Nice Family Resort!
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Wonderful experience at Tamarack resort. Vacation housing was spotless, recently updated, & fully stocked with everything needed for a great stay. Convenient location & friendly staff. Toddler loved the activty center & pools were nice. Exceeded our expectations!
Hello again Torie,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay,
and we thank you for staying with us.
Keep us in mind for next vacation as we have
resort options all over the country - plus
you'll enjoy the benefit of an additional past
beautiful facility, well maintained, friendly service
Our family had a great time at the surrounding parks and also relaxing at the pool, both indoor and outdoor, when we weren't busy elsewhere. We would definitely return if we get to that area again.
Won’t be staying here again
The layout was great , but the AC didn’t work and everything in the house smelled musty, especially the pillows. We were also told we would have a room with two twins but instead had both rooms with full size beds, which wasn’t ideal for the 3 of us.
Hello again Michelle,
We thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay.
In regards to the bedding - the listing itself says
"2 Bedroom 2 Bath villa has a Queen bed in the master bedroom, either a Queen bed or 2 Twin beds in the guest bedroom (both bedrooms are upstairs in most units) and a Sleeper Sofa in the living room.
You never know which one you'll get until you arrive."
I called the resort again just now and they assured me there are no units with 2 full beds & a sleeper sofa, so I'm not sure why you think they were full beds.
Additionally - you mentioned your bedding preference - but also said it was not required.
I let you know we requested your preferred bedding arrangement - but that it could not be guaranteed.
Now as far as the musty smell and the A/C not working... that's not a good thing, but I need to know - did you contact the front desk for assistance?
If so - did they say why they weren't able to help?
The resorts are usually very good about rectifying guest issues very quickly.
I even wish you had contacted us - because I could have reached out to the resort on your behalf and helped you.
We have not gotten this type of feedback before about this resort, and I'm sorry you feel this way.
We'd like another chance to give you the type of stay you were hoping for the 1st time around, only next at one of our many other resort locations.
Plus you'll get an additional past guest discount.
We hope to get that chance soon.
Helpful information upon check-in. Laundry is a bit out of the way. Lights in the main bedroom did not work. However, the stay was enjoyable. Useful utensils, clean space, near a Walmart. Would recommend.
Had a wonderful time. Condo was everything we expected and more. Would come back.
We enjoyed our stay at Tamarack. We were there for 10 nights, 5 of which we had extended family join us. The grounds are spacious and quiet, so we enjoyed some nice walks. When the weather was not so nice we really enjoyed the indoor tennis and basketball courts. Movies to rent, and indoor game room are nice additions to the visit. The only negative is the rooms are dated, and well used. Hopefully the resort will work towards updating to make this a place to really want to come back to for a future stay.