check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jen de Loe

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Cozy Mountain Cottage!

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Weisshorn Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Come stay 1/2 a mile from Main Street but totally removed from the tourist congestion in Breck! This cozy cabin has all the modern comforts; full kitchen, separate dining-area, wood-burning fireplace, hot tub, decks front and back, lots of privacy but easy access to everything in Breckenridge. Walking distance to Main Street, we are also on the Free Shuttle route but nestled in the mountains for a cozy, private vacation.

Keywords: Cabin, cottage

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Jen de Loe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Jen de Loe

I own the property with my mom and I am in charge of renting the Moose Hut and taking care of our guests while they are with us. It is my goal for you to have a fantastic holiday. I can provide discounts on ski/bike rentals, dinner/sleigh ride packages, just about anything! Please contact me for more information so I can share our

'home away from home' with you.

Jen de Loe purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Jen de Loe chose Breckenridge Area

Breckenridge is a completely unique vacation destination with things to do and enjoy 12 months a year.

Our family loves the mountains! Our children, ages 8 and 10, are avid hikers and love to explore the beautiful terrain up in Summit County.

What makes this cabin unique

Skiing, hiking, bike-riding, fishing,rock-climbing, going to any of the many festivals Breckenridge puts on each month, exploring Summit County, reading, enjoying the quiet, the mountains.

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Cozy Mountain Cottage!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Peaceful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at the Cozy Mountain Cottage. The cabin was very nice and clean and it is not on a main road, so there isn't any noise issue. The kitchen had all the utensils and pots and pans that we needed while we were there too. Two of us got a little altitude sickness while on the mountain, and the owner was extremely helpful in getting us help. Even gave us some EmergenC. They also provided many different recommendations of food and bars to go to, which were all outstanding. Looking forward to coming back here in the future! Very pleasant location, nice cabin, and good people!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home Right Near Main St - Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

My four guy friends and I had an amazing time at the Moose Hut! The hut is located super close to downtown Breck and the slopes – easy to walk if the weather is nice. The inside is super cool and there was plenty of room for five guys. Highlights include: hot tub, living room area with large couch, and the walking path right next door the hut. I would highly recommend this place for a group of 4-7.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrence, KS
5

Perfect Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property with everything you need. Plenty of space for the dogs and a great sledding hill. The cabin is beautiful and decorated perfect. We spent plenty of time in the living room with the fireplace and board games. Kitchen was well stocked for all of our cooking needs. All rooms had smart TVs which was nice to be able to use and get a movie off Netflix. Location is a short walk or drive to Main Street in Breckenridge. Having a heated garage was also a nice bonus on those cold mornings. Owner was great to work with and answered any questions promptly. We are looking forward to be able to come back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mike. So glad you all enjoyed your time there! We look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Moose Hut - curing the 'back to school' blues

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time...the location and size were perfect for us. A quiet neighborhood, close to town, perfect size for our 5 year old and two dogs, and the gated deck out back was enjoyed often. Thanks Jen.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niwot, CO
5

Wonderful, Convenient, Dog Friendly Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter, 3 dogs and I have stayed at Moose Hut on two different occasions and are always very pleased with our stay. We love that you can easily walk to town, we love the hot tub, and we love the fenced-in deck so that when we're there, we can leave the doors open to let the fresh mountain air in and the dogs are contained. The dogs love hanging out on the deck and watching the birds fly by. We've only stayed here in the Summer, but it would be a great place in the Winter as well, with there is a great fireplace and ample supply of firewood. It's always clean, comfortable, and stocked with anything we could possibly need. Jen is always easy to work with and readily available by phone or email if you have any questions. We will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Breck!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The fab Moose!

  • 5 of 5

Not much to add to all the other reviews - lovely cosy place with homely touches - food and beer in fridge to use ---(but also to replace). Hot tub gorgeous.

Local free bus every 30 mins to gondola and town. Town also an easy walk.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
96 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 9
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Weisshorn Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 22 2016
Changeover Day: Thursday
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
$3,300
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,600
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Feb
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,950
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
High ski
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 26 2017
Changeover Day: Thursday
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,200
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
End of season
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,650
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $700
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.68%

Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Weisshorn Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-crib available upon request, Bunk Beds (2) Total- 4 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties