Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 4 Bedroom House on Private Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Stunning Oecanfront House, lavishly furnished with the amenities of a fine hotel. Upscale two-story house, with unobstructed ocean views. Watch the dolphins from the deck, while sitting by a double fireplace, adjoining a great room, finished in polished stone, Venetian plaster and hand-worked metal.

Incredible sunsets distract you from numerous flat screen televisions, wireless internet and stereo. Huge master suite with fireplace, sitting area over the ocean and luxury bath with TV and jetted tub, are available for your use. Open Chef's kitchen has everything needed to dazzle your guests. There is a private beach with outdoor shower, bicycles and access to kayaks.

Other features include office with additional convertible bed or fifth bedroom, an enclosed garage with laundry area, walk to celebrity hang-outs, restaurants and stores, close to Malibu pier and renowned surf spots, and 10 minutes to Santa Monica, just north of Topanga Canyon. The perfect vacation destination or quick getaway is Malibu Paradise, the ultimate relaxing retreat, because you deserve it!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Alyshia Assal
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Map

Whale watching, Sportfishing

Amenities

Eastern Malibu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 4 Bedroom House on Private Beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Amazing House, Incredible Views

  • 5 of 5

My friends & I, 4 couples stayed at the house over LDW '17. It was a great location right on the PCH. It's a perfect rental for groups looking to enjoy the best Malibu has to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric! We loved hosting you and your guests for the last weekend of summer! We are glad you all thoroughly enjoyed yourself and we hope to have you back again soon. Thank you! Best, Alyshia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a wonderful stay in this house and will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michele! Thank you for your review! We are glad you and your guests got to enjoy a nice weekend in Malibu. We hope to have you back again soon! Best, Alyshia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and lots of space

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. The house was spacious for 4 couples and it was awesome being right on the water and being able to walk down to the beach during low tide. A couple aspects of the house were a little rundown, including the kayak, the downstairs bathroom faucet, and the pullout bed in the extra bedroom. But other than that and the fact that some of the rooms got really hot at night with the doors closed, we had a wonderful experience overall. A lot of great amenities to stay in and cook/grill on the property. The master bedroom is particularly nice. I would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself at our beachfront home and take all of your feedback very seriously. You will be happy to know that the AC has been replaced, new kayaks were purchased, and other minor upgrades have been made as a result of your feedback. We thank you for allowing us to better our guests experience and we definitely hope to host you again. Best, Alyshia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Incredible location

  • 4 of 5

I loved sharing this house with several family members who had gathered for a long weekend for a family wedding. The location is spectacular. We had a wonderful time despite the fact that a couple of the kitchen standards were not working - the dishwasher (a biggie!), and the hot water dispenser (no big deal). An email was sent to our host the evening of our arrival to report the dishwasher issue, but she didn't respond until many days after we were all home again, as is her style, hence the 4/5 stars.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jean! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. My sincere apologies for the dishwasher being down during your time with us. We do always have maintenance readily accessible to all of our guests, as am I. The contract lists all appropriate numbers I can be reach to avoid incidents like this. We do hope to host you again in the near future and assure it will be nothing less than perfect! Please stay in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

This property was amazing!! We were able to step onto the sand and enjoy the beach. We had a very memorable experience and we are already looking forward to the next time we can stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to having you again soon Whitney! Happy Holidays to you and yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a view! Terrific property! Our extended family of 10 had a great time. We grilled out each night right over the Pacific Ocean. It does not get much better. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Pet Fee $55
Non-Refundable Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.