check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alessandro

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

BREATHTAKING 2 UNITS APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC CENTRE! - SUPERIOR SUITE MONSERRATO

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rione VII Regola Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Amazing 2 units apartment accommodates 6 and 4 travelers per unit!

These amazing apartments are 90 sqm (Superior Suite) and 75 sqm (Junior Suite) large, at the first floor of a very ancient building. The very original wooden ceilings and the ancient arches may make you forget to be in XXI Century. The cozy living rooms may make you think you're on the mountains...the luxury details may make you think you're in a four star hotel... but the dining area facing the amazing Piazza de' Ricci, will surely remind you you're at home... in the heart of the Eternal City.

The properties are located just a few steps away from Piazza Navona and Piazza Farnese, with its outstanding Palazzo Farnese, probably one of the most beautiful buildings of the Eternal City. Still closer Via Giulia, crossing the heart of Rome, offers to its visitors a unique scenario, among churches, ancient workshops and aristocratic buildings. The apartment enjoy a privileged position for those who desire to be carried away and live again the atmosphere that made Rome the most beautiful city in the world.

The district, always active and overheated, hosts among the most typical restaurants and cocktail bars, well linked by many bus line; you will even be able to walk directly to the most interesting cultural and historic sites of Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Imperial Forums, Colosseum!

More Details

Details for SUPERIOR SUITE MONSERRATO 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

This is a gorgeous two bedrooms, two bathrooms apartment! It also has a beautiful living-dining area facing the stunning Piazza de' Ricci and of course a fully furnished kitchen. The apartment accommodates up to 5 people and it is provided with: a.c. all over the apartment, heating system, wi-fi connection, dish-washer, microwave and a washing machine !

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Alessandro (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

SUPERIOR SUITE MONSERRATO
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Excellent Apartment, Perfect Location, Fantastic Hosts -- Couldn't Ask for More!

  • 5 of 5

Seriously, you can stop looking right now -- this is the perfect apartment in Rome. Spacious, lovely furnishings, fully equipped -- why would anyone stay in a hotel?? We were two couples on our second visit to Rome, and we loved everything about Grand Suite Monserrato. The location is excellent -- walking distance to everything, safe at night, lovely during the day. The apartment is right over a popular, chic restaurant, Pierluigi on Piazza Ricci, and the most amazing thing is when you swing shut the old, heavy, beautiful wood windows, you cannot hear a sound! We kept the windows open to hear the lovely, muted sounds of Italians eating, drinking, and enjoying life at this elegant restaurant -- and closed them when we were ready to go to bed, and we were astonished at the resulting silence. I want windows like that in MY house! And the hosts are better than any concierge at a 5-star hotel. Alessandro was immediately responsive and helpful by email throughout the booking process, and the lovely Pamela welcomed us and helped us with everything we needed, including going to the restaurant several blocks away to retrieve our forgotten credit card after we'd left Rome. I would stay at GSM again and again, and I wish I could go back there tomorrow!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location for beautiful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This apatment is amazing! We stayed for four nights and could walk Rome all over because of its great location. Near all main attractions, even the Vatican. Very safe neighbourhood. Two very nice bedrooms, comfy double beds, free wifi. Lots of towels and everything you need for your stay. Grocery store nearby. Pamela great hostess!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Appartment - Definitely Recommended

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 staying at the Grand Suite Monserratto - This is a wonderful appartment - very spacious, beautiful decor, lovely comfortable beds and 2 great showers. The appartment is close to all the sites and Pamela was a great host - telling us some great places to eat and where to buy tickets to avoid long queues. We stayed 4 nights but would love to have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is a real winner

  • 5 of 5

I did a lot of research before I booked this apartment for myself and my aunt. Pleasing interiors are important to me, as is a central location, which must be out of the main tourist drag. I know it is a lot to ask for, but this apartment had everything: style, class, location and extremely helpful owners. The beds were comfortable, the view was pleasing, and it really did feel like home. Loved the wooden floors and ceilings and the understated décor. We stayed for seven nights - and I wish we could have made it 14. And no, they are not paying me to write this!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Irvine, CA
5

Stop searching and book this one!

  • 5 of 5

I spent hours looking on vrbo for an apartment in Rome. I finally booked this one and we just returned from our trip. The location was perfect, safe and central to all attractions. The owners are very professional and extremely helpful. We were greeted at the apt. by Pamela who showed us around the apartment and give us some really good tips for sightseeing and avoiding long lines. She even scheduled a private taxi to take us back to the airport. She was better than a 5 start hotel concierge service. Thank you so much to you and Alessandro for the special experience. The apartment was perfect and we felt at home. I highly recommend this vrbo and hope to visit again. Ciao!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was my introduction to Rome and to Italy itself. Upon arrival, I immediately felt at home. Alessandro gave my friends and I a tour of the place and let us know that he was available whenever we needed him.

The apartment was so cozy, clean, and very well maintained. I felt like I actually lived there. I recommend this apartment or any others owned by Alessandro. He will definitely make you feel welcome.

I also would recommend dining at the restaurant right below the apartments - Pierluigi. Amazing dining experience!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The property is located just a few steps away from Piazza Navona and Piazza Farnese, with its outstanding Palazzo Farnese, probably one of the most beautiful buildings of the Eternal City. Still closer Via Giulia, crossing the heart of Rome, offers to its visitors a unique scenario, among churches, ancient workshops and aristocratic buildings. The flat enjoys a privileged position for those who desire to be carried away and live again the atmosphere that made Rome the most beautiful city in the world.

The district, always active and overheated, hosts among the most typical restaurants and cocktail bars, well linked by many bus line; you will even be able to walk directly to the most interesting cultural and historic sites of Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Imperial Forums, Colosseum!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione VII Regola Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$302
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
NOV 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
dec 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 21 2016
1 night minimum stay
$268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas season
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$369
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Autumn
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$369
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$302
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleanings $34

A 300 Euros deposit is due for damages that may occur; in case no damage occurs, the deposit will be entirely refunded on the check out day. A 30 Euros cleaning fee is due, as likely as 2 Euros per person per night for local taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione VII Regola Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet , Standing hydro-massage shower/sauna
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties