check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

WeeKey Rentals

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

SAN FRANCESCO - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere. WiFi and A/C available

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Trastevere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright and quiet apartment suitable for 4 with distinguishing features

This nice apartment is located in a quiet and picturesque road in the heart of Trastevere. You will enjoy a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere and with a short walk reach the many amenities of Trastevere, with its many bars, restaurants and shops. Campo de Fiori is moments away, opposite Ponte Sisto. The apartment is set in a ancient building (first floor with no elevator) and has many period features such as the panelled ceiling and the fireplace. The large living area with dining space and sofa bed for two is bright and airy: the two windows overlook the botanical garden. There is also a compact and smart kitchen, bathroom with shower and a double bedroom overlooking the Gianicolo hill. The warm and cozy setting of this accommodation will make you feel like home.

Walking distances:

Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere - 2 min

Piazza Farnese - 3 mins

Campo de Fiori - 4 mins

Piazza Navona - 6 mins

Tiberina island - 6 mins

Pantheon - 8 mins

Imperial Forums - 10 mins

Mouth of Truth - 10 mins

Colosseum - 12 mins

Vatican City - 15 mins

Trevi Fountain - 20 mins

Spanish Steps - 20 mins

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
WeeKey Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

SAN FRANCESCO - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere. WiFi and A/C available
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
3

Functional

  • 3 of 5

The location was good with most of the major sites within a 30-40 minute walk. It was a relatively quiet part of Trestevere, but you could certainly still hear the sounds of the city through the open windows. There are some very raucous parts of Trastevere which I could faintly hear in the distance, so this was certainly better than staying closer to the action. They have checked the box as having A/C, but the A/C is merely a standalone floor unit with an exhaust hose that is supposed to hang out the window. The problem is there was no way to keep the window closed if the hose was in the window and the hose was too short and kept falling off. So assume that there is no A/C. I used the fan on the A/C to generate white noise to block the outside noises. The apartment was clean, but was lacking in comfort. The bed was a foam mattress. There were no clear sheets for the fold out bed. A decent place to stay, but not the comfort I was expecting.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, average apartment

  • 3 of 5

Hard to imagine a better location, very nice, large living room. Kitchen could use some more cooking equipment if you are planning on cooking in..and bathroom and bedroom could use some updating.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very nice, decorated tastefully and the bed very comfortable. My family enjoyed our stay there. It was nice to be away from all the crowds, but with a short walk be in the pulsing life of Trastevere it was just so amazing. I would definitely recommend this property to others

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very charming

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is located in a very charming and quiet road of Trastevere. It is bright and perfect for 2 people. The apartment makes us feel at home, very warm and cozy atmosphere.

We will come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice but sober appartement in well located area

  • 4 of 5

Nice, but sober appartement in well located area, Trastevere, in walking distance of many Roman highlights. The neighbourhood is great with a lot of entertainment around the corner but luckily appartement itself is in a quiet street.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The property has not been well maintained.

  • 2 of 5

The property has not been adequately maintained. It was clean. Furniture was not in good condition, the bed was uncomfortable. The closet in the bedroom didn't close and was in need of repair. The kitchen was small and not well equipped. To reach the apartment you needed to climb a steep set of stairs. The location was a bit far from the center of Trastevere but was quiet with little noise at night. I would not necessarily recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane I am sorry that you didn’t enjoyed the apartment. We have never received complaints regarding the bed and the kitchen has been equipped recently with new pans and utensils so we are surprised that you say it is not. We will check it again carefully and refurnish again in case of something missing. The furniture is not modern, it is period furniture but that is one of the things that makes this apartment characteristic and also why many guests chose this flat. We always intervene as soon as we know there is something that we should repair: if you had told us during your stay we would have sent someone to fix the closet, we did it today.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

While Rome seduces with its extraordinary monuments, Trastevere captures the traveler's heart. It is the most authentic and characteristic District within the Historic Center, the perfect place to glimpse the old world while enjoying the lifestyle of today's Romans. Often described as Bohemian, Trastevere maintains its character thanks to the old, narrow, winding, cobblestone streets. Homes decorated with flower boxes and clinging ivy interlace with coffee bars, restaurants, and one-of-a-kind boutiques.

The apartment is located in a very tranquil street, in front of the botanical garden and a few steps away from Piazza Trilussa and Campo de Fiori. Thanks to its strategic location, you can reach within walking distance many astonishing places such as Santa Maria in Trastevere, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Imperial Forum, the Coliseum and Spanish Steps. Following the river Tiber for 10 minutes you may reach the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Passing through this magical place, senses are pleasantly awakened with every step.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • FINAL CLEANING AND LINEN
    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    SECURITY DEPOSIT
    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    CHECK IN/OUT
    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    CANCELLATION POLICY
    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: EUR200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trastevere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties