Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apart. in City Center 3BR,Balcony and Terrace/Garden-Tagus River and City Views

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 11 people, in City Center near the Castle of São Jorge

Apartment with 3 bedrooms, Balcony and Terrace/Garden in City Center, at 50 meters from the Castle of São Jorge with capacity for 11 people.

Stunning views from the inside of the apartment, the Balcony and the Terrace/Garden over the downtown of Lisbon river Tejo, Bridge 25 April and Terreiro do Paço.

Wonderful Terrace along the wall of the Castle of São Jorge, with stunning views over the city of Lisbon and the river Tejo.

Apartment completely renovated and equipped with elevator in the building

Living room with cable TV 42 ', free wireless internet and a sofa bed for two people.

Dining room prepared with every comfort for your meals.

Living and Dining room and balcony have a wide view over the downtown of Lisbon, Cristo Rei, river Tejo and 25 April Bridge, Terreiro do Paço...

Fully equipped kitchen with appliances and utensils.

Vintage room with double bed, or two single beds.

Love room with double bed, or two single beds.

Lisbon Suite with double bed and private bathroom with shower.

Possibility to put two extra beds and cot in the Vintage room.

Possibility to put an extra bed and cot in Love room.

Very spacious social bathroom with bathtub/Shower

Possibility of public parking within 20 meters from the apartment.

Enjoy a unique view over the city of Lisbon (Downtown, Chiado, São Pedro de Alcântara viewpoint, Terreiro do Paço, Santa Justa Elevator, Triumphal Arch of Augusta Street, among others), river Tejo and 25 April bridge.

Observe cruises, ferries and sail boats navigating through river Tagus, the sunset , the city and the river at night and enjoy your meals, relax and socialize with your friends and family is an unforgettable experience in na single environment, unique and welcoming.

When you get to travel, I will be glad to provide all the information to make you feel at home and have a restful and invigorating.

More Details

Owner
Pedro
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Alfama Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Social Wc with plenty of room, bathtub and windows.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Vintage Room with double bed. Possibility to put two extra beds and cot in the Vintage room Love room with double bed. Possibility to put 1 extra bed and cot in the Love room. Lisbon Suite with double bed and private bathroom with shower. Living room with sofa bed for two people.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking within 20 meters from the apartment, € 20 - 24 hours. Smoking is only permitted on the balcony or terrace of the apartment. Balcony with counter and chairs, so you can enjoy your meals or relax enjoying the stunning views over the Tagus River, downtown, 25 April bridge, Serra da Arrábida, terreiro do Paço, ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Apart. in City Center 3BR,Balcony and Terrace/Garden-Tagus River and City Views
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
Houston
3

Better Read This First!

  • 3 of 5

First, the good. The view from the VERY narrow, 18" wide balcony is great as is the location. But the owner of the apartment needs to pay this place some attention! Now the negatives. The main bathroom's shower had NO hot water. This is a big problem when more than 2 people occupy this place. The other bathroom has a very small shower stall barely suited for a grown man. To flush the toilet in the main bath, you must pull up on a string with a beer can tab attached on the end that someone jerry-rigged at some point. Really? A light bulb was burned out under the kitchen cabinet and it was difficult to see in the kitchen due to the very dim overhead light. A bulb was also burned out in the main bathroom. The living room furniture is VERY uncomfortable, as another reviewer stated, and the cushion covers on the sofa and chairs are disgustingly dirty and smelled terrible - like body odor. We placed towels down before sitting on the furniture. These covers could easily be removed and cleaned. When we arrived, the apt. was not ready so we returned when asked to come back at 3 pm. When we arrived at 3 pm, no one had yet shown up to clean it. The crew finally came and we waited out on the balcony until they finished. When they were 'done', the black shag carpet in the living room was still so filthy that we decided to roll it up during our stay. Previous renters vomited on the main bath shower curtain and that was never cleaned off (no hot water anyway). We rented this apartment for 6 days/5 nights and got only 4 skimpy, really small, child-sized rolls of toilet paper. Before the cleaning crew left, we asked for additional rolls and they begrudingly gave one more small roll, refused any more. The back garden is accessible only through someone else's back porch. They often cooked fish so there was always an old fish smell that permeated through the apartment. As you pay quite an expensive price for this apartment, you expect things to work properly. The washing machine did not work. We were promised a repair but no one ever showed up any of the days to repair it. We didn't bring a lot of clothes, counting on washing during our stay, so we took Joanne up on her offer to wash a few pieces. It was nice of her to do that, but this was an inconvenience and we didn't get everything cleaned as we would have, had we had a working machine. Also, the internet was very sporadic. Sometimes it worked, sometimes not. It kept cutting off and was very annoying.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we want to transmit to you that we were very sad that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and promise that we will keep your complaints in mind. Over the course of five years we have never had such complaints. The Check in, it's only at 4:00 pm, probably I should not have eased it, probably the cleaning was done quickly to deliver the house to you and it was not made properly. The strange, we've talked on the phone, because of the washing machine, which is and has always been working and you've never told me anything about cleaning or other matters. Joan was with you because of the washing machine, and you did not talked with her these serious complaints either. I've asked you two or three times over the phone and messages if everything was fine and you never told me anything. Due to the seriousness of the complaints, if you had transmitted to me in the same day I would put in a cleaning and maintenance team to resolve your complaints. The internet was always the same, we never had any complaints. The hot water was only regular in the water heater. I wish you all the best. Best Regards, Pedro
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stop looking anywhere else, this is the place for you!

  • 5 of 5

My comments may sound like it is from someone who either owns this place or has something to gain by writing such a glowing review. I just cannot say enough about how much our family enjoyed this apartment rental.

First of all, the location is simply amazing. We LOVED the Alfama area which is full of quaint streets, cafes, and beautiful vistas. You are literally backed up to the St. Jorge castle wall and just a short walk to the entrance.

Second, the view is incredible. Our RIck Steve's book talked about all these different must-see vantage points from Alfama, but the view from the apartment is as good a Miradouro as any the book recommended.

Third, the sunset deck behind the apartment was worth the stay in itself. You take a set of stairs to a deck which has a 180 degree view of the river, April 25 bridge, and the city. Breathtaking, and I cannot recall a better place to sit, talk, and enjoy a bottle of wine.

Fourth, you are across the street from one of the best places to dine and enjoy the bar at Chapito. My wife had Chapito already as her #1 place to want to eat before we even figured on renting this apartment. The fact it was across the street was so amazing!

Fifth, there is a Pingo Doce market less than a 5 minute walk away. We saved a lot of money by cooking in and enjoying the apartment. It has everything you need to cook up your own meals as needed...all while enjoying the same views from the living room.

Finally, the apartment itself was great. Nice size for us and we appreciated the ability to have 3 rooms to spread out in. Our host and the owner were extremely helpful, informative, and even offered to take us to the airport when we left. (We took her up on it)

SO, LOOK NO FURTHER....BOOK THIS PLACE. If we ever came back to Lisbon, this would be BY FAR our # 1 choice of where to stay.

Okay, to be fair here are the only drawbacks...a little bit of a walk to the nearest metro station (roughly 10 minutes). There is a neighbor behind the apartment which you share a common area....it was good to know that when we checked in as it would have been a bit surprising to look out the window of the kitchen and see someone there (they had their clothes washer in that common area). Really not a big deal, but would not recommend getting your morning coffee in your diaper. The kitchen is separated somewhat from the rest of the apartment. Finally, it is on the third floor...so either elevator or stairs if that is an issue.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. All the best for you and your family. Pedro
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect apartment for our week in Lisbon!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The views were magnificent! The location was terrific and we enjoyed daily exploring from our home base. We thoroughly enjoyed the terrace for morning coffee or evening cocktails. Joana and Pedro were very welcoming and responsive. We would highly recommend staying in this wonderful apartment!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Menlo Park, CA
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We were 5 adults in Lisbon for a long weekend getaway. This apartment is in a perfect location and had all the room and amenities we were seeking. We loved being steps away from the elevator to the market and other shopping, and a short walk to many fabulous restaurants and watering holes. Home less than a day and we are already talking about a return trip - and we will definitely plan to stay in this apartment!

Thank you Pedro and Joana for helping to make our stay memorable!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Menlo Park, Always welcome, thank you very much! Best regards, Pedro
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lisbon Portugal

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location!! Beautiful view and the property was perfect for us!! Joana and Pedro were super helpful- we would stay again if we get the chance to return to this beautiful city! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, Thank you very much! All the best for you and family. Best regards, Pedro
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The BEST views of Lisbon

  • 5 of 5

Pedro was very responsive throughout the reservation process as well as any questions I emailed him during our stay. We met with Joana, who was still cleaning the apartment, but let us in to set our things down in the apartment. She gave us an immediate tour of both the inside, and outside. Not only are there great views from the full length balcony, but once you climb the steps out back up to the terrace, the view is even better! Interestingly, the Castle walls are just behind you on the terrace and you can see the people visiting up there. It did get a bit warm in the apartment as there is no air conditioning, but the portable fans did help. The WiFi worked great, and there was not much noise throughout the night. Like a previous reviewer said, make sure you take all your supplies up to the terrace the 1st time. It can be quite a climb, but worth it. The only thing we wished for was that the other terrace owners (there are like 4 tiers) would help with up keep and maybe pull the weeds that can can surprise you when it's dark during the climb. Other than that, the pictures were true to form, both Pedro and Joana were very helpful, and we would definitely book this apartment again! Obrigado Pedro and Joana!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Lisbon International Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Chapitô
Nearest Ferry
900 Metres
Terreiro do Paço
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Rossio Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Several
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Algês
Car: not necessary

Legend has it that the city of Lisbon, like Rome, was founded in a small town surrounded by seven hills. The St. George’s Hill, the seventh and the highest in the city, is also known as the Hill of St George’s castle. Legend has it that it was near the castle that the first town, later known as Lisbon, was born.

The apartment is located 50 metres from the main entrance of the castle in the historic and touristic zone of the city, near monuments, museums, shops, services, public transports, restaurants, terraces and belvederes. 30 metres away is The Chapitô, a cultural avant-garde space, where you can enjoy fado nights, or theatre, jazz, or even have lunch or dinner, admiring the magnificent views over the Tagus River. Within 20 metres there is a public car park. A few metres away there are two lifts, the lift of Fanqueiros Street and the lift of the Chão do Loureiro Market that, with all the comfort and accessibility, allow tourists to visit the downtown, the Terreiro do Paço , the Augusta St Arch , Chiado , the Bairro Alto, Principe Real , Avenida da Liberdade, the Rossio Square, among others . The panoramic lift of Chão dos Loureiros Market simplifies the pedestrian link between the hill of St George’s Castle and Lisbon's downtown district. It is wonderful to go for a walk through the walls of the castle and enjoy the breathtaking views over Lisbon and the Tagus River . Another option, less than 300 metres away, is to take the underground at Baixa-Chiado, Rossio or other tourist transport (buses, boats, or the trams number 12, 15 or number 28) which facilitate the visit to Lisbon, Belém, Sintra, Cascais and Estoril. 500 metres from the apartment is Avenida da Liberdade, considered one of the trendiest places in the city of Lisbon, a place with pleasant areas and ancient trees, where traditional processions and festivities take place and where offices and internationally known fashion shops can be found.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alfama Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Normal Season
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
$1,335
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$153
$1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Jan 8 2018 - Feb 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$153
$1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Carnival Season
Feb 10 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$153
$1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Season
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Normal Season
Apr 2 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$191
$1,433
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jun 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Normal Season
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$191
$1,335
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$153
$1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
XMAS and NY
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 6 2019
5 night minimum stay
$212
$1,487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$153
$1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $98.05
Stay tax $1.09 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.

Notes:
Price valid for 4 people. Additional fee of 20 € per person more;
Children under 4 years free.;
Guarantee deposit: deposit in cash at the check-in in the amount € 200 to be refunded on check out if apartment is left in the same condition it is delivered.;
Possibility of additional cleaning during your stay with extra payment of 90 €;
City Tax: 1 € per night per person over 13 years, maximum 7 nights.
Hours: check-in - 16.00 to 20.00 hours, outside this period, will apply a rate of 40 €. / Check-out 10.00 to 12.00 hours.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties