check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Allee Woods

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Best bang for your buck!! Luxury home yards from private beach & pier

18 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Talmont Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

You will not find a better priced luxury cabin! It has everything you could ask for, 2 large decks, spa, sauna, soak tub, BBQ, plasma T.V.'s throughout & dual mater bedrooms. Cabin also includes private 3.5 acre beach with 2 piers (within 1 block walking distance) and is a 1 mile walk into the main town of Tahoe City and a block away from Sunnyside. See more details below.

* Built in 2001

* 2,200 Square Feet

* 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths

* Sleeps 14

* Hot Tub

* Sauna

* Two Large Patios / Decks

* Plasma T.V.s and Surround Sound Throughout

* Private Beach w/ two Piers, 300 Yards Away

* Close Proximity to the Lake, Tahoe City Truckee River, Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley, Sunnyside Lodge...

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Allee Woods (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 18 traveler reviews

Best bang for your buck!! Luxury home yards from private beach & pier
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
Bay Area
5

First Xmas in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Our family came up from the bay area to spend Xmas in Tahoe for the first time. This house was perfect for our four adults and one child. We got to bring our dog which was also awesome. Though there is no fenced yard, there is plenty of room in the back for dogs to explore. The neighbors are all nice and dog friendly as well. The sauna was a real treat and the beach across the street was just amazing. We brought games but there were a bunch already there so next time we do not have to haul ours up with us. There were flay screens everywhere except the room with the bunk beds. No big deal as we tried not to watch much television. The internet is a bit slow so we were lucky not to have to do any remote work or schoolwork. Not a big deal either. The huge tub upstairs was divine seeing as I am 6' 1" and rarely find a tub big enough to accommodate me. The location of the property was a little confusing. We came in at night and our GPS put the property further down the street but Allee was super helpful when I called a bit confused. She was really helpful through the whole process and I would highly recommend dealing with her. You will not be disappointed. All in all, it was a wonderful experience, a beautiful house and the only thing we could have asked for was snow! Next year we will hopefully be able to do it again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

We liked the sauna.

  • 4 of 5

Although the home sits on the main highway, work on the road shoud reduce road noise. We did have some issues, but the owner did there best to rectify them. Location is very good for restaurants and the private beach/park is a added bonus.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family gathering at Tahoe. The house was a good home base for our diverse group, including 3 small children under 7 and 4 young 20 something women. It was a good home base for exploring different areas on Lake Tahoe and for checking out nearby attractions including Squaw Valley and Emerald Bay & doing activities like zip-lining. We enjoyed shared dinners with the 8 adults & 3 kids living at the house and simply chilling along with 3 others of us who stayed at the Granilbakken near by. Meals were fun and dutifully delegated. The only trouble was with the oven when I tried to roast lamb and found the oven set in Sabbath mode. Long story short, the roasts finished cooking on the grill outside and were done to perfection. The other hassle was with slow wifi, particularly with many digital devices working at the same time. Lots of pine pollen, in case people suffer with allergies. Also, the 6000 ft altitude takes a little getting used to. All told, fabulous vacation and a memorable time because, ultimately, it was all about family coming together. Thank you Allee for use of your cabin in the woods.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Huge cabin in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

I'm glad a few other reviewers stated that their GPS was off when arriving as ours was as well. No fault of the owner, but just be prepared that you need to look out the window to find the address - your car's map will probably be wrong. We stayed here with my sister in law and two young children. The cabin is incredibly spacious and quiet which meant I could have the kids playing Go Fish in one room while we read in another. I was thrilled with a kitchen full of tools, pots, pans, serving dishes etc as we did a lot of cooking there. Great location - close to slopes and places to eat. We felt very comfortable in each room and look forward to another stay in the future!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

We had a fabulous time. We will definitely come back again

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect location for the whole family to come up and stay together. We were close to Sunnyside Lodge (which has a good happy hour).

Also walking distance to the lake and bike trail. The WiFi was not the best but sometimes that can be a good thing. It could use a few updates but overall we had a Great Time !! and we will definitely come back again !!!

One more thing, my son-in-law forgot his tablet in one of the bedroom closets and Allee was so kind to have her cleaning lady send it to us. He received it within a few days.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very prompt in her responses which was nice. The house was in a great location between Tahoe city and homewood. The hot tub was awesome, the sleeping arrangements were as described. Everything functioned but there were a couple of oddities. For some reason at night the heat would go up and get uncomfortably warm. There is a lot of kitchenware but somehow no sharp knives, so maybe just bring one good knife if you're gonna cook. The games that are talked about are all incomplete except maybe a deck of cards. The upstairs master bedroom's bathroom does not have a shower, it does have a tub. But logistically was weird with a bunch of friends and only two showers. And the wifi is really slow which may be an issue if you have online work but was actually kinda nice to keep people off their phones.

That being said, we went there on a vacation and it gave us a great spot with plenty of room to chill at a pretty good price so I'm giving it 5 stars. The couch is awesome too btw.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Private beach on 3.5 acres, With a 2 piers, Grass park, Restrooms, Beach, Barbecue, Playground, Basketball Court, Horse Shoes, Volleyball, Steps to Adjoining Sunnyside Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Talmont Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Early Fall 2016
Jun 15 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,495
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Nov 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
Flat fee
 
 
New Years (7 night min)
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jul 13 2017 - Oct 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection fee $65
Cleaning fee $190
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Talmont Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers