Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rincon de Loix, Benidorm ,5 Bed Villa. games room, optional heated pool

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Large 5 bedroom villa with internet, private pool & games room.

Tourist Licence VT-452587-A

Located in a very quiet residential street in the popular Rincon de loix area of Benidorm, this property will be suited to only those that will respect the location and elderly neighbours. Its location is superb as it is only a 5 minute walk to the first restaurants, bars and the Hotel de Loix. The beach is a 15 minute walk or 3 minutes in the car. It has been furnished to a high standard and comprises of 5 bedrooms all air conditioned by coin meters. There are 2 double bedrooms, one of them en suite, 3 twin bedrooms and also we have a second lounge with a sofa bed. We have 1 travel cot available.The second lounge is on the first floor and has a terrace. There are 2 main bathrooms and the en suite. The kitchen has a tv with sky, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, sandwich maker and fridge freezer the washing machine can be found in the utility room. The large lounge has a 42 inch Tv with sky and a Blu Ray home cinema surround sound system. Outside, the property has totally secluded terraces with sunny areas or if you need to escape the sun there are covered terraces There is a private pool with heating available at additional cost and also a bbq area. We can also do winter lets as the property is fitted with central heating. Damage deposit is £300 for a mixed group or £100 per person for all male or female. If you are requiring an early or late check in we suggest booking the night before or after as we can't guarantee it until just before your holiday, we are getting enquiries all the time. We often get same day changeovers and therefore not able to accommodate any alterations on arrival and departure times.

Departure is 10am and arrival from 4pm

More Details

Nigel Vinson
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Nigel Vinson

We have taken our holiday's in this wonderful town of Benidorm for over 15 years.We liked it so much that we bought a villa over 10 years ago. Since then we have never grown tired of this place, it has so much to do and see. Benidorm and the surrounding area has so much to offer do all ages and budgets.

Nigel Vinson purchased this villa in 2012

Why Nigel Vinson chose Benidorm

We bought this villa as we wanted complete privacy. It is far enough away from the town as to get some peace but also close enough to walk in. There is no need to hire a car and you can dropped off at Hotel De Loix which is around 500 metres from the villa.

What makes this villa unique

This is the only villa we know of that is so close to town and that you can walk to the resort in under 500 meters. The property can sleep 10 and is in one of the finest most peaceful streets for when you want a quiet relaxing night in.


Benidorm Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • The villa is in a quiet residential area. Noise levels must be kept to a minimum after darkness and during siesta hours.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Ground Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private off double bed up stairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • There is 1 twin bedroom and 1 double on ground floor level. The upstairs has a sofa bed in lounge and 1 double bedroom and 2 rooms with twin beds. There is a family Bathroom on ground floor and and en suite upstairs and an extra shower room. There is also an air-conditioning unit in each bedroom and there is a small charge which just covers the electric used via a1 and 2 Euro coin meter.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Rincon de Loix, Benidorm ,5 Bed Villa. games room, optional heated pool
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews

The villa was beautiful and spacious , but having no hot water was a real problem.

  • 2 of 5

The villas location was perfect . The space it offered was wonderful . The biggest gripe we have is the boiler kept failing which meant no hot water . We called the management company , who in turn called the owners who happened to be in Benidorm. They arrived ; mr & mrs and another couple , who I’m presuming were their parents . Quite an invasion of privacy , not to mention the fact that the lady then started to take duvets and bed linen out of the apartment! I felt this was very unprofessional and inappropriate after Paying a substantial amount for a villa from 4.00 pm Thursday to 10.00 am Sunday . The boiler continued to fail , we called them out twice , the management company didn’t pick up the calls . It was the owner that came out and every time he left , he said it was sorted . It was never sorted . The rules and regulations regarding the villa were very detailed and an awful lot of them . Not a problem .. but you didn’t receive any of this information until you had paid in full the cost of the villa and the deposit . You were not able to make an informed decision, as the details were not provided until after the event . Our party loved the villa , it really was beautiful .. the management of the property is where we feel it failed .

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, not the review I expected! I received a text from you, within minutes I called you. We were there in 15 mins. I took 2 duvets (no bedding) out the cupboard only because we were called to the villa regarding the boiler. I spoke to one of your guests and said I wouldn't have collected them otherwise as we didn't want to disturb you! Perhaps you could clarify that with them. Friends of ours came with us who has in the past had a gas certificate for plumbing hence reason for bringing them. My husband had the boiler working when we left on Friday and you confirmed by text on Saturday that "seemed ok last night"but no hot water today (saturday) no water coming out of some taps. 10 mins after text we were at the villa and checked all tap filters were clear all had hot water coming out. We left and someone was filling the sink with hot water to do the dishes. My husband did show one of your guests how to plug in the electric boiler we have there should it fail again. There was no reason for no hot water! Why didn't you plug it in? How many places have a back up? If we were invading your privacy perhaps you shouldn't have bothered mentioning the boiler and lived with cold water. we were only there to help fix the problem! The management company did message me each time you had contacted them and I said we were at the property, there was no need for them to get back to you. I'm sorry the villa didn't meet your expectations. We were there within 15 mins every time you called. Being a Saturday we wouldn't of been able to get a plumber there anyway. Guests two weeks before had no problems with the boiler. Regarding the instructions for the villa, I have been renting out holiday property in Benidorm for 15 years.There's a few do's and don'ts.Over the years i have found out that guests idea of how they leave the property is somewhat very different! It just clarifies what is expected and basically left as found other than the final clean. We have worked very hard to have the property and to be able to offer such a lovely villa for guests to be able to enjoy. You mentioned paying a substantial amount of money for the villa. £735 for 3 nights equals £30.62 per person. Unfortunately these things do happen and are out of our control no matter how hard we try to fix it. We did our best!! Hopefully people reading this review can appreciate that nothing in life runs perfect all the time and sometimes there's just no pleasing some people whatever you do!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Absolutely fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room & well laid out. 15 minutes to the (proper) benidorm but lovely to chill away from it in the comfort of your own space......we will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best Villa Ever

  • 5 of 5

This Villa was one of the best Villa's we have ever rented. Was massive, all the facilities you could ever need!

Pool was excellent, games room was excellent and Nigel Sue were very friendly and very accommodating - even managed to get into the villa early.

All in all, this Villa made our holiday fantastic!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic villa for a family holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Kids loved the pool and games room.

Plenty of outside shady areas to take a break from the sun.

The villa was close to supermarkets, bars and restaurants but far enough away to be able to have a quiet, relaxing evening if you wanted some chill time.

Would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

12A Calle Scicilia Benidorm.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for 2 weeks for a family holiday (10 people) to celebrate my retirement after working for 41 years in the Offshore Oil Industry. We were not disapointed,as the property was an excellent choice for us. It was 15 minutes walk from the buzz of downtown Benidorm, and for us the property was in the correct place, not to far from the entertainment,supermarkets and resturants but far enough away to have peace and quiet. It is close to Aqualandia and Mundomar, 2 great places for a family day out. The addition of a private pool at the property was a godsend as it was clocking 90 degrees somedays and it was handy to go in for a swim when you liked to cool off and not be disturbed by other people. The Villa is very spacious and roomy,has many terraces for sun bathing or shade to read a book in. The bathrooms are well appointed with good showers. The kitchen is of a good size and has all you need - 2 fridges and a freezer and plenty crockery for eating in if you so desire. The bedrooms are also well appointed and big enough. The younger grandchildren liked the adddition of a games room, where the table tennis and pool tables were well used. This property is well worth renting for family holidays as it has got everything you need, and is in easy walking distances for the supermarkets to stock up with water and food provisions.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely home

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 12 who stayed in July. The [property is very spacious with plenty of facilities so made our stay very comfortable. In the last day or so there was a few issues with the pool, but the pool man came and sorted that very quickly. This is somewhere we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for the review. With regards to the pool, Benidorm during your stay was having a heatwave with the temperatures reaching well in excess of 35 degrees and the nighttime not dropping much. This along with the oil from the suncream if it isn't showered off before entering the pool can cause problems. The pool man has been visiting the pool every 2 days to check the chemicals and to backwash the filters usually at 7am or earlier, we are never up early enough to see him! He does leave his number to contact immediately if there is a problem, which in this instance you did, Thank you for following the instructions glad it was sorted quickly. Many Thanks Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Choice of 10 within 500 meters 1000 within 20 mins
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Choice of 10 within 500 meters 1000 within 20 mins
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1000 Metres
Car: not necessary

This is the only known Villa in the prestigious Rincon De Loix area of Benidorm just metres form Bars and restaurants and with the Water Park and Wild life Park also within an easy walk not to mention the Benidorm Palace and the entire resort.

The villa is in one of the finest streets in Benidorm surrounded by multi million Euro Homes.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $207.73

Please contact me for further information.

We accept Euros as well as Pounds. A refundable deposit of 400 Euros or £300 for damages is required or £100 per person if all male or female group. This must be paid separately 4 weeks before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties