Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lovely rural location close to beaches and attractions

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom villa in Camelford, Cornwall

Set in the countryside of North Cornwall, Lantelgos offers the ideal place for those looking for both a country break and beach holiday. There are a selection of great beaches within a 10 minute drive.

Padstow with its harbour and well known restaurants is also close by as is Port Issac (home of Doc Martin) and Tintagel - the legendary home of the King Arthur legends.

The recently decorated property offers 2 bedrooms - one with a double bed and the other has a single bed plus a Z bed with a proper comfy sprung mattress so sleeps 4 with ease.

New Ash laminated flooring has been installed throughout giving an light airy feel to the property. Brand new fully fitted kitchen with oven hob, microwave, toaster, fridge, kettle, coffee maker etc.

The bathroom was recently completely refitted and offers a fully tiled bathroom with power shower above the bath.

The large Flat screen TV also receives a full range of programmes.

Free WiFi in the property.

For cooler days or in winter there is heating throughout the property to keep it cosy.

There is a self service launderette on site

Guests can also use the facilities of the Lanteglos Country House Hotel which is on site plus all the other on site facilities.

* Outdoor swimming pool and paddling pool (open from May to September)

* Tennis court

* Outdoor badminton court

* Squash Court

* Full size snooker table

* Pool room

* Games room / arcade

* Children's play area plus swings etc

* Darts

* Bar

* Restaurant

Bowood Park Golf Club is next door, and the hotel can arrange for you to play there at reduced green fees, or at any of the many golf clubs in the area.

The Golf Club also has a bar and restaurant open to all.

Lanteglos is surrounded by beautiful countryside, making this a wonderful area for walking. There is so much choice with glorious coastal footpaths and the mysterious Bodmin Moor to circular walks from the property.

The small town of Camelford is just over a mile away and offers an Award winning fish and chip shop, supermarket and two pubs which offer home cooked food.

There is so much to do within a short drive including the Eden Project, Bodmin Steam Railway, Tintagel Castle etc.

Cornwall probably has the best beaches in the country and there is a choice of lovely sandy beaches within a 20 minute drive. There are beaches and rugged coastline to explore.

Plus the Camelford Way cycle path is only 2 miles away. There is even a bicycle rack to chain your bikes to right outside your lounge window.

There is no charge for electricity or water.

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

Why Deanna chose Camelford

We purchased as a bolt holt for country holiday close to the sea but have been really busy with work and have ended up renting out more than we can use ourselves at the moment. It's a lovely peaceful place

What makes this villa unique

The quiet location

Guestbook comments from the owner

Having a great time at the 'villa' A lovely peaceful location and ideal to unwind. I know there are other people staying on the site but you wouldn't know it. One of the nicest breaks we have had and the location is close to so much to see and do.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 2


Camelford Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum 4 nights stay
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Budget
  • Holiday Resort
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Fully tiled new bathroom with power shower above the bath. Wash hand basin and toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Light and south facing double bedroom with double bed and fitted wardrobes. Single bedroomed with 2 single beds and fitted wardrobe
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely rural location close to beaches and attractions
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my husband booked our break at very short notice with Deanna the owner, who was extremely accommodating. We booked for three nights and loved every minute of it. We arrived quite late at night but thanks to the clear directions we received upon booking we soon arrived in the car park which offered plenty of secure parking not far from the villa. Villa 9 is set back in lovely grounds creating a peaceful and relaxing environment offering the perfect get away. It is like home from home, fully equipt with home comforts , very clean, well maintained and private. The beds were very comfortable and the built in wardrobes were great. We also loved the sea side personal touches throughout. The complex is conveniently located to explore the picturesque Cornish coast whilst sampling the pasties and cream teas. Trago Mill just 40 minutes away is a must see! Alternatively there is lots of activities available on site, we even had the games room to ourself one night! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful villa to anyone wanting to escape busy life, relax and explore. I am sure we will be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you had a good time. The property is in a peaceful setting but close to everywhere. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Preis - Leistungsverhältnis hat gepasst.

  • 3 of 5

Die Ferienunterkunft war sauber, aber es hat muffig gerochen besonders schlimm war es im Kinderzimmer, dort lief Kondenswasser am Fenster herunter.

Die Lage der Unterkunft war gut beschrieben, leider hatten wir kein einziges mal persönlichen Kontakt zum Vermieter.

Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet um Cornwell mit dem Auto zu erkunden, viele schöne Orte sind gut und schnell zu erreichen.

Die Natur ist fantastisch, die Menschen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Wir würden jederzeit wieder in die Region fahren.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you found the small bedroom musty. It is a shame you didn't mention it while you were staying so the problem could be rectified. There was a small crack in the window and after your review this is being fixed. You did not see me during your stay as I live over 200 miles away. If I am in Cornwall I would be using the property myself. There is someone local who looks after and cleans the property for me so if any problems do happen they can be sorted out. I do wish you had mentioned a problem while you were there so it could have been repaired while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
On site
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Bowood Park
Car: necessary

Although in a rural location - there is lots to see and do nearby.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties