Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash-2 Master Brs/2 BA/ Bunks-2nd Floor-Beach Chairs-Late August Reduced Rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

END WINDSONG UNIT! SUNSET VIEW! BEACH CHAIR RENTAL INCLUDED! (Seasonal: pair of beach chairs with umbrella).

Come and enjoy our beautiful unit at Splash! FLORDIA TRAVEL AND LIFE MAGAZINE PLACED SPLASH ON ITS LIST OF THE TOP 15 NEW BEACH RESORTS IN THE STATE when it opened!!! And Splash was completely repainted in 2013/2014 so it looks like new again!

Our floor plan is the best on the beach! Unlike other condominiums, BOTH BEDROOMS in our unit ARE OCEANFRONT. The balcony and views of the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico are accessible from each bedroom as well as from the living area.

Our unit is a 1500 square foot WINDSONG unit, an end unit located on the second floor with a fabulous 335 square foot balcony. If you are thinking of renting a two bedroom unit at Splash, make sure that you request a WINDSONG as not all of the two bedroom floor plans are are same.

Splash is located on the West end of Panama City Beach, convenient to the new PIER PARK, Panama City Beach's new premier center for dining, entertainment, and shopping.

Our unit has king beds in both of the oceanfront master bedrooms. In addition, it has twin bunk beds and a queen sleeper sofa -the perfect design to sleep six to eight comfortably! There are two full spacious bathrooms, each with double sinks/vanities, and shower. One bath has an oversized tub.

Located on over 400 feet of sugar white beach front, Splash has amenities unequaled in Panama City Beach: Two distinct family fun waterpark environments with waterslides, dive-in movies in the summer, lazy river, water cannons, water toys, hot tub, and outdoor pool heated seasonally. Health club, game room, beachside activities, poolside bar & grill open seasonally. AND YOUR RENTAL FROM US INCLUDES A RESERVED SET OF BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA 9Seasonal March-October)!

Our unit features 1505 square feet of living space. It has a fully outfitted kitchen with granite countertops, furnished with everything you need to prepare your favorite meal including smooth surface cooktop, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, blender, toaster, glassware, flatware, and plenty of pots, pans and cookware.

SPECIAL NOTES AND PAYMENT INFORMATION:

Splash Condominium Association requires a $20 registration fee for parking passes and pool identification arm bands.

We rent only to adults 25 years of age or over, who will occupy the condominium during the rental period.

Absolutely No Smoking and No Pets

Check-in: 4 pm, Check-out: 10 am (central time)

State, county, and city taxes are not included in rates.

Security/damage deposit of $300 is required to reserve unit. Renter(s) will be responsible for all damage to the unit excluding normal wear and tear. The security deposit, less any charges for damages, will be returned within 10-14 days of your departure date.

CANCELLATION POLICY

• Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

• Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

• No refunds for cancellations within 30 days of arrival

Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.

We regret that we cannot make exceptions for personal emergencies as a cause for cancellation. To protect yourself from unforeseen circumstances, please contact your personal insurance agent and inquire about travel insurance.

Payment of the rental fees is due 30 days in advance of your arrival.

PAY PAL VERIFIED.

OWNER IS MEMBER OF PANAMA CITY BEACH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Larry and Cathy Mason
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Larry and Cathy Mason

We chose to retire here in Panama City Beach after living in Atlanta for most of our career lives and always vacationing in Panama City Beach. We have now been retired and living here and have been renting out our condos in Panama City Beach for 10 years. Our beaches in Panama City Beach are the very best--most beautiful-- place to vacation or own beach front property in the WHOLE WORLD!!!!!

Larry and Cathy Mason purchased this condo in 2007

Why Larry and Cathy Mason chose Florida

Splash is an ideal destination for a family looking for a fantastic beach getaway. It has a beautiful wide white sandy beach and the most unique set of amenities on the Gulf Coast. Pier Park is just minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

Family friendly environment. Children’s interactive Aqua Play pools with water slides and spray toys, Lil’ tot splash pad, lazy river ride, and dive-in movie theater. Poolside grills and poolside cafe and tiki bar. Our condominium features two bedrooms, both with king beds and access to the balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have enjoyed the past week here in Panama City Beach at your beautiful condo 207 west at Splash.We hope to be back next year. Thank you so much for a wonderful family vacation.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , One bunk bed set with two twin beds in bunk nook
  • King size beds (2) King beds in both oceanfront bedrooms, Queen sleeper sofa, Built-in twin bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
State of the art fitness facility overlooking the ocean; Pool side bar & grill (seasonal); Arcade

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Splash-2 Master Brs/2 BA/ Bunks-2nd Floor-Beach Chairs-Late August Reduced Rates
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 22 reviews
new johnsonville tn
4

Great Floor Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in this unit even though the weather wasn't the best due to the rain. With three grandchildren, we loved being able to walk up or down the stairs when the elevators were busy. Larry was great to work with when making our arrangements.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5

This place kept beckoning to me when I was making our plans. It was a last minute trip for a very much needed break. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. The owners were great in getting back with me quickly. When we got to the resort it exceeded my expectations. It was family-oriented, on a quieter stretch of beach that was beautiful. This unit was spacious & relaxing. Just what we wanted. The balcony was our favorite space. My mother summed it up best when we got there..."I think I may have died and gone to Heaven" We had a hard time convincing her to come home. The kids are already planning the next trip. We will definitely be back. Anyone wanting relaxation & beautiful views with lots of space....THIS IS YOUR SPOT!!! Thank everyone (again, & again) for a great trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was so amazing! The Kitchen was fully stocked for cooking. The bedrooms were spacious and the pull out couch is actually white leather, so it's kid friendly. I LOVE THAT WE HAD BEACH CHAIRS! Since the condo is right by the elevators and on the second floor, it was very close to the beach. My family actually hated to pack up and go home.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo and Resort, well maintained and clean, great 2nd floor location, terrific view

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time spending the winter months at Splash. Splash is a great resort, common areas are well maintained and clean, two out door heated pools and located right on the beach. We rented the condo for 2.5 months, it was in excellent condition, clean and well provisioned, furniture and bedding were clean and in good condition. Spacious condo with two ocean front bedrooms. The second floor location was great with a large deck to enjoy the beach and gulf view. A great winter with some of the best weather we have had in PCB for that time period. We did have a few cool days where we needed heat but the furnace did not work. We contacted the owners and they said they would contact maintenance to fix the problem but no one came to fix it. If you you're looking for a nice condo we highly recommend this one!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Two new HVAC units were installed in this condo in November 2016. The thermostat was not installed correctly but has been corrected now. Wish our guests had contacted us again sometime between January and their departure in March because we assumed that maintenance had taken care on the problem when we never heard from them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo and Resort

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Splash Resort very much. The condo was perfect - convenient location on the 2nd floor made getting down to the pool and beach with two small kids a breeze and it was very spacious - much more than the pictures show. The beach was busy, but not over-crowded and the water was clear and only rough when the wind picked up. We even saw many dolphins! Our kids are 3 and 1 and surprised us by loving the beach and wanting to spend more time there than at the pool. The water park area was great, although not heated, so it was pretty chilly. However, our 3 year played on it many times and the variety of pool/water areas was great for changing it up and keeping little kids occupied. Overall, we had the best time and will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful View But...

  • 3 of 5

The Splash property is a wonderful place to stay. The amenities including pools, splash park with the slides, and the location can't be beat. My kids (3, 8, & 10) all loved staying here. Our room had beautiful balcony views from every angle. We enjoyed having free beach chairs with our stay too. However, we did have a couple of problems. The lock on the door didn't work and we spent the majority of the first evening trying to get it figured out. The owners, although not able to respond very quick, were nice about the situation. The overall quality of the chairs, furniture, and bar stools were not favorable. The bar stools and chairs were falling apart. There was a broken ironing board left out in the middle of the living room when we arrived as well. The owners gave us our deposit back very quickly though, and I appreciated that very much. Overall, I would definitely stay at Splash again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
August Special
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Autumn
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,505
 
 
Late Autumn
Nov 6 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$1,600
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$1,500
 
 
Spring Peak
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 7 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Included are a pair of reserved beach chairs with umbrella (seasonal).
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
In addition to the quoted rate, the Splash Condominium Association requires a $20 registration fee payable to the Association when you arrive for parking passes and pool identification bands.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable