Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'South View' Executive Affordable Luxury,South Facing Corner Lot. Wi-Fi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,072 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 1 Separate WC. Sleeps 8 plus infant. Wi-Fi

Why stay in a hotel when you and your family can experience the luxury of an entire house with all the pleasures of a 1st class resort while still enjoying all the convenience of home?

‘South View’ is situated on one of the most enviable extra large south facing premium lots at the resort which enjoys an ‘all day’ sunny aspect. With views to the rear over a conservation area providing extra privacy, the villa offers a haven of peace and tranquillity.

Key Features

Affordable Luxury

Free Wifi – just bring your Smart phone or Laptop

Free use of travel cot and high chair for our smaller guests

Free local and National telephone calls - USA and Canada

Perfect Location – just 6 miles from Disney World

2072 sq ft, 4 bed, 2½ bath, fully air conditioned with high quality furnishings

Private pool & spa with extended, TRUE SOUTH FACING deck benefiting from pleasant conservation views. Enjoying all day sun and not overlooked to the rear

Located on one of the best lots on the prestigious High Grove resort – this huge south facing, corner lot provides added privacy

EXTENDED DECK – The ONLY villa on the development that had the pool deck extended – Ignore what others state!

6 sun loungers, 6 chairs and large outdoor dining table – not all villas provide this and certainly would not have room to do so

Free electronic safe - for added peace of mind

Professional local Management Company - 24 hour emergency ‘on call’ facility

Large screen TV (60”4K Super UHD) with digital HD cable and DVD. Over 220 channels including Disney and Live English Premiership football

Cable TV in all bedrooms. King and Queen bedroom with upgraded digital HD cable (Over 220 channels)

Games console – PS2 with selection of games

Stunning Games Room with 8ft slate bed pool table providing professional playability, 7ft air hockey table, bar stools & table and 40” LED cable TV

Pool heat available for a small additional charge

All doors leading to the pool area alarmed for your children’s safety

‘South View’ @ High Grove Resort – ‘More than a villa’!

Bedrooms

Master Bedroom 1 – King bed with en-suite bathroom

Brand New for 2012 Stearns & Foster luxury pillow top mattress. 42” LED HDTV with upgraded digital cable with over 220 channels including Live English Premiership football, walk in closet with electronic safe

Master Bedroom 2 – Queen Bed with en-suite facility

Direct access to family bathroom, 32” LED HDTV with upgraded digital cable with over 220 channels including Live English Premiership football, large closet

Bedroom 3 – Twin

Incredibly spacious twin bedroom able to accommodate both adults and children comfortably, PS2 games console, cable TV, large closet

Bedroom 4 – Twin

Spacious twin bedroom able to accommodate both adults and children comfortably, 22" LED TV, large closet

Living Areas

Spacious family room with 60” 4K Super UHD

High specification kitchen with breakfast bar

Elegant formal dining area with seating for 6

General

All linens and towels provided

Hairdryer x 2 and hair straighteners

Complimentary WiFi internet

High chair & travel cot

Games Room/Entertainment

8ft slate bed pool table

7ft air hockey table

40” LED HDTV

Bar stools & table

DVD player - selection of films

PS2 games console - selection of games

Portable stereo

Pool Area

Huge SOUTH FACING EXTENDED deck incorporating custom designed private pool & spillover spa

Fantastic views overlooking large conservation area

6 sun loungers, 6 chairs, large dining table, small side table

Pool bathroom

Extensive planting around pool area

Laundry Room

Well equipped with large capacity dryer and new for 2013 top of the range large capacity washing machine, iron and ironing board

High Grove Resort

High Grove is a beautiful gated Mediterranean style resort with well appointed clubhouse, pool and spa.

Consisting of 164 whitewashed villas with terracotta tile roofs, the resort is uniquely small enough to retain a lovely community feel yet large enough to offer the facilities you would expect from a first class, top rated vacation resort.

The community is situated 6 miles, just 10 minutes by car, from Disney at the intersection of Highway 192 and Highway 27. There are numerous shops, supermarkets and restaurants within 1 mile, with the added convenience of a Super Walmart ½ mile away.

Exclusive & prestigious High Grove Resort

Gated resort for added security

12 hour manned Clubhouse reception selling tickets and transportation to the parks. Friendly staff happy to answer all your questions

Free access to large communal pool and spa just 100 yards walk from the villa

Free access to Clubhouse with gym, games room, arcade room and themed events

Business centre available within Clubhouse with access to computer terminals, printing, fax etc for a small fee

Children’s play area with climbing frames, slides and New Free Mini Golf course.

Super Walmart – less than 1 mile from resort. Publix 5 minute drive away

Cagan Crossings with a selection of bars and restaurants a short walk from the resort. Many other top quality restaurants including Longhorns, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Applebees, Chilis, Outback, Santa Fe Cattle Company, Millers Ale House and many more within a short drive

Numerous top quality golf courses within a short distance – over 20 courses within a 20 mile radius

Books, magazines, board games and complimentary tea and coffee provided

Outdoor table tennis

Large Screen TV

Golf

For the golfers there are over 20 top quality courses within a 20 mile radius, many designed by legends of the game. With the fantastic year round sunshine and competitively priced tee times/rates available at a wide variety of courses, you’ll find Orlando hard to beat as a golf destination

Coast/Beach

Cocoa Beach (East coast) – 75 minutes (approx)

Daytona Beach (East coast) – 80 minutes (approx)

Clearwater (West coast) – 90 minutes (approx)

St Petersburg (West coast) – 90 minutes (approx)

Honeymoon Island (West coast) – 90 minutes (approx)

Distances

Airport (Orlando International): 30 - 35 Minutes

Airport (Sanford): 55 - 60 Minutes

Walt Disney World main gate - 10-15 minutes

Disney's Animal Kingdom: 10 - 15 Minutes

Disney's Epcot: 10 - 15 Minutes

Disney's Hollywood Studios: 10 - 15 Minutes

Sea World/Aquatica - 25 minutes

Discovery Cove: 15 - 20 Minutes

Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure - 30 minutes

Busch Gardens - 55 minutes.

Blizzard Beach: 10 - 15 Minutes

Legoland - 40 minutes

Kennedy Space Centre - 60 minutes

International Drive - 20/25 minutes

Celebration - 20 minutes

Premium Outlets - 20 minutes

Post Office - 5 minutes

More Details

Owner
Steven Blanshard
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

About Steven Blanshard

We are Steven & Tracey and we live in the UK with our young daughter.

We are proud to be one of the original purchasers at High Grove and over the years have seen it flourish into a first class and well maintained resort.

We would be delighted to welcome you to our home

Thank you for taking the time to look at 'South View'

Best wishes

Steven and Tracey

Steven Blanshard purchased this villa in 2004

Why Steven Blanshard chose Clermont

Our home offers the perfect location for everything Florida has to offer!

What makes this villa unique

We chose 'South View' for a number of reasons which combined, offered a fantastic all round package :-

Corner lot (not Community common) - added space and privacy

No rear neighbours so not overlooked - enjoying pleasant views

Genuinely South Facing - all day sun

Huge deck - the ONLY villa at High Grove that had the deck extended providing maximum comfort and enjoyment

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are more than happy to write a review, we have been to Orlando several times & your villa was by far the best we have stayed in. We would love to book again but I see next August is, sadly for us, already booked.



We had a slight issue with a smoke alarm but your Management Company handled it quickly & efficiently & we were very happy that they stored our

suitcases whilst we went to New York.



Everything was very clean & comfortable. Washing machine was fantastic, I want one!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Clermont Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2072 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pool Heat - charged at £15 per day, turned on day before arrival (14 day stay = 15 day charge)
  • BBQ/Grill - can be provided for small fee. Cost is dependant on number of days required - pre-booking required.
  • Cancellation Policy - Booking deposit is non refundable. Within 6-12 weeks - 50% charge applies. Less than 6 weeks full balance charge applies.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - Family - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - En-suite - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet - toilet
  • Both en-suite and family bathroom have 'his & hers' sinks, downstairs wc can be accessed from the pool
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Master King - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - Queen - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - Large Twin - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - Large Twin - 2 twin/ single
  • • All bedrooms have wardrobes and storage. there are TV's in every room with HDTV cable in Master and Queen • The master bedroom has en suite bathroom whilst the Queen bedroom has Jack and Jill access to the family bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Various event days offered at High Grove Clubhouse ranging from spa days to childrens activities New for 2014 - crazy golf course

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
'South View' Executive Affordable Luxury,South Facing Corner Lot. Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.78125 based on 38 reviews
5

Excellent home .Pool deck Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This home has everything for an enjoyable stay. The location is perfect and being on a gated community feels so much more secure. There are numerous restaurants close by and a Wal-Mart across the US27.

The lounge is very comfy & the large tv a bonus. Kitchen facilities were excellent and the large fridge / freezer with ice maker was perfect for our groceries. The washer /dryer seem to be new and top of the range.

The garage has been converted into a games room with a pool table, air hockey, large tv & sofa and tiled floor which we liked.

Bedrooms are all tastefully decorated and the pool & deck were amazing getting the sun from morning to night.

Tracey was prompt answering any questions I had and also sent us quite a few money of coupons for restaurants.

Overall had a brilliant time and we will be back again in the future.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Oh dear......executive, affordable luxury......not by my standards

  • 2 of 5

We have been fortunate enough to holiday in Florida on many occasions but this 2 week stay left a lot to be desired. I’ll start with the positives - games room well equipped, washer/dryer adequate, got the sun from early morning thru to sun down, nice master bedroom. The negatives - the front door paint is peeling and blistered (I did expect crime scene tape tbh; no curb appeal), pool deck untended and unclean (deflated lilos complete with dead lizards, sticking plaster at the side of the pool, discarded hair bands, well established weeds all over the pool deck, no pool cleaner for the duration of our stay), very dusty (which I appreciate can be a downside of air-con BUT!), only one US hairdryer (broken, replaced within 2 days), broken toaster (again, replaced promptly) and a broken garbage disposal. A really good spring clean required for internal woodwork and a new shower curtain required!

By far the biggest issue, particularly in +90 degree heat was the lack of a working freezer from day one which was still not working on the day we left. No ice, no frozen food so daily runs to the shops….Thank goodness we didn’t have young children with us!!! I got the strong impression that we were not believed when we reported the problem on the morning after we arrived. The chap who came to repair the garbage disposal (it turned out to be a switch needing replaced) looked at it, scratched his head and sent off pictures to the owners/management company. Eventually, we understand an engineer established a replacement part was required…..despite highlighting to the management company that this would almost definitely mean the latter half of our stay would also be freezer-less, there was no effort to be proactive and provide an alternative solution. A dismissive and wholly unhelpful attitude all round, which is at odds with how the property is advertised. I do hope the tenants after we departed on 21 June had a better experience. Overall, aspiring to be something it’s not so don’t have too high an expectation. Some pics for context too!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice villa in safe area with lots of amenities close by.

  • 5 of 5

Villa was perfect for our family holiday. Very clean and well presented. Check in process was simple and well explained. Tracey provided lots of useful information. We had no issues whatsoever with any part of the house. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Florida. Steven & Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good House - not Stellar

  • 3 of 5

This house is a "well-used rental". Our overall stay was fine...but, there are definitely highs and lows to this house. I would not say "don't stay here" - but don't set your expectations as high as the photos look.

PROS: nice household furnishings (living room, televisions, beds, bedding supplies),

great washer and dryer, brand new refrigerator, great and well maintained Game Room, convenient location

CONS: Master shower needs updates (too small & old); carpets stained throughout the home; ice maker does not work on refrigerator, no hair dryers, hot water tank is 62 GAL - but barely lasts for one person (forget two people in the same morning), pool needed cleaning - water level was low and spa timer did not work

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. You are correct in saying the house is a 'well used rental' however not in the negative context you have implied. It is solely down to the complete package that 'South View' offers to our guests, many of which are repeat visitors. We work hard to keep our home well presented and welcoming for our guests with the redecoration top to bottom, new furniture and televisions being recent additions which are shown in the up to date photographs of our home. You stated correctly, that we have a 'brand new' refrigerator but that the ice maker does not work which is a contradiction in terms. The ice is controlled by a separate button on the top of the fridge and when turned on works correctly – this is documented in the guest manual and was corrected by a visit by our Management Company. Similarly the spa timer does work correctly as is validated by the review from the subsequent guest – the pool is also cleaned on a weekly basis and topped up if required. Unfortunately if there are stains on the carpets they have been caused by guests. In this case the stains appear to have been caused during your visit and were probably the reason for you chasing the refund of your damage deposit on your immediate return. After speaking to our Management Company after your departure, they advised there were two small areas which required spot cleaning. This has now been completed at our expense – your damage deposit was returned in full. A carpet clean must be arranged when there is time for the carpets to dry fully which has to be scheduled around bookings so as not to inconvenience our guests. Two hair dryers ARE provided, one in each bathroom. We have reviewed our contact with you during and after your stay and at no point did you raise any of these issues with either ourselves or our Management Company, had you done so any problems would have been checked and addressed, if necessary, straight away. Indeed your only e-mail throughout your stay said “everything was good apart from the gap under the door was too big”.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely property with great pool location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks at the start of November. The villa is lovely and the pool location is great with all day sun. Unfortunately the pool did not heat the first week due to a tripped breaker and the villa guide was confusing about when we should contact due to cooler temps we believed the pool might only be working at this level. However, we contacted the management company and it was swiftly rectified but then broke again. We didn’t receive any partial refund for pool heat as we were told there was no way to tell when it tripped - it’s a shame as you would hope for positive intent from the owners but guess that’s that. The development which the villa is situated in is great and is a good location for accessing all other areas. My only other points are that the bathrooms could do with updating / retiling or a very good clean. Other than that a great villa perfect for those who like sunbathing!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent property. Great value for money and accessible location

  • 4 of 5

Good contact from Tracey before our visit and we were well prepared for our trip.

We had a problem getting access to the property on arrival with the wrong access code issued to us. This could have been a serious problem but, fortunately, we were able to get some help from the clubhouse. The owners and management company did not respond to our calls until the following day.

All amenities as described. Great space throughout and an excellent games room. We found access to the theme parks, supermarkets and other attractions really straightforward and convenient.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we acknowledge and understand the guests frustration with the access code issue, it is the first and only time this has happened in almost 14 years of us owning the house which covers all the satisfied guests we have welcomed to our home. It was basically down to human error following a last minute decision to visit the house prior to this guests arrival to check on damage caused by hurricane Irma. The access code had recently been changed to enable insurance adjustors to access the home if necessary and unfortunately this contributed to the wrong code being provided to the guest. We do however take issue saying ourselves or the management company did not respond to the calls until the following day. Due to the time difference the call to us was received at almost 1am UK time, we responded immediately on receipt of the voicemail. Shortly after arrival the guests were assisted by a member of the High Grove Clubhouse staff, he contacted our management company who provided the correct access code enabling them to gain immediate access to the home so to say there was no contact on that first day is not true. We tried to contact the guest immediately on several occasions both by telephone and e-mail but it was several days later before we received a response. The guest fully accepted our apology and as a goodwill gesture we offered a free late check out which he had previously stated he would like but would not pay for – this was accepted. We are pleased to hear that everything else lived up to expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Orlando International (MCO) 30 - 35 mins (approx)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Devennys
Nearest Golf
See Golf section
Nearest Restaurant
Various short walk/drive
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach (East coast) 75 minutes (approx)
Car: recommended

Walt Disney World main gate - 10-15 minutes

Sea World/Aquatica - 25 minutes

Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure - 30 minutes

Busch Gardens - 55 minutes.

Legoland - 40 minutes

Kennedy Space Centre - 60 minutes

International Drive - 20/25 minutes

Celebration - 20 minutes

Premium Outlets - 20 minutes

Post Office - 5 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $129.45
Refundable damage deposit $388.35

• NO HIDDEN CHARGES - Rental Fee includes all taxes
• Pool Heat - Advised between Nov and March/April. Charge £15 per day activated day before arrival (ie. 14 day stay - 15 day pool heat)
• £300 non-refundable deposit required to secure booking, full/balance payment is required 12 weeks before arrival date
• A £300 security deposit paid with final balance

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties