check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven Jirucha

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Marina del Rey Beach House - 3 Minute Walk to the Beach

130 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Venice Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 1/2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

Come and enjoy this wonderful family getaway a block from the beach in Marina del Rey. This spacious 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath apartment (1,700 sq ft) has a king bed in the master, a queen and a twin bed in the 2nd bedroom, and a queen bed in the 3d bedroom. 2 car garage, full kitchen, laundry in the unit, and wifi. It is located in a newer 3 unit building on the Marina del Rey Peninsula, a safe area with convenient access to all parts of LA . You can walk to the local beach which is quiet or walk up to Venice beach where you can find muscle men, snake charmers and chain saw jugglers. Sidewalk dining in quaint restaurants is right around the corner. Marina del Rey is 15 minutes from LAX, 10 minutes from Santa Monica, 30 minutes from the Getty Museum, 45 minutes from downtown LA, Universal Studios, and Disneyland

Amenities: The condo is entirely on the 2nd floor with access by stairway. The master has a king bed and an adjacent bathroom. The side bedroom has a queen and a twin bed. The 3d bedroom has a queen bed. The 2nd and 3d bedrooms share a bath. There is also a powder room. There is a washer/dryer. The dining room seats 6 and room for 2 more at the breakfast bar. Full kitchen. There is wireless high speed internet and a high definition television with direct tv + dvd. There is a front deck with seating for 2. There is a BBQ in the front yard with seating for 6. A 2 car garage is included.

The local beach is wide, flat, with plenty of sand and only a block away. There are lots of restaurants and shops only about 6 blocks away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steven Jirucha (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steven Jirucha

My wife Judy and I manage this rental. We live 10 minutes away so if you have any problems, we will take care of it quickly. Judy was formerly a manager of a major Los Angeles hotel and I built this building and can fix just about anything in in blindfolded so between the two of us, we have you covered!

Steven Jirucha purchased this condo in 1989

Why Steven Jirucha chose Los Angeles County

I'm a retired builder and built this property in 1989. When I retired from contruction, my wife and I decided to start renting this as a vacation rental as we had always liked the area. Our renters agree. After 6 years of doing vacation rentals, we have hundreds of satisfied customers.

Reviews

5
based on 130 traveler reviews

Marina del Rey Beach House - 3 Minute Walk to the Beach
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 130 reviews
Tring 35 mile n/w of London
5

My kids want to move

  • 5 of 5

Having found easily the location of the rental. Steven was with us in under 5 mins of calling. He showed us around and explained all there was to know about the property. Knowing that after a transatlantic flight ,only about 25% would sink in . He said to call anytime if we needed help. Which we did for minor annoying "English Tourist type" problems

He is a very kind man and i would recomend the property for those who have children who want to get to the beach, when we went in mid Oct,there was no lifeguard at the nearest guard hut area,so be aware for younger ones. and see the strange life around "Venice Beach" area. My Wife and Grown up Teenage girls were very happy and if they are happy. Boy so am i.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Great apartment - we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment in Galleon St was a good size well appointed and immediately felt like home. The owner was very helpful and flexible regarding arrival and departure arrangements. The rooms were all a good size as is the garage which included bikes and beach toys at our disposal. Everything we needed was in place which allowed us to focus on enjoying our stay. The location is great, literally a 2 min walk to the beautiful Marina Del Rey beach and a short walk from the Marina in one direction and Venice and muscle beaches in the other.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Midwest
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5

This was out first time to Marina del Rey. We have kids ranging from 10-17, and this was the perfect place for all ages. It was large enough for a family of 6 without feeling like we were on top of each other. We loved that we could walk everywhere (especially if we had been driving around during part of the day) and just a block from the beach. Also, having laundry in the unit was a plus for a mom of 4! The owners were wonderful! We hope to plan another trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very beautiful and homely

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean and there were supplies for us to use. When we had a minor problem, it was fixed immediately. The location is excellent and very close to the beach and restaurants. We will surely stay there next time when we travel to LA.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City
5

Could not ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in years not renting a beach front condo and I had many concerns. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the beach just a short walk away. We spent our days in the sand and our nights in the condo enjoying the BBQ, playing cards, etc. The condo is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable! The beds were excellent and although the California nights can be cool, it was nice to have the option to use the A/C to sleep. Shops and restaurants are a short walk away. The unit has a few bikes available for use, which we enjoyed. The garage is also stocked with beach gear. Would recommend this property to anyone and look forward to staying here again. Thanks, Steve.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A group of Swedish doctors hoping to go back again

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Steven's apartment for 2,5 months and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay! The apartment was fresh and very well maintained, we had all we could possibly need to cook our huge turkey for Thanksgiving but also for bbq in the charming front garden. Our two cars fit perfectly into the garage, we had a 45 seconds walk to the beach for morning runs and sports, the area felt calm and safe, we didn't hesitate to take evening walks around 10 pm. Wi-fi and washer/dryer made our stay very easy. We felt at home right at once and Steven was extremely helpful whenever we had any questions, he also met us at the house when we arrived from LAX and provided us with lots of useful information! 15 min walk to Venice, 35 to Santa Monica, nice restaurants in the neighborhood, grocery store 10 min by car, easy access to most of the freeways. Bicycles in the garage for excursions during the weekends. We would love to go back sometime and we would definitely recommend it!! Take a morning walk, watch the sunrise and the surfers go into the sea, have breakfast on the deck and enjoy the beautiful area.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

You can enjoy surfing, sun bathing, boating, boat watching, beach walks, bicycling, volleyball, dining, shopping, or you name it! Just 1 block from the beach, 1/2 block to famous Venice Canal, 6 blocks to Venice Boardwalk, 6 blocks to lots of colorful restaurants and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas / New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$380
$2,100
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Final Clean-out $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Tax is not charged on stays of 30 days or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 2 queens, 1 twin

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties