check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, romanian

Corporate Residences Millennium Park- Short Term or Extended S

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Chicago Loop Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

These Vacation Rentals are located in the New East Side, a mixed-use neighborhood east of Michigan Avenue that includes apartments, homes, businesses and retailers surrounded by magnificent parks that are framed by the Chicago River to the North, Buckingham Fountain to the South, Michigan Avenue to the West and Lake Michigan to the East.

We manage 2 Bedroom and 1 Bedroom units. Perfect Hotel Alternatives with Millennium Park just right next door!

Situated between Lake Michigan, Michigan Ave, Millennium Park and the Chicago River, discover Lakeshore East – a sophisticated, luxurious urban oasis located in Chicago’s newest neighborhood. These Furnished Corporate Apartments surrounds you with the very best of Chicago’s top cultural activities and entertainment, fulfills your everyday needs with a convenient walk-to-everything location, and indulges your desires with endless choices of restaurants and shopping.

Posh and luxurious interiors, contemporary elegance, and a desirable location highlight. These Vacation Rentals are situated in the New East Side, Chicago’s newest neighborhood, a prime area of downtown Chicago. Cutting edge architecture, designer shopping boutiques, world renowned restaurants, and a nightlife second to none make the setting our Chicago Hotel Alternative rental extremely attractive. The New East Side features magnificent parks that are framed by the Chicago River to the North, Buckingham Fountain to the South, Michigan Avenue to the West and Lake Michigan to the East. Our Shoreham furnished apartments, and vacation rentals offer more amenities than any Hotel Chicago has. Whether it’s a 3 day business stay in the Windy City or a one month vacation, Stan Properties Suites can provide you with stylish lodging for your stay.

Keywords: Millennium Park, Downtown Chicago, Furnished Apartments, Corporate Apartments, Vacation Rentals Chicago, Michigan Ave, Magnificent Mile, Mag Mile, Navy Pear

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/manager (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, romanian


based on 7 traveler reviews

Corporate Residences Millennium Park- Short Term or Extended S
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews

Unless you're homeless and the park benches are busy...forget it...and a hidden $120 fee

  • 1 of 5

Wow, how bad can this's impossible to find this "hotel", it's not a hotel for a start...then you grab a key in a grubby envelope, the room was so horrendous that even though I try not to drink on business I had no choice...but it did not drown out the a/c when I got back. But the real peach..they will add $120 to your bill so the real cost is 3x what you think..this is a cleaning bill for a room which has probably never seen clorox...don't know who the crooks are or these scam-artists!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, we are sorry for your stay. In our defense, guest didn't booked directly or through vrbo, but through a different online partner of ours. Placing this review here shows only the bad intention of the review. We provide corportate apartments, with 24h security doorman at the building and full address provided at the time of the booking. We clean and prepare the apartments between our guests. We don't have any hidden fees. When booking online, you have all fees and taxes shown right before you select book, you just have to open your eyes and be sober.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
sonoma, ca

Mis-leading.... disappointed... never again!

  • 1 of 5

Showed up right at check-in and the man at the desk had no clue where our key was or what room number. Tried calling the numbers on my email confirmation and kept getting voice mail. (started feeling like I'd been scammed) After a while someone finally called back and said housekeeping would be right down. 30mins later, 45mins after check-in time, I got into my room. If check-out is 10am and check-in isn't until 430pm why wasn't my room done??? or Clean for that matter! .... read on.

Upon entering the place it was not what I'd consider clean. Mold on the shower curtain, hair in drawers, bits n pieces on the carpet. No duvet cover, more pillows than pillow cases, no extra blanket, no bath mat, a damp (used?) towel, blood on a sheet!, no dish towel, and no toilet paper is what greeted me!

I found the 'full' kitchen had nothing to cook with. One pot, one pan, some dishes and silver ware, not even a baking sheet to reheat something in the oven. What's the point of a kitchen if you have nothing to cook with??

The laundry was a scam! You can only pay in $5 increments. $3 just to buy a laundry card. If your only doing one load it will cost you $10!!

I'll never stay here again regardless of the price or location. Just gross!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
34 1
Toronto, Ontario

Would definitely rent again

  • 5 of 5

I have rented many condo's/apartments through VRBO before and once again I was very pleased with our accomodations. It is exactly as described above...location, cleanliness, safe, spacious, amenitities, everything was perfect and the people at SPSuites could not have been more helpful & professional (thanks Bernard). Our coffee pot was cracked, we sent an email to Bernard and voila, it was replaced within hours! At the end of the day, it is so much nicer to return to a place that feels like home than a 1 room hotel room with 2 beds, a desk & a tv (a lot cheaper as well). As for the occupants who complained that there were things need to provide certain things yourself (easy to bring with you or pick up when you get there) such as toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, etc. There are 3 stores within minutes of this condo (CV Pharmacy, Walgreens & 7-Eleven) where you can pick up what you need. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't see it again for 5 days when we departed. Everything is right out the front door...hop on/hop off bus, trolly, public transportation and so much is within walking distance. Thank you VRBO and SP Suites.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5
Olathe, Kansas

Chicago High Rise

  • 3 of 5

Although the 180 degree views were spectacular from the 41st floor, this apartment was lacking in many ways. The property owner knew that there would be four people in my party yet only one bed had been made and the sheets looked as if they had been slept on. The eating utensils in the drawer caddy were filthy so I loaded them in the dishwasher along with the caddy but there wasn't any dish washer soap. I called the property owner and asked for more coffee mugs( there was only one mug), paper towels, more toilet paper and dishwashing soap. After returning from an evening out we found that the property owner had only given us dishwashing soap. We will be finding another place to stay next time we're in Chicago.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 1

Rent here if f you want:

  • 2 of 5

Rent here if you want:

A spectacular view

Great building

Perfect location

< 24 hour response when you need something fixed

Don't rent here if you want:

More than 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel (no wash cloth) per person

Quality bed linens that match and fit your bed

A mattress pad that is not stained from previous renters

A lamp in the living room

More than 1 dinner plate

These problems would be so easy to remedy. I don't see why SP doesn't do an inventory and take care of these problems.

SP was helpful in selecting a location, responded when I needed additional bedding (not sure about previous use, however), when I reported 3 burnt out light bulbs in the bathroom, and when the smoke alarm battery died at 10 PM and it went off every half hour until I could contact them in the AM.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience and we hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits. We will look into ways to improve our service and avoid similar issues in the future. Thank you for your business!
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1

I cannot say enough good ...

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about the SP Suites - Chicago: fabulous location and great views; bright clean kitchenette; bright clean bathroom; bright clean room nicely furnished with double bed , but certainly not least, reasonably priced. Oh, and a few blocks from all the great restaurants and shops on Main Street. And to boot, the staff,Ellena ,Relu were really tremendously helpful. We had a (much needed) GREAT weekend thanks in no small measure to SP Suites - Chicago. (this is a furnished apt to let; not a hotel - but we liked that about it)

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a nice review, we appreciate you business!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4


Nearest Point of Interest
Building Location


Rates & Availability

Chicago Loop Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 11 2016
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Chicago Loop Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
• 24-hour resident service desk • Outdoor pool • Expansive sundeck with great views • 25,000 sq. ft. fitness center level with • membership included • Resident library with fireplace • Click! Café. Coffee. Computer. Chat. • Club room with kitchen • High-tech business center • Conference room • On-site Whole Foods Market • Two blocks to Michigan Avenue • Walk to CTA subway • Steps from fine dining, shopping and nightlife

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties