Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bathroom with pool and spectacular views from the rooftop solarium

This is a truly magnificent split level 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa with large private pool, stunning views, satellite TV and free wi-fi.


As you walk through the front gate you will find yourself in a totally safe and secluded garden area. The wide stairway leads up to the main level of the property. Enter through the front door into the lounge area with sofa, chairs, wood burning stove and new 43" flat screen satellite TV with all UK favourite channels together with a DVD player.

Leading from the lounge you will find both the master suite and a second bedroom. The master suite comprises of a king bed, an array of wardrobes, satellite TV dressing area and full ensuite bathroom with electric towel rail. Bedroom 2 comprises of a double bed and large double wardrobe with full use of the family shower room comprising of a double size walk in shower, wash basin and toilet and electric towel rail.

On the opposite side of the lounge is a dining area with table and four chairs which in turn leads to the fully equipped kitchen comprising cooker, hob, dishwasher, washing machine microwave and filter coffee machine etc.

From the kitchen descend the stairs to the large lower level lounge with sofa, chairs and third TV. There are patio doors leading off the lounge area to the pool area. On this floor you will find a large family room consisting of king size bed and an additional single bed, useful for a young child. There are extensive wardrobes. Next to this room is the twin bedroom again with an extensive range of wardrobes. This floor has its own third bathroom with a double size walk in shower, toilet and wash basin and again a heated towel rail.

As an added feature there is a second kitchen which is equipped with sink, worktops and a fridge making it easy to create your favourite drinks whilst sitting by the pool

The pool is particularly large and has an outside shower. For those really hot days there is a canopy that can be wound out to create extra shade. The pool area is furnished with sun loungers, parasols and BBQ and at night the whole area can either be illuminated with secluded lighting or floodlight.

From the pool area ascend a few steps to the completely secluded front garden area with sun loungers, new stone table and benches. The whole area is equipped with contemporary lighting and a water feature built into the wall. For extra al fresco dining there is a balcony with another large table and 6 chairs.

Ascend the stairs outside the property to the large rooftop solarium where the uninterrupted views are just breath-taking. There is another dining table and 4 chairs. From here you can see the bay at Alicante, Santa Barbara castle dominating the Alicante skyline and the distant mountains which look spectacular as the sun sets. In the near distance is the wildlife nature reserve which if you are lucky you will see pink flamingos wading in the wetland pools. In the far distance is a magnificent panoramic view and the aircraft can be seen landing and taking off at Alicante airport.

More Details

David and Jane Northrop
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Carabassi Beach
Car: recommended

The Costa Blanca corresponds to the coastline of the Province of Alicante, which itself is part of the region of the Community of Valencia (one of 17 such regions in Spain). With its ragged mountainous interior and miles of glorious sandy beaches and subtropical vegetation this is one of the most attractive and popular regions of Spain.

Anyone that wants to enjoy a good round of golf in these parts would love the Costa Blanca golf resorts of which there are many and you can locate individual ones by studying local maps. Take a look at Campoamor, Las Ramblas and La Finca which is about 20 minutes away. Perhaps the most beautiful aspect of the Costa Blanca would no doubt emanate from the sea villages. Costa Blanca is also a place where tourists are tempted by the more than two hundred kilometres of coastline.

Gran Alacant is a superb holiday destination. It is situated just minutes from the Airport and a short drive north is the cosmopolitan City Centre of Alicante.

You will find an abundance of bars and restaurants to suit every taste around the Gran Alacant commercial centre along with several supermarkets and a variety of other shops. A short walk from the property, towards the beach there are more bars and restaurants, so you will never be short of places to eat.

Very close to the villa is the nature reserve of Clot de Galvany with well laid out walks giving you an opportunity to see many varieties of birds in the different seasons

For those looking for sea and sand, look no further than Carbassi Beach which is one of the best on the Costa and just a short drive or walk away. Loungers and parasols are available to hire and in the main season there are a few beach bars serving snacks and drinks.

Alicante City Centre is a 15 minute drive, where there is an array of bars and restaurants situated around the marina or along the waterfront. For the energetic, don’t forget to visit Santa Barbara castle situated high on a hill overlooking the whole of Alicante, and for the nautical minded why not dine aboard 'Santisima Trinidad' moored in the harbour. The old town is also definitely worth a visit.

6 kms south of Gran Alacant you will find Santo Pola with its huge marina, many restaurants and miles of coastal walks.


Puerto Marino Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews

Lovely relaxing family holiday.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful villa only downside was we had two small children and it was a bit of a nightmare trying to keep them away from the stairs.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really spacious villa in a central location

  • 5 of 5

We came to stay as a family of 9 and found the villa was more than adequate.

The villa is located in a quiet friendly residential street with parking and close to the bus stops, tourist train and also easy walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants etc.

The villa is very spacious and there was plenty of space inside and out for the children to play and the adults to relax. It is very well equipped with English tv, books, play station and plenty of crockery etc.

The pool was very big and clean and there were plenty of sun loungers and chairs around it.

I was concerned reading a previous review about downstairs being hot and bright but We found the fans used downstairs kept the bedrooms cool and we slept very well.

The owners were very responsive and friendly and answered any questions I had very promptly, we'll definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall enjoyed but disappointed with certain areas

  • 3 of 5

The villa was well equipped and overall pleased for the money paid. The main issue we had was that there is no air conditioning down stairs and there is no blinds on the window. I stayed with my husband, 2 year old and a 6 month baby down stairs . It was unbearable at times. It also smelt damp. The outside area was dirty and I had to clear away a dead bird which had attracted ants, broken pool toys and dirt from pool area before we used it. The roof terrace was also dirty and we never used it. The owners have been very good at responding to messages and overall it was ok. Unfortunately we would not stay again unless there was air conditioning and blinds fitted down stairs.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The advertisement says there is no air con downstairs however there are floor standing fans. I was not aware that the solarium was dirty and having just arrived myself I can't see anything wrong with it. I understand from the agent that the bougainvillea is in full bloom and had dropped flowers but she tells me that she swept it clean. Re the dead bird - not a lot I can do about that I'm afraid. Re the damp smell we have just had a new doorway fitted leading out to the pool deck and the builders have only just finished replastering and painting. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was spacious, good layout and ideally placed for local amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a great two weeks in Gran Alacant.

The villa was ideally placed for local bars, cafe's and, restaurants in three different locations, so plenty of choice. Two supermarkets were also close-by.

All of these are walkable but a short drive if you have smaller children.

The supermarkets were adequate but if required there was a larger supermarket a short drive away in Santa-Pola.

The villa is a 20 walk away from the beach and only 10-15 drive from the airport, easily found with the directions provided. There is parking available directly outside the villa.

The pool is a good size and is cleaned once a week. The on-site team led by Karen provided us with with a cot and high chair. These were at an additional, but very reasonable cost.

The family and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review and we are delighted you had a great time. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great holiday home - even for large families

  • 5 of 5

We made with grandma and grandpa and our children Holidays in Santa Pola. The house really had everything you need plus many extras that have made 14 days the most beautiful time of the year.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had a super time and look forward to welcoming you back anytime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful villa in the Spanish sun

  • 5 of 5

We have just come back from Alicante - six adults staying at this lovely spacious villa. We all enjoyed our stay and there was everything we needed for our 10 day break - located in a nice residential area but within walking distance to the shops and restaurants.It was also very peaceful and not overlooked by other properties. The pool was a good size and lots of areas around the villa to relax whether in the sun or shade. We walked to a restaurant every night and it took about 10-15minutes. Our favourite by far was The Belfry Restaurant though all the others were of a good standard as well. There is a beach nearby which was great. A car is definitely required but there is also a good bus service which we used a couple of times to go into Santa Polo. We all had a great time and if we return to Alicante wouldn't hesitate to use this villa again.

Just like to mention how helpful David the owner was - answering any queries very quickly and also keeping us up to date with anything he felt we needed to know before our holiday

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $330.43

A cleaning fee of 100 euros is payable to the agent on departure.
Electricity is included
WiFi is included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.