check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stephen C Strategos

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Island Time Beachfront Condo

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rum Point Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 6

** Please inquire for availability of additional units **.

New luxury beachfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath, top floor condominium with central air on beautiful Grand Cayman Island.

Island Time is brand new in the fall of 2006 and features luxury appointments including upgraded tile floors, granite counter tops, hardwood cabinets, and top of the line fixtures. All furniture is brand new and reflects the atmosphere of this beautiful Caribbean Island. Every amenity is included for relaxing, dining, and enjoying the pool and warm Caribbean waters at your footstep. And if you need a little contact with the outside world, free high speed wireless Internet is always on in the condo.

Island Time is the largest condo in a small complex of only ten units. You will find many opportunities to have the pool area all to yourself. The atmosphere is laid back, perfect for relaxation. Water sports, dive shops, beach volleyball, shopping, groceries, restaurants and a marina are just 2 miles away.

Brand new condo and furnishings.: Island Time is delightfully furnished in island style. There are ceiling fans and vaulted ceilings throughout. The Master Bedroom Suite has a King bed and adjoining bath with oversized tub/shower. The second bedroom has a Queen bed, and a bath with shower. There is also a sleep sofa in the living area, allowing up to six guests comfortably. The bedrooms and living area have sliding doors opening to the large screened lanai.

The living area is comfortably furnished with sofa, loveseat and entertainment unit. There is a Flat Panel HDTV with premium channel cable and DVD player, and a stereo cassette/CD player. The fully equipped kitchen includes a stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator with icemaker, blender, toaster, crock-pot, and all china/cutlery/glassware/linens. There are both indoor and outdoor dinning areas. The unit also has a washer/dryer, iron, ironing board, outdoor grill, and beach towels.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Stephen C Strategos (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Island Time Beachfront Condo
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
5

Peaceful, beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a week at Island Time. It was a beautiful, peaceful place to stay. The view from all of the windows was perfect, especially the lanai. We had all of our meals on the lanai, the view was perfect and a really nice breeze! We visited Seven Mile beach throughout the week but we were always happy to return to the peaceful condo. We enjoyed many walks on the beach, taking in the rustic beauty of the North Side. The condo was well equipped and spotless when we arrived. This was our first time to Cayman and would love to return to Island Time some day!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great stay at Island Time

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a week at Island Time (kids are 8 & 11). This is our second time staying at North Point condos and we love it. I really enjoy the laid back atmosphere on the North side of the island. It is a really nice break from the hustle and bustle of Georgetown and Seven Mile beach.

The condo was great and had everything we needed and more plus the lanai was fantastic. I really liked the upstairs unit because it had vaulted ceilings so it felt more spacious than the downstairs units. The beds were comfortable and the sheets in the master were nice. I also appreciated the abundance of nice towels (both bath and beach). We had a minor issue with the internet which was resolved within an hour of calling Roy the property manger. I would definitely stay at Island Time again.

My kids love the pool at the condo and most of the time we were the only people out there. The beach at the condo is ok (kind of rocky and lots of sea grass in the water), we preferred to go up to Rum Point and use the beach there. Lots of chairs and white sand beaches...plus there is a bar and restaurant.

I will warn that I learned from this trip that Easter is a big celebration weekend (fri to mon) for the locals. They camp on the beaches all around the island to celebrate the holiday. It was not a problem at the condo but a few of the beaches that we like to visit around the island were definitely not the same as our previous trips. I will definitely try to avoid Easter weekend next time we go.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful condo with unbeatable lanai right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Island Time provided the perfect getaway from the brutal Chicago winter! The condo is steps from the beach, and we were impressed with how good the snorkeling was right off the shore. The condo was comfortable, inviting, and well-equipped, and the spacious lanai is the perfect place for sipping morning coffee and listening to the rustling palm trees and ocean waves. We spent one night on Seven Mile Beach, and we were thrilled with our decision to spend the majority of our stay at Island Time. On some days, we had the entire beach to ourselves, and it was much more relaxing and picturesque in comparison to hustle and bustle of Seven Mile. With Rum Point and a few good restaurants nearby, you can still enjoy tasty food and a night out if you don't feel like cooking. Steve was so helpful in arranging our stay, and we were already planning our next trip before we even left.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted to get away from the cold and the snow and since we were to travel with another couple, we decided on a condo rather than a resort or a hotel. We found the Island Time condo, immediately contacted the owner and booked the first floor unit. It wan an excellent choice and we were not disappointed. This place was perfect. The condo is very spacious, comfortable and well appointed. You will find everything you need for a care free relaxing vacation. It is very quiet and at times we felt that the whole place belonged just to us. It is right on the water and the views of the beach and the sea are just beautiful. The access to the water is a little bit rocky and there is a lot of turtle grass, but we had water shoes which helped a lot. The water is very clear and clean. The Condo is about 40 – 45 minutes away from the Seven Mile Beach where most of the tourist attractions are, but there is a lot of interesting places to visit in this area as well and they are well worth the time. It is close to Rum Point where you can book a trip to Stingray City through Red Sail Sports, Botanical Gardens, and the East Side of the Island. Steve provided us all the necessary information and answered all the questions we had, making us comfortable with our choice. A car is a must if you want to travel around a bit or plan to cook and need to go food shopping. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and are planning to come back! Marina and Kirill

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Island Time with my wife and 2 children for a week. We all had a lovely time during our vacation and the condo was our home away from home. The place has two good size bedrooms, a large living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen, and a lovely patio. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. It was lovely waking up to the sound of the ocean. The location was great and I would recommend renting a car as any any place from here is a convenient 30-35 minute drive. Driving is much easier than I thought! I also had the pleasure of meeting the owners while I was there. Very nice couple who make sure all their guests have a great experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

On our arrival, we were so very pleased. The Condo was very clean and looked as lovely as the pictures provided in the listing. The Kitchen was well appointed and had everything you would need and more. There were plenty of Beach towels and bath towels in the bathroom. We never turned on the a/c while we were there. There was such a wonderful breeze coming in off the ocean, it would have been a shame to have the doors closed. Falling asleep at night to the sound of the ocean is something that will always stay with me.

Steve was amazing and provided us with all the necessary information. He was always willing and available to answer any questions we may of had. My husband and I were concerned because we had our two year old with us and were not looking forward to travelling with a pack and play. To our delight, Steve let us know, the Condo was stocked with pack and play already. Yahoo!

The pool and property were kept very clean. While we were there the pool guy came and also the landscapers. Both were quick and in no way was it intrusive on our vacation.

We rented a car for the week. We used Marshall's and were very pleased. They provided us with a car seat, at no extra charge. The price could not be beat. We plan on using them again next year.

Rum Point is a short 2 mile drive and I highly recommend going there for lunch/dinner. We had dinner at Tukka's and Over the Edge and they were also very good. But by far the best meal I had was at Kurt's Corner at Old Man Bay right on the Northside as well. GO THERE!!!!

Overall, this is one of the best vacations we have had. We highly recommend this rental. You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Steve! We are already talking about returning next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Grand Cayman's North Shore is home to one of the best diving locations in the Caribbean; the famous North Wall. Stingray City is a short boat ride away. The spectacular East End is also easily accessible. Several excellent dive shops are nearby; Red Sail Sports, Ocean Frontiers and the Cayman Dive Lodge are favorites. There are excellent restaurants nearby, including Portofino's (Italian/local), The Lighthouse (Italian/Seafood), Kaibo (Cajun/Seafood), Over the Edge (a local favorite), and the Restaurant at Rum Point (Caribbean). Or take the

ferry to Seven Mile Beach to sample an incredible variety of restaurants. The Driftwood Lodge, adjacent to North Pointe, features a sports bar and Sunday evening barbecues that attract locals and visitors alike. Water sports, dive shops, beach volleyball, shopping, groceries, restaurants and a marina are just 2 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rum Point Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday 16-17
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
High 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Please email for specials or if you have less than 4 persons in your party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rum Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom -
    Shared Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
King in Master, Queen in Guest, Sleeper sofa in living room.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers