check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Exceptional Vista Cay Resort End Unit Townhouse

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orlando Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your next business trip or family vacation, in our luxurious end unit townhouse in the beautiful Vista Cay Resort. You will find this premium furnished and professionally decorated executive property to be the perfect escape. Located next to the Orange County Convention Center, it is also just across from the exciting Shingle Creek Golf Resort.

This multi level unit has nearly 1800 square feet of living space, including three bedrooms with a king size bedroom on the lower level and both a king size and twin suite on the third level. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. In addition, there is a great room, or living room and dining area, and full kitchen on the second level. All rooms are well appointed including extra pillows, blankets and towels. There are flat screen tvs in all rooms except the kitchen (livingroom 42' w/playstation - upper master bedroom 27' - other bedrooms 20') w/ premier subscription cable tv plus Roku internet tv streaming device for free Netflix movies, many other HD channels, and games such as the Angry Birds Game. There is also free lightning high speed internet service with a wireless router.

Ceiling fans are in the great room and each bedroom and can be used as an alternative or complement, to the properties' central air conditioning system.

This exciting location and these special features will benefit you in many ways, for example, saving time with quick and easy access to recreational and entertainment activities, feeling more relaxed and comfortable, having more space for storing business supplies and family belongings versus a hotel. In addition, you might save in such areas as parking and room and meal cost versus a hotel while feeling safe and secure enjoying the Vista Cay Resort's amenities, and having no more dirty clothes to take home.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Exceptional Vista Cay Resort End Unit Townhouse
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Dayton Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

A prospective vacationer could not ask for a better place to stay. My stay started with business at the Orange County convention center and then changed to pleasure. The centrally located property with easy access to Disney, Sea World, Universal, the Airport heck we even went to Daytona Beach and Silver Springs, all from this central location.

The pictures posted do not do the property justice. The surrounding area is quiet and we enjoyed a very peaceful stay. We did not use any of the amenities which were available from the resort, but would not have expected anything but first class service based on our experience.

Without hesitation, we would use this property again and would recommend our family and friends

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The property was comfortable and had plenty of space for our family of six. Walking to OCC was a bit too far for me, but driving was easy and shuttles were available with the conference I attended. Location was easy access to all local attractions.

No issues with arrival or access. Owner was reasonably responsive to emails and property was exactly as advertised.

For our family and budget, this was a much better choice. The extra space and 3.5 bathrooms at this condo has no comparison to similarly priced hotel suites.

It is a three story condo so constantly using stairs, but they are not steep and having separate areas where family members could de-stress was worth every step.

Potential visitors should not have unrealistic expectations. This is similar to many time shares and requires some planning with toiletries and daily cleaning. Full size kitchen, fridge, and pantry are perfect for families that are wanting to stay on budget or have occasional family dinners at home.

We will be booking here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Just back to work after great vacation. Your place was even nicer than in the pictures. I will definitely contact you next time we are going to Florida. The entire property was very well maintained and personnel were nice. Thanks…

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for business travelers as well as vacationers

  • 5 of 5

Owner was a very good communicator, very prompt and easy to work with. Unit is very close to convention center, very quiet, wonderful option to a hotel. I could eat breakfast and make coffee at the condo and much more relaxing than a hotel. TV has a DVR which is also nice. Garage space if you need it was nice. Publix grocery and Walgreens very close by. Would definitely stay here again for business or if I brought my family on vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Solid

  • 4 of 5

Arrived to a very clean unit. The AC works well enough but if you like it cooler sleep in the lower level. Kids thought the upstairs were fine. There is a fan we found in the closet if you need it. There is a public and a NY style pizza place nearby (walking distance). the pool is nice and the unit supplies 2 beach towels. Note this unit is not under the management of Vista Cay so you cannot use the pool towels. We would have brought our own beach towels but there was enough between the shower towels and beach towels.

Location is ideal for Universal, Wet & Wild,, and access to International Drive.

All in all we were very happy with the rental.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After this review, ceiling fans were installed in the bedrooms and the family room to to help improve control of air circulation and room temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect for the family! Safe, Clean, Fun, and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

I took my son 11 and daughter 9 to Orlando for February vacation. We found this VRBO Property and thought it would be a perfect fit and IT WAS. The location is excellent, the amenities were perfect, and we had plenty of room for all of us to have our own space. If or when we go back to Orlando, we would definitely be interested in renting it again. The owner, Larry was great to work with. He was always available via email to answer any questions or concerns we had. He did a great job of communicating with us about the door codes, gate codes, etc. The location is perfect, close to Universal Blvd, International Drive, and Sea World. It is also not too far from Gatorland! I mention Gatorland because it was AWESOME. Went to Universal Studios and Sea World and had a blast for sure. But Gatorland, was an "off the beaten path" venue that provided me and the family a great experience. It is low key, fun, interesting, entertaining (funny, the guys who work there are a hoot!) we highly recommend it.

Thank you to Larry and VRBO for helping us to have an AMAZING Vacation! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orlando Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 2 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
$630
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
 
Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Departure Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

The $300 refundable security deposit is paid by the final payment due date. Alternatively, a credit card can be registered and held in case of the need of a deduction which is rare. Owner may occasionally, change rates without notice in VRBO.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orlando Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pushbutton Security Lock - Customer has personalized code & no keys or cards required.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties