Trendy 2 Bedroom, Minutes to Downtown
- english, french, russian, Romanian
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
A few comments...
After re-reading the property description, we realize we got what we paid for (for the most part). Good for a single night, budget-minded stay. Although we didn't use the front porch, it certainly diminishes first impressions (scattered junk and overgrown shrubs). Despite a separate cleaning fee there was evidence of mice in the oven drawer. Our unit was a basement apt that was renovated with poor attention to detail: doors were falling apart after being cut to fit, bathroom floor tiles had exposed joints and huge gaps, on & on.
Again, OK for what we paid for, we'll read property details and comments more closely next time.
This adorable basement apartment was perfect for us. It's a simple, clean, efficient space that's just a quick drive across the river to downtown Ottawa. We had everything we needed, without a lot of extra fluff that we didn't. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into maximizing the space, and we had a lovely stay as a result.
location was good to get into downtown Ottawa by car. Just a few minutes drive
Ceilings were low for tall people....my husband is 6 foot and he hit his head couple of times on a beam. Had everything was needed....probably not up to our standard of cleanliness. Outside garbage was strewn about. Price was right for location.
Thank you for your feedback just to clarify we do note in our description that there are lower ceilings as this is a basement apartment and we do note that this is a budget unit intended for low-budget travellers.
Additionally, we had an issue with an animal getting into the garbage and have since addressed/cleaned up the garbage.
As for the cleanliness, we apologize for this as our cleaners work hard and are generally on top of things.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Place is great but expect noise
This apartment was great for us! The only thing I would say is that you can hear every footstep made upstairs because of the hardwood floors. The apartment was comfortable, warm and having an in unit washer and dryer was fantastic.
Nice basement apartment in Vanier
The description of this apartment by the owner is accurate. Everything in good working order. Ceilings are on the low side but I stand 5'11" and had no problems; although, I did need to watch the center beam as it is a little lower than the rest of the ceiling. The place was a little on the hot side in the bedrooms when we arrived even though there was an a/c running in the living room to try and regulate it. We just cracked the windows a little and the temperature was perfect after that. Owners were helpful, we asked about a crib after we arrived and even though it is not advertised as providing a crib the owners went to the trouble of actually going out and purchasing a crib to use for our infant daughter.
quiet, cozy only 1 block away from bus which takes you to downtown Ottawa
This property was close to the bus which we took everyday to see the sights of Ottawa. The property owners checked in with us on arrival and were available to us if we needed help to navigate the city. This was our first time with a VRBO,but this experience was great and we would do it again.