Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 bed Disney villa south facing pool and spa. Lake view. Gated community. Wi-fi

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,725 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bed, 5 bath - 2 master beds and ensuites. Private area overlooking lake

Welcome to our 5 bedroom, 4 and a half bathroom executive home.

The property is fully air conditioned and is luxuriously furnished to the highest standards. The home has its own full size, private heated swimming pool and heated spa, both of which overlook a beautiful lake and conservation area. The rear of the property is south facing, so you can enjoy the sun all day long, or you can relax in the shade of the covered lanai, which also has an outside dining table. The view from the pool area is truly stunning, even at night when the lake's fountain is illuminated. The property is not overlooked at all by anyone else. We have added a Games Room. This includes an 8ft professional pool table, foozeball (table football), a pro darts board and a skee ball game.


Owner
Louise
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Louise

Hi, my name is Louise. I have visited Orlando many times on holiday for over 20 years and in 2012 achieved one of my lifetime ambitions when we bought a home there. We plan to spend the winter months in the house when we retire.

Louise purchased this villa in 2012

Why Louise chose Kissimmee

We chose the house because it quite simply has the most beautiful views of any villa we have ever stayed in - it is completely private at the rear and it is so peaceful having that view over the lake and seeing all the wildlife it attracts. Oh and the house itself is beyond our dreams - it is so spacious. We particularly liked the fact that it has 2 full size master bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. As there are 2 other shower rooms in addition, everyone should be able to get ready for the parks without queuing for the bathrooms! The location is also perfect. It's just 12 or so minutes from Disney but only 20 minutes from Universal etc. In other words, right in the middle of it all - the best of both worlds

What makes this villa unique

As soon as we saw the view over the lake, we knew this was the one. And we sure did look at a lot of houses before this one!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The owners could not have been more obliging.Decorated Christmas tree for the youngsters.Beautiful house with all conveniences,pool ,hot tub poolside dining and all close to Disney.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2725 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom first floor - toilet , tub , shower , His and her sinks. Two large built in wardrobes
    Master bathroom Ground Floor - toilet , tub , shower , his and her sinks. Two large built in wardrobes
    Bathroom 4 first floor - toilet , shower , Serves bedrooms 4 and 5
    Queen Bathroom first floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 Ground floor - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom Ground floor - 1 king
    Master Bedroom First floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Cot available (pack and play - cot for night time and playpen during day - this is suitable for children up to about 1 year old. This is the 11th bed. The remaining 10 are all for guests using the above beds. We also have a bed guard for use on one of the single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 bed Disney villa south facing pool and spa. Lake view. Gated community. Wi-fi
average rating of 4.796296 based on 58 reviews
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house overlooking the lake. We loved the house and would love to come back. The owners were very cooperative. The pool seemed rather small but we were 9 people in the pool at a time.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely view & helpful owners

  • 3 of 5

the best thing about this villa is its view. The owners Louise and Keith M were also on hand by email our whole stay trying to rectify several issues we encountered. Unfortunately the villa was dirty on arrival and having stayed in many villas, we were disappointed by this. The spa kept blocking too so half the time it didn't work. BBQ was unusable due to previous customers leaving it dirty and management company not checking it. We didn't use the games room due to it being too hot, but that's probably down to the time of year we stayed (July) locatation wise, average travelling times to attractions. With a supermarket only a short car trip away. Villa is a little tired in places, but it's a well used rental home, so if you book with this in mind you won't be disappointed.

Louise & Keith (owners) very friendly and helpful :)

So in short - lovely view, nice size house, in need of a little tlc

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Truly amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday in Orlando and this house played a massive part in that. What a perfect place to stay. Each and every one of us loved the house. The photos don't really do it justice. It is even better. The view on the lake is just breathtaking. We saw armadillos and some sort of falcon/eagle. Tried fishing in the lake but no luck! House was very clean and has been well maintained. The beds were really comfy and have luxury linens. Louise was very good on communication - unlike a lot of houses we've used in the past, the info provided was brilliant - we knew everything we needed to know before we even got there. do use the app- ace. If we go back to Orlando which we would love to do, this would be our first choice if available

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautifully located and not overlooked. Plenty of space for 9 .

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this villa. Well equipped with comfortable beds and a lovely pool and sun deck area which we all enjoyed and from there we could watch the alligators and other wild life around the lake. Well situated for all the parks and supermarkets.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

amazing view and pool area

  • 4 of 5

Clean, quiet,private and close to everthing.The pool,hot tub and lanai area were fantastic. would come back! could use some newer matresses and stronger A.C., but we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful home, great location!

  • 4 of 5

My one big issue with the house was the inability to control our own heat or cooling temperatures. It is done remotely by the management team, which means if it's too cold or hot, you have to email or call them!! The second issue is the temps that were minimum or maximum as per the owners! Evening temp was set at 77 F and day time, the coolest you could go was 74F! The nights were HORRIBLE for the persons using upstairs bedrooms, despite ceiling fans and box fans provided by owners! They just didn't do the job! When you have spent the day out in the heat at parks etc, you want to be able to come home and cool off! That was impossible to do at those temperatures. Beds were all very comfy!!

Our other issue was the Spa, the Jets would only work sporadically despite the pool person working on it. Also, the pool had a leak which meant we had to keep filling it up on a daily basis.

Other than those issues the house fit all our needs and was better supplied with kitchen utensils, they were numerous! The path around the lake was nice and used quite a bit !!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the pool and spa. We had a leak and it was detected and repaired whilst you were not at the house and within a couple of days. As for air conditioning, we have installed a new remote controlled temperature control. Very few houses allow guests complete control over the heating because some guests like to set the heating to extremely low temperatures which are simply too expensive to run - we could not offer the house at our existing prices. So, I am sorry if you found the evenings uncomfortable in any way. On balance, 100s of people have stayed over the years and this is the first time anyone has complained about the evenings being too hot. For guests who like to sleep under a warm duvet/quilt in a very cold, close to icy room, this is probably not the house for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.8 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Highway 92
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kissimmee Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Highway 92
Nearest Beach
99.4 Miles
Clearwater, St Petersburgh
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $339.35

Rates include all local and state taxes. Deposit payable on booking and balance paid 10 weeks before arrival. Full payment up front is only required for online bookings.
Rate for Christmas, Easter, New Year and Thanksgiving is £800 per week.
Rates do not include pool or spa heating, which is charged at an extra £100 per week ($150)
Arrival time is 4pm and departure time is 10am, unless otherwise agreed in writing.
Normal cleaning at the end of each stay of one week or more is included. For short stays of less than a week, there is an additional charge of £90 for cleaning ($150)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.