everyone

face to face or over the phone. My dependability, style and wisdom are just a few things I bring to my business. I can turn on the charm and like the click of a light switch make a difference in someone's vacation. I will always figure out a way to accommodate a special request and that it will be handled with ALL THAT JAZZ!

Jacinth Giencke purchased this condo in 1997

Why Jacinth Giencke chose St. Augustine Area

I chose to buy this property in this area because it is a oceanfront property and this is the closest you can be to the ocean. Because of rules and regulation now no one can build so close to the beach anymore.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoy the sound of the waves, the sunrise in the morning, the miles and miles of soft white sand, the clear blue water just like the Caribbean ocean. The attractions in St. Augustine downtown areas, and the property is on an Island, Anastasia Island how cool is that.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Marie for your visit, it was nice meeting you hope to have you as my guest next year.

Thanks a million!

Jazz.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

HURRICANE MATTHEW SPARE OUR PROPERTY SAFE TO VISIT ST AUGUSTINE NOV SPECIAL !!
average rating of 4.724138 based on 30 reviews
4

Our recent vacation :Oct. 22nd thru Nov 4th

  • 4 of 5

Our overall impression is quite positive. The location of Beacher's Lodge couldn't be better. Crescent Beach is outstanding. We have vacationed everywhere in the Caribbean and this beach rivals all of them except the water isn't aqua! The width is impressive even with high tides. We found the temperature enjoyable although Southerners complained that it was "chilly" (we are from the Boston area). We walked every day and found it good exercise. The saline heated pool was a hop, skip and a jump from our condo,#102. It seemed like a private pool most of our stay. We suspect that it's not so "private" during other times of the year. The weather was in the 80's for the 2 weeks with rain on the day that we left. The condo itself was acceptable. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good. There were ample dishes and utensils. We brought our own skillet and was happy that we did. We cooked all breakfasts there and half the time: dinner. The high top table on the patio was where we dined. We recommend: The South Side Grill. We ate there 3 times for dinner. The food is as close to gourmet that Florida can come: can't miss their crab chowder, conch fritters, the catch of the day ( had grouper and red snapper.) Also recommend Tony's Pizza (across the street), it's real thin sicilian pizza. Also Amici Italian restaurant on A1A and a greek place called Zaharias. Paula's Beachside sandwichs weren't great. The Sunset Grill wasn't as good as the hype suggested. We went to St. Augustine twice to walk around. Wonderful and charming old city, can't miss. We went to Daytona once and we'll never go there again! Obvious drug impaired people everywhere. Didn't feel safe.

As to the condo itself: It was clean. We understand how this could be advertised for 4 people and hence all the furniture but the 4 kitchen chairs were too much. It could have been 2 chairs and 2 folding chairs hidden somewhere. That couch has seen better days. It has been home to many a pet. We brought a few sheets and covered it the entire time. I cleaned every day and hope you found it satisfactory. I left 2 paperback books for your collection. Last but not least. . . the dog story. People allowed them to relieve themselves everywhere! Urine on cement walkways (careful if barefoot) also dog feces on that beautiful beach access. Don't know how this can be addressed . Overall we would return to Beacher's a beautiful 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol C I will definitely get two folding chairs and get rid of those two, also I will address the pet concerns. I did notice the things you said about the pets and I myself have spoken to the Manager , but now I will have to take it up with the board. And once again thank you for your visit . Please come back and see us. Carol I took your advice and order two folding chairs so the next time you visit the condo you will see the difference. Thank you, Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great homeowner!

  • 5 of 5

We actually didn't stay at the property because Hurricane Matthew was approaching. I called the owner to talk about options the night before we were supposed to go, since the website clearly stated she didn't do refunds. She was VERY nice and understanding and allowed us to reschedule! So I look forward to going at a time when there's not a storm happening! Huge thanks!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Okay.

  • 3 of 5

The location was good for our stay. Easy to find and near the sites we were visiting. The condo was smaller than expected and very tight to navigate with all the furniture. The ac in the bedroom was very loud and made it hard too sleep soundly.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, Thank you for your visit , it was my pleasure to accommodate you, sorry for the unit space , I wish they had made them a little bigger my self. any suggestion is appreciated. Thank you, Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best summer vacation ever! Jazz's condo was perfect. Balcony overlooks the pool and beach. Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Best summer vacation ever! Jazz's condo was perfect. Balcony overlooks the pool and beach. Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rhonda for your visit hope to have you anytime you need to get away. Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaFollette
5

All around great.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Loved the room, pool area was very nice, the beach was amazing, and just minutes from everything and anything you could want to do in order near St. Augustine.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jonathan for the visit with your family, please come back for your yearly vacation. Blessings always. Thank you, Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GEORGIA
5

ME & MY SON

  • 5 of 5

Had another great week @ this condo, we came same time last year & we love it. I got to meet the owner Jazz & she as a super nice person. We love the location & the pool is steps away from the unit. We hope to come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Wendy as always. Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter special
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$105
$575
$1,300
 
 
Winter sales
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$695
$1,400
 
 
Winter Rates
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$700
$1,750
 
 
Winter Rates
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$700
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$685
$1,900
 
 
summer specials
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$770
$2,600
 
 
School Special
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65
Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

If you decide to pay by Credit Card there will be an additional 2.9% fee added on to your reservation. I also have
2 more condos #79119 # 306312 and this one is # 108488

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Super Clean / Jet Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers