check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jose Manuel

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian

SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 95m² 4-6 PERSONS IN LATIN 35m² terrace

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palacio House Rental Photos and Description

Penthouse 2 bedrooms, large terrace, very bright, 4-6 Latina

Welcome to Penthouse America, light and space in the center of Madrid!

Spectacular penthouse with two bedrooms and a bathroom, exterior, very bright, large terrace, in the heart of the city, extraordinary views of Madrid de los Austrias, the Rastro and La Latina area, newly renovated and furnished, internet, unbeatable location few meters from the Puerta de Toledo, metro, bus and train. Very close to the Plaza de Oriente, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and area museums and Station AVE.

With a large terrace (35 m²) and spectacular views of southeast orientation. It has 2 bedrooms (one with 1 double bed and one with 2 single beds), living room (with two sofas, one sofa bed), fully equipped kitchen and bathroom for a total of 6 people. It is newly refurbished and all equipment is brand new (linens, kitchenware, tables, curtains, floors, walls, etc ...) .The rooms are air-conditioned and has a 24h concierge and maintenance. The house has 95 m² useful and has appliances, Vitro, Oven, Washer, flat TV, DVD, telephone and WIFI internet connection. Also there optionally (20 € / day), the availability of garage to keep the vehicle in the same building of housing, if so needed.

It is located in the neighborhood of La Latina a few meters from the Puerta de Toledo, near the metro, bus stops at the door and near commuter train stations and 15 minutes from the train AVE. Ideal for visiting Madrid foot or by public transport. It is also ideal for people who temporarily need for a central location for work.

Visit the authentic and pure, neighborhoods like El Rastro, La Latina, Lavapies, Austrias, with all its variety of restaurants, taverns and cafes Madrid. Less than 15 minutes are museums like the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum. The Retiro Park, Botanical Garden or the House can be attractions for relaxing and walking as well as distant just five minutes by public transport Rio Madrid. Very close has all the commercial offer of the Puerta del Sol with shops and department stores for shopping and night, in the same neighborhood there are several theaters, cinemas, pubs and nightclubs.

http: // www. aticolatina. this is

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Jose Manuel (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

SPECTACULAR PENTHOUSE 95m² 4-6 PERSONS IN LATIN 35m² terrace
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
5

Beautiful apartment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Have just returned from a wonderful stay in apartment Atico Latina. There is nothing to the fault at all! The apartment is large, immaculately clean, so comfortable and wel looked after and has everything you could need. The huge roof terrace is a real bonus!The location is excellent- just 10 mins walk to Plaza Mayor and Calle de Cava Baja where all the tapas bars are. The owner Jose was also very helpful and friendly- ensuring we had all the information we needed and checking that we had settled in ok. I fully recommend this wonderful apartment!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne-Marie, You are also the perfect guest. Thank you very much. For me it was a pleasure to host you in our apartment, you were very friendly and cordial. I hope to see you when you decide to go back to Madrid. Thank you very much again All the best José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Frustrating Check In and Out Experience

  • 1 of 5

Four of us stayed in this apartment the first week in September. The apartment itself was fine and clean and the terrace was nice. The only access to the terrace is through the main bedroom and you have to climb a large step to get to it that seems like you’re climbing out a low window. It’s awkward and it would be nice if there was a central door to access the terrace. The location is good and it's easy to access the sights in Madrid by metro, bus, taxi, or walking.

Now for the frustrating part. There was no one there to meet us when we arrived and Jose’s phone was turned off. He was unreachable by phone or email. We waited for 2 hours in 100 degree weather trying to get a hold of him. We let him know through VRBO email that we were going to get a hotel across the street because we couldn’t contact anyone and couldn’t get into the apartment.

Jose finally contacted us about 3 1/2 hours after our arrival and put the blame on us for not being able to get into the apartment. He said there was a concierge and he didn’t see us and not surprisingly we didn’t see him. We were pretty obvious standing outside with our luggage. He said he was outside of Madrid and someone had been waiting in the apartment for us and we should have contacted them, pressed the 7B button and someone would have let us in. We had no idea he was out of Madrid, no contact number for anyone, the apartment building was locked, we didn’t see any buttons to press or know that was what he thought we should do, and if someone was in the apartment they didn’t bother to come outside and look for us. Our arrangement was for him to meet us outside the apartment when we arrived.

Jose said he would reimburse us for the hotel and arranged for his wife to meet us. His wife met us and we finally got into the apartment. We never saw or met Jose and he continued to not answer his phone or our emails and we were never reimbursed for the hotel. I realize our experience was not characteristic of other peoples stays in this apartment but it was our experience and unacceptable to not provide a contact number, meet at an arranged time, and reimburse us for the hotel.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie 1. First of all, I regret very very much that has not been an entirely pleasant experience staying in Madrid. I am really sorry that you have not enjoyed complete of your holiday. 2.- I want you know that is the FIRST no good review in 5 years of work (223 reserves, 822 people and 1.176 nights) dedicated to receiving and host travelers in my attic. So far all customers have felt fully satisfied and have enjoyed their stay. THE FACTS 1. By an unfortunate mistake you did not get to my property but to another nearby, otherwise you would have been received by the people (3) who were waiting for you. 2. The concierge (Manuel) was waiting from 17.00 to 20.15, unmoving, at the door of the building and there you did not arrive at any time. 3. In the apartment a person (Celia) remained from 14.30 to 19.00 waiting your arrival to welcome you and to check in. 4. It is true that due to a breakdown, my phone did not work at the time of arrival. 5. The decision to rent a hotel room and do not expect to enter the apartment was taken by you alone, without talking to VRBO (HomeAway in Spain). HomeAway would have contacted with me by other means or would have sought an alternative apartment if it had been necessary. 6. Immediately we contacted you, we asked all kinds of apologies and sorry for the delay and we arrived (20.00) at the hotel you had booked (19.30) to accompany you to the apartment to check in and give you the keys. That night you have already used the house. I did not charge the deposit sureties. 7. The cleaning conditions, goods and services of the house was correct and you used perfectly the apartment during the 7 days of your stay. 8. An error, mutual, (you did not reach the right building and I had broken my phone) do not justify the state that you left the apartment (garbage bags, stained towels, all lights and air conditioning on, broken fixtures… ) CONCLUSION I insist again ask you all kinds of apologizes for the inconveniences. For my responsability I reiterate my apology. We regret very sorry the wait time to be able to enter the property and I assure you that what happened will not happen again (we have put two phone number contact and indication pressing the button 7ºB if no one at the entrance). With our best wishes José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Spacious, Central --- PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

FABulous property for us 4 adults. Apartment layout offered privacy. Unit decorations made us feel a guest in someone's home vs in a rental unit. Kitchen and entire unit wonderfully equipped. Terrace is lovely and airy and really expands unit size. Rooftop access to sun and views is wonderful. Jose met us at both arrival and departure and was very responsive during our stay. Central location allows walking to sites, bus. Grocery store across the street. Jose had kitchen equipped with basic provisions (coffee, milk, oj) so that we could hit the road on our activities. We had a friend from Madrid visit one evening and she said she wished she had a place like this one! Great stay in a great unit with a great host --- we'd stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
.Aberdeen Scotland U,K.
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

On our arrival we found Jose Manuel waiting for us at the front door as arranged. We found the apartment spotlessly clean, cosy. and very airy.

We found that he had brought in fruit, milk, juice and wine and also various items in the cupboard. Even at this time of the year we spent time on the wonderful roof terrace, with great views.

Both bus and Metro were very handy and also near enough to walk to the river. Jose his self is a lovely man and easy to approach he only waant's to please.

We would certainly use this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Doug Thank you very much for your message about the stay in the apartment. Thank you for choosing us. You are the perfect guests!! For me it was a pleasure to meet you, you were very friendly and cordial. I hope to see you again when you decide to go back to Madrid. All the best Jose Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our stay in Madrid

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Madrid. Jose was very friendly and helpful to us. He also left a few goodies in the fridge for us, which was very much appreciated. We stayed at this apartment over Christmas and had a wonderful time in Madrid. The apartment is relatively close to the heart of the city and we walked all over. You are minutes away from many good restaurants, grocery stores etc. The apartment was quite spacious and clean and everything worked well. We especially enjoyed having two couches as there was four of us and many apartments that we have stayed at in Europe usually only have one. We did go out on the terrace each day to enjoy the view and a glass of Sangria! So we would definitely recommend this apartment and Madrid!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Russell, Thank you for your great review. It has been a pleaseure to meet you and I am glad to hear that you had such a good time here. I hope to see you again! All the best Jose Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful retreat in the heart of Madrid

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 spent five nights in La Latina. Jose Manuel was wonderful to deal with, and was quick to respond to all email inquiries. His wife met us at the apartment and showed us around. The upper terrace is magnificent - I sure it is a great place to spend a summer afternoon or evening (was generally too cool in November to spend much time up there). The location is convenient to shops, restaurants, and all the major attractions. We walked pretty much everywhere, though the apartment is only a few blocks from the Metro. The apartment is well furnished and even comes with a washing machine which we used. Our only complaint was that as it is on a city street, there is definitely some noise that makes its way up there to the top floor (then again, we live in the country and are used to complete silence), but I do not think it is any more than if we had stayed any other place in the city. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg, Thank you very much for your review and your compliments. It is nice to receive visitors as friendly and communicative as you. You are also the perfect guests! I hope to see you again when you decide to go back to Madrid. All the Best! José Manuel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
350 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
45 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
350 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The penthouse is located in the neighborhood of La Latina, in the street of Toledo. From the terrace you can see the outskirts of Madrid and to the field near the city, given its height. Around the house there are all kinds of shops, bars, supermarkets, garages (just below), medical centers and, of course, means of transportation: bus lines (C1, C2, 3.17, 23, 35, 41, 148 ), metro (La Latina and Puerta de Toledo), train (Ambassadors and Pyramids) and AVE station (Atocha) 15 minutes.

Visit the authentic and pure, neighborhoods like El Rastro, La Latina, Lavapies, Austrias, with all its variety of restaurants, taverns and cafes Madrid. Less than 15 minutes are museums like the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum. The Retiro Park, Botanical Garden or the House can be attractions for relaxing and walking as well as distant just five minutes by public transport Rio Madrid. Close it has all the commercial offer of the Puerta del Sol with shops and department stores for shopping and, at night, in the same neighborhood there are several theaters, cinemas, pubs and nightclubs.

Ideal for visiting Madrid, just 10 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol or the Plaza de Oriente and Royal Palace!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palacio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Media16
Mar 18 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$142
From
$166
Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA16
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$153
Fri,Sat,Sun
$783
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta16
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$166
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,019
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA17
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$811
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
MEDIA17(1)
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$146
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$930
$3,472
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $31 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA17
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
From
$196
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,058
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $31 per night, per additional guest
 
MEDIA17(2)
Apr 18 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$146
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$930
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $31 per night, per additional guest
 
BAJA17(2)
Oct 30 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$123
From
$159
Fri,Sat,Sun
$811
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
 
ALTA17(N)
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$168
From
$196
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,058
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $31 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$146
From
$168
Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
$3,349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $224

Tarifas para casa completa para 4 personas. 25€/noche/persona adicional.
El horario habitual de entrada/salida del alojamiento es: Check-in entre las 15h00 y las 20h00 y Check-out hasta las 11h00. La realización del Check-in/Check-out fuera de las horas establecidas supondrá un coste adicional de 20 €.
Parking, opcional, en el mismo edificio (no incluido en el precio total)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palacio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • baño 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bathroom with shower and bidet bright, totally outside. Hot water permanently
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • dormitorio 1 - 1 queen
    dormitorio 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Seating for 6 people, has 1 bedroom with 1 double bed, 1 bedroom with two single beds, living room with 2 sofas, dining table, TV and DVD, 1 sofa bed, safe, air conditioning in all rooms, central heating uninterrupted, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything necessary for cooking, bathroom with bath and terrace of 35 m² east facing with spectacular views over Madrid
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
HOUSE RULES • The regular schedule input / output property is in: Check-in after 14:00 and check-out Until 11h00. • At the time of booking a deposit (200 €) is required to be paid at the time of the entry that will be returned upon check-out. The house rules that conditioned the return of bail are: • The guest can not stay during your stay more people contracted in the reserve. In the case of proving this circumstance, would be the amount of the deposit as compensation to the owner. • The tenant agrees not to undertake activities that may damage the housing and property, harm or disturb other residents at any time of day or night. • It is not permitted in the house parties. • You can not carry out annoying or noisy activities, both at home, terrace or in the elevators and stairs. • You must respect the scheduled rest of the neighbors (between 22h00 and 10h00

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties