check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS)

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

Spacious & central apartment rue Mazarine with high range furniture

30 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Monnaie Apartment Rental Photos and Description

60 square meters, completely renovated last year

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay such as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

Located on the scenic rue Mazarine in the heart of Saint Germain des Près, this spacious one bedroom apartment was totally refurbished in 2012. Not only are the kitchen and bathroom brand new and well-equipped, but the floorplan is remarkably open, making the apartment airy and bright.

The living room windows (which are double-glazed to block out noise) look over the street, which is lined with art galleries, antique shops, bakeries and restaurants.

The bedroom is located in the rear of the apartment behind the kitchen, so it stays quiet . It connects to an en-suite bathroom with an Italian shower and contains a walk-in closet. It also opens up onto a little interior patio accessible from both the kitchen and the bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS) (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

Why Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS) chose 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres

The apartment is located on the left bank of the Seine, between the famous rue de Buci, the Boulevard Saint Germain, the river 'La Seine' and la Place Saint Michel.

The windows look over Saint Rue Saint André des Arts and an interior courtyard.

The rooms are open and bright and the kitchen and bathrooms recently renovated. This apartment is very quiet with a double glass in the living room and 2 windows, each with double glass in the bedroom of 2 single beds. The other bedroom gives on the courtyard but we also put double glass.

The entrance gives way to the large, luminous living room and dining room. The kitchen is to the right, around the corner and towards the back of the apartment.

A small staircase secludes the huge master bedroom suite. A second bedroom is behind the living room and also is attached to a bathroom.

The apartment is located on the second floor of this historical building.

Besides its size and optimal location, extra perks include a washer and dryer, wifi, unlimited international calling, and cable television.

Guestbook comments from the manager

A great apartment and location and a professional service by GlamaParis. Right in the midst of the Parisien experience and an apartment that made us feel at home. Roomy, clean and with all the needs required on a holiday in a new city. Made our experience of Paris all the better and within easy walking distance of the Seine, Louvre, love padlock bridges and Notre Dame. The cafes and restaurants just a few doors down embellished the experience. Thank you to Meghan and the team.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Spacious & central apartment rue Mazarine with high range furniture
average rating of 4.866667 based on 32 reviews
Washington DC
5

Marvelous experience

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at 25 rue Mazarine, and the excellent service provided by GLAMAPARIS. The apartment is very comfortable, and the rooms are large (especially by Parisian standards). Two particularly noteworthy features are the walk-in closet ("le dressing"), furnished with lots of hangers, shelves and drawers, and the large bathroom, with huge shower (big enough for two!) and remarkably good water pressure. The location is excellent, and with the bedroom in the back and double-glazed windows in front, the street noise is barely noticeable. Two large fans made an unfortunate heat wave quite bearable. Many shops, provisions and restaurants nearby. Customer service was great - very responsive and helpful. The apartment is well-furnished and immaculate. We are already contemplating our next stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review ! The GLAMAPARIS team and myself are glad to know you enjoyed the apartment and our services. Hope to see you again soon! kind regards, Sarah & GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic in Every Way for Two People

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment in late July 2016 for two weeks, while both of us were working in Paris. We loved it and will stay there again if we can. The pre-arrival communications, financial issues, check-in, and check-out were flawlessly smooth. The apartment was exactly as expected and well-appointed. The bedroom is at the rear, between large and small light/air wells. It has great air circulation, if one uses the provided fan, and was cool every evening, even when the heat got to be pretty intense during the day.

The area around the apartment is great, with all of the necessary services.

The one thing to know is that the second sleeping area, which we did not use, is the sofa bed in the living room. There is plenty of space for the bed. However, in the summer, with long days and heat, the way to cool that space is by opening the three windows that face rue Mazarine. That is a pretty busy street, with buses and early garbage truck/delivery traffic going to the markets on rue Buci. So, if the windows are open, it can be a bit loud for sleeping in the early morning and/or on Friday and Saturday nights due to people noise. However, it was not too loud to enjoy the living space in the evening with just ordinary street noise. Also, the bathroom is off of the bedroom. Therefore, two couples would really need to get along well to share the space. In sum, this is a great apartment for a couple in the summer and would also be good for four in the spring/fall, when there is not a need to open the front windows to sleep.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are happy to know you had a great time at the apartment and enjoyed the neighbourhood as well. Saint-Germain area keeps its promise of being a dynamic and living neighbourhood, which includes having buses and deliveries to the Buci Market, the most famous one in the area! All windows in the apartment are double-glazed to block the street noise during the night and we also provide a fan to cool the air if needed. We would be happy to welcome you to our home again. Best wishes, Samia & the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location in the 6th Arrondissement

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in the apartment. One week last year, two weeks this year. We found the spacious apartment nicely furnished, modern and well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped for light cooking, bathroom very modern and large walk in closet. Paul and the staff at GlamAParis are very knowledgable and attentive to every need! We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we were very happy to host you again in Paris! We will see you soon in Paris! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I'd definitely stay again in the apartment next time in Paris. Very nice flat & great location.

  • 4 of 5

The flat is very nice with everything you need, same as you can see in the pictures. The location is great, nice and quiet I had nice night sleeps when I stayed as bedroom is at the back of the house and you can't hear anything.

The owners were very accommodating at my arrival and helping in anything I needed. I would only say and I advised to them to let people know about some fees they charge for late arrivals or weekends as is something I only found out once I did the booking.

Thank you and I'd definitely stay there again when in Paris next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment in Paris. As for the extra fee, we do mention it on the listing in the rates section: "A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€. Wifi, international calling, cable TV, and final cleaning are included in the rate. " Sorry if this was unclear! We will be happy to see you again in one of our apartments. Sarah and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property during the week of April 28-May 6th. We have visited Paris once before and enjoyed the 6th so sought out the same neighborhood again. The apartment so exceed our expectations. It is generous in size, thoughtfully decorated and has the benefit of windows on either end of the apartment. The bedroom is in the back and sunken which if you have been to Paris before is significant. Streets that are small and quiet during the day are not always so at night so this ensured that our sleep was undisturbed-I never slept better. Beautiful bed linens, a wonderful Italian shower, washer/dryer, a beautiful kitchen and the best part-a walk-in closet so that you don't have to live out of a suitcase. It was very clean; not always my experience with rentals. The neighborhood is fantastic for access to food, both markets and restaurants including one directly downstairs. It is also located such that you can walk to so many of the sights in Paris or have easy access to the Metro. I would return there without hesitation and recommend it to anyone traveling as a couple to Paris. The onsite greeting from the Glamaparis representative, Sarah, was wonderful and she provided us with access to the apartment and a brief orientation.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback ! All the team Glamaparis and myself are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We would be very happy to see you again for your next trip in Paris. Best regards Sarah from Glamaparis agency
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing overall!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in Paris and the apartment in St. Germaine was more then we expected. Our interactions with Paul & Samia Was great and they even allowed us to check in early, since our flight landed at 8 am in CDG. The apartment was spacious with a walk in closet, comfortable living area, great kitchen to eat in and cook. The best part was how convenient it was to all the sights we wanted to see including bistros and restaurants. we used uber for rainy days which was practically only 6 or 7 euros everywhere. it was Valentine's week and we actually got engaged near the Eiffel Tower! Overall great experience and I highly recommend this jewel apartment. definitely will book in the near future again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review ! We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Paris. We will be ready to help you anytime for your next stay! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Paris Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Café de Buci
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Gare de Lyon, Metro Odeon
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Le Comptoir
Car: not necessary

Located on rue Mazarine, the apartment is in one of the most beautiful parts of Saint Germain des Près. By foot you can access some of the city's best cafés and restaurants, as well as countless boutiques, art galleries, and museums.

The rue de Buci, around the corner, hosts open markets nearly every day of the week. Additionally, there are several grocery stores on the block.

The apartment is an ideal base for sightseeing. Nearby attractions include: the Saint Michel fountain, Saint Sulpice Church, Notre Dame, the Cluny Museum, the Luxembourg Gardens and the Louvre....All attractions are easily accessible by either foot or metro.

Metro Saint Germain des Pres, Odeon, or Saint Michel (Line 4, RER B and C).

Bicycles for rent (Velibs) are a block away.

The RER B train goes directly to Charles de Gaulle Airport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monnaie Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OCTOBER OFFER
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$190
$952
 
 
November - December 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$215
$1,288
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$289
$1,736
 
 
New Year's Eve 2016
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$317
$1,904
 
 
January - February 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
$233
$1,400
 
 
March - April 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$271
$1,624
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$261
$1,568
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $168
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Our rates include linens, towels & a final cleaning at the end of your stay.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (does not apply to children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.
Wifi, international calling, cable TV, and final cleaning are included in the rate.

Neighborhood guide-book available.

Optional services:
-Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€)
- Travel insurance is useful in case of cancellation or damage you incur.
- We can arrange a car service

Don't hesitate with questions or special demands!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Monnaie Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , With washer / Dryer
  • Very spacious with brand new Italian shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , Suite with bathroom and walk-in closet
  • 1 queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notes:
The apartment is located on the 2nd floor without elevator. The stairs are wide, stable and well lit, however. Our apartments all come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final, professional cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on homeaway: 473317 825840 436008 425323 1106069 1138425 844322 831703

Partner Offers