check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dirim SRL

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

Beautiful apartment in the heart of the Marais

19 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Les Archives Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright two-bedroom apartment in the typical district of the Marais

The apartment is located in Rue de Turenne in the central Marais district, a stone's throw from the lovely Place des Vosges, the Picasso Museum and the Carnavalet Museum. Easily accessible by Metro at Saint Sebastiene - Froissart.

It features a double bedroom, a large living room with kitchenette, which also includes a mezzanine with another double bed, and a sofa bed that converts into a double bed.

In the apartment there is a bathroom with shower and bidet, and another small bathroom with toilet and sink.

All bed linen and towels are included.

The living room has a television with satellite channels, and free WI-FI.

Maid service is included and will be made before your arrival. If you want an extra service during your stay you will have to communicate it while booking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dirim SRL (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Beautiful apartment in the heart of the Marais
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Seattle area
5

Great Location, Cute Apartment - small suggestions for owner

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of five and were pleased with our stay in Marais. The apartment was a manageable walk (25-30 min) to Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, the Louvre, and D'Orsay. If you can, I would recommend walking to get places because the area is just darling - little boutique shops and cafes line the quiet streets. We did need to use Metro to get to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe because they were too far to walk.

If you have shoppers in the family, the BHV is fantastic and open on Sundays. My three daughters wish we had discovered it sooner! Just a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment.

The apartment was clean and cheery. Don't plan on cooking while you are there, the kitchen is tiny, but why would you cook in Paris anyway? :) Anyway, it was sufficient to store breakfast and lunch materials and there is an adequate coffee maker.

I appreciated that there was a hair dryer in the bathroom and we did use the washing machine which worked fine - our clothes dried quickly on the rack provided when set in front of the window.

The loft bed actually attaches to a sort of attic with another mattress. This space was nice for my two daughters on the loft bed to store their belongings so we didn't have everyone's stuff all over the living room. My third daughter was on the hide-a-bed and said it was very comfortable.

The concierge who lives in an apartment on the ground floor is just lovely. Armina, who met us with the key, did a great job of showing us around the apartment. There were a couple minor things broken from previous renters which she pointed out so we didn't need to worry about being held accountable for them.

Now, I do have one suggestion for the owner. It seemed like there could have been more generous provision for the "little things".....we ran out of toilet paper (okay, that's actually a big thing), there was no soap provided in the bathrooms (or shampoo/conditioner/etc), only one kitchen towel. Having a more ready stock of these things would make the guests' time a little more seamless. Also, the sheets on our master bed were really pilled up, might be time for a new set with higher percale.

However, all in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice apartment in the heart of Paris. Perfect for my wife and me and our three children.

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, the apartment slept the five of us comfortably. The neighborhood had all kinds of restaurants, shops, within a short walk. The Picasso museum is right around the corner. ( a must see). All in all, we would definitely stay here again if and when we return to Paris.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good space and great location

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect for walking one of Paris' best neighborhoods. Our kids loved the loft!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and our two small children enjoyed our stay. We would have enjoyed bigger coffee cups and perhaps a map of Paris and the Bus and Metro maps, otherwise everything was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment rental in the Marais

  • 5 of 5

This is a great property in the Marais. Very central to the city and all of the attractions and close to two metro stations. The property is very clean. The bedroom facing the courtyard is quiet. Three of us were very comfortable during our stay. There is a double bed in the loft that can also be made into two single beds. The apartment had cable, wifi, a full kitchen, and a washing machine. The apartment does not have air conditioning, however, it has windows facing the street and the courtyard and the airflow through the apartment is great when all of the windows are open. A grocery store is close by at the St Paul metro stop. Valentino was very welcoming and met us at the apartment at the arranged time. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
3

Security code changed locked out no contact

  • 3 of 5

Too bad this was a nice property in a good location. Could not reach contact when arrived. Finally got in but WiFi did not work the security code was changed after first day and we were locked out. Again not able to contact local person to help.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Les Archives Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Settembre - Ottobre 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$247
$1,556
 
 
Novembre - Dicembre 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$236
$1,485
 
 
Natale - Capodanno 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$309
$1,944
 
 
Gennaio - Aprile 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$236
$1,485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Pasqua 2017
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$309
$1,944
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Fine Aprile 2017
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$247
$1,556
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Festa del lavoratore 2017
May 1 2017 - May 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$309
$1,944
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Maggio - Luglio 2017
May 4 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$247
$1,556
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Agosto 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$236
$1,485
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Settembre - Ottobre 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$247
$1,556
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Novembre - Dicembre 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$213
$1,343
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Natale - Capodanno 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$309
$1,944
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$247
$1,556
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pulizia e biacheria $67

Condizioni di affitto:

- Supplemento per pulizia finale e biancheria: 60,00 Euro
- Orari: check-in dopo le 15:00 check-out fino alle 11:00.
- Check in dopo le 21:00 avrà un supplemento di 25,00 Euro

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Les Archives Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bagno 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Camera da letto 2 - 1 double
    Camera da letto 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • A master bedroom In addition, a double bed located on the mezzanine or there is the possibility of using the sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties