check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike and Liz Forance

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quick,Easy Walk to Surf Drive Beach,2 BR, Sleeps 5, deck, yard, on cul de sac

15 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Located in one of the most popular areas in Falmouth, our rental is on a cul-de-sac just one-tenth mile from Surf Drive Beach. The walk to the beach is flat, quick and very easy; esp for children.

Each unit has 2 bedrooms with A/C (1 Queen, 3 Twins) bath, living room and eat in kitchen. Rent both sides if you need more room or want to go on vacation with another family. Units are separated by an inside foyer with steel entry doors to each unit for your privacy plus your own private entrance from outside. The pictures are a combination of each unit.

You'll appreciate the sun from the southeast exposure. It invites you to start your day with a cup of coffee on the deck or end your day relaxing with your favorite book. Use the lobster pot, get your favorite drink, put your feet up...it's your vacation.

Please note this is a Sunday to Sunday weekly rental.....avoid traffic!

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike and Liz Forance (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Quick,Easy Walk to Surf Drive Beach,2 BR, Sleeps 5, deck, yard, on cul de sac
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our first stay this July was a positive experience. As noted by the other reviewers the location is really excellent. We have a young child so the calm waters of Surf Drive Beach was ideal. (just very rocky so make sure they have swim shoes) The Island Queen to Martha’s vineyard was also so close/convenient that we ended up going twice. The proximity to Main Street and Woods Hole was great as well. The rental itself is what we expected based off the description and pictures and we thought it was reasonable for the price. For our family of 3 and some occasional visitors the size of the home was just right. The neighborhood itself is a little quieter than we expected. Not a bad thing- just something to keep in mind since you so close to other neighbors. The owner was responsive and pleasant to deal with and we are strongly considering returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The beech house was in excellent condition

  • 5 of 5

My family was very impressed with the beech House, well kept and clean on arrival. The house is well stocked with kitchen supplies with everything you could need. The beech, biking trail and down town store front is a short walk away. A few miles away is the marina where you can eat or head off on a fishing adventure. The location coukd not be more perfect. Our friends rented the other half at the same time which doubled the experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5

Our 3rd visit. As always couldn't be better!!! Location perfect. House very nice, very clean, great amenities. The owners couldn't be nicer to deal with. I would HIGHLY recommend this property for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We've rented this property year after year!

  • 5 of 5

Love the location and the easy walk to beach and downtown. Great deck to sit out on to relax and entertain. Close to bike path and harbor. Located on a nice, safe, quiet dead end street.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I stayed in Liz's house. We had a wonderful time. It is located within walking distance of the beach and about 1 1/5 miles from the Shining Sea bike path. We used the house to explore Woodshole and Falmouth. We came from Tucson, AZ and were not aware that the house didn't come with full amenities. Liz made up the beds and provided towels. I didn't mind going without a hair dryer (was biking anyway) and grocery stores are close at hand to buy sugar, oil, tea, along with regular groceries.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome cottage and location!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this cottage for 16 years. We keep going back because we love the cottage and the location so much. The cottage is extremely well maintained and always super clean for our arrival and it has a great deck and an outdoor shower. The location can't be beat. There is a fabulous beach at the end of the street and up the other end of the street is downtown Falmouth with tons of shopping and great dining. You are also close to a fantastic bike path that will take you into Woods Hole or if you go the other direction up to West Falmouth -- great scenery, so definitely bring your bikes. The Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard is about a 2 minute ride down the road. We can't say enough about this place. Great for kids of all ages -- our kids are all in their late teens and collage age and they still love to go back each year. The owners are great too!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Easy steps to swim or sunbathe at Surf Drive Beach...Easy walk to village and quaint shops and ice cream...Close to Shining Sea Bike Path leading to Woods Hole...Follow the infamous Falmouth Road Race route beginning in Woods Hole and ending in Falmouth Heights...Eat at harbor watching the boats go by...Golf or shop...Ferry to islands. Falmouth has something for everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Falmouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Jun 4, 2017 week
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Jun 11, 2017 week
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$300
$850
 
 
June 18, 2017 week
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 24 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
August 27, 2017 week
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$300
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

-Summer is weekly Sunday to Sunday rental only
-$1,250 per week/per side plus Security Deposit
-Add $250 security deposit to all weekly rentals
$ 55 usd ONLY if using wire transfer, (used for international transactions)

- Checkout time 10am Check in time 3pm Firm due to changeover schedule

-extended stay rates available October - May
Optional Items:
Linens and towels available for a fee for our guests that travel by air from out of state

50% of rental amount due to reserve. 25% due April 15. Balance and security deposit due 30 days before vacation. Personal/bank checks accepted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Falmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Full Bathroom
    Outside Shower - outdoor shower , hot/cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2: 1 queen size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Sleeps 3: 3 twins (one is a trundle bed)
  • Each Bedroom is air conditioned. One Bedroom has a Queen bed, the other bedroom has 3 Twin beds. Linens and towels are not included in rental.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 queen, 1 full, 1 twin. located in cul-de-sac on private road. Internet is June-Sept; outside shower; deck; picnic table; fans, blender, lobster pots .

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers