check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ivy Lettings

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, Latvian

Eccleston Square (IVY LETTINGS). Fully managed, free wifi, discounts available

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Westminster & West End Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ivy Lettings, specialists in central London vacation rentals since 2009. More information on this home can be found on our website at www.ivylettings.com/ecc. If you'd like to book it, please know that it'll be cheaper to book via our website than booking on HomeAway (and it's easier for our systems to handle!). Here's a video of reviews from some of our clients: https://vimeo.com/90745841

An elegant, vacation rental in the heart of Belgravia. Classical decor, exquisite London home, central location - this is an exceptional place for your stay. This superb apartment overlooks a classic London square and is within easy walking distance of the historic Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Cathedral. Just a 2-minute walk from Victoria station, guests have access to quick links to anywhere in the city.

This split-level vacation rental provides a stunning open-plan kitchen, living and dining area on the top floor with a table to seat four guests and access to the private balcony overlooking the square.

There are two bedrooms, the master bedroom with king-size (5ft wide) bed and luxurious marble en-suite bathroom with toilet, basin and bath with built-in shower. The second bedroom houses twin single beds and plenty of wardrobe storage space. There is an additional family bathroom with toilet, basin and bath with built-in showerhead.

Access is via the third floor, with four flights of stairs to access the apartment and two flights of stairs within the apartment.

We politely ask clients to note the following:

Minimum stay: 5 nights

Maximum party size: 4

Only couples over age 30 and families

No children under 12

Strictly no smoking or pets

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ivy Lettings (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, Latvian

About Ivy Lettings

We are Ivy Lettings (www.ivylettings.com). Established in 2009, we have a portfolio of 120+ central London properties which we’ve selected for their warmth, specification, location and general suitability for our guests. We offer a fully managed service: our housekeepers will make up the beds with luxury linen for your arrival, we’ll provide White Company toiletries and chocolates for you and we’re just a phone call away if you need us. Please visit our website for more information and a wealth of client reviews. We look forward to hearing from you!

Ivy Lettings purchased this apartment in 2012

What makes this apartment unique

- super-fast enquiry response time, 7 days a week

- personal check in during business hours

- professional cleaning and home preparation by our team of dedicated housekeepers

- 5* hotel standard linen and towels and sundries

- 7 day/week maintenance support

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was our first time to rent an appartment in London. We travelled with my husband and a teenage in May 2014r. First of all, the pictures shown in internet of the flat are exactly as what it is in reality. Everything featured inside was there including wifi. When we arrived, a taxi was waiting for us at the airport with the keys, as we had asked. Once we stepped inside, it was like home sweet home! And very tipical London flat. Very cozy with the beds done with white impeccable sheets; extremely clean and modern bathrooms with towels for everyone; soap and all the necessary articles to get started and a whole package of information with every single detail, such as nearby supermarkets, restaurants, underground etc. The appartment was beautiful and had a lovely view of a private park. It was also very quiet and excellent location to get around. It was so pleasant to get back to that flat after a tiring day, to relax in the big living room with everything you needed in the kitchen , It also has dishwasher, washing machine, drying machine, so we really felt at home. This is not recommended for people who do not like excercise or have any problem, since there is no lift and it's on a third floor. For us it was perfect, except if you have to carry very heavy luggage. Apart from that, I would highly recommend it. Communication was very fluent and all my questions were always promptly answered and Alice and Alyce were extremely helpful! Thanks to all the Ivy Lettings team and congratulations on your service.
May 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

3.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Eccleston Square (IVY LETTINGS). Fully managed, free wifi, discounts available
average rating of 3.25 based on 10 reviews
5

Impressive & Perfectly Located

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 stayed at this Eccleston Square flat for 8 nights during our first family vacation to London. The property was exactly as presented on the website. It was beautifully maintained and decorated. The furniture was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The amenities met all our expectations and it was impeccably clean. We have 2 teenagers so the layout was perfect! The kids shared the 2nd bedroom which had 2 twin beds and there was plenty of room for them to have their own space. They also shared the hall bathroom comfortably. This property has a balcony and it was nice to be able to open up the french doors for fresh air and the view of the tree canopied square was spectacular! We loved the location because it was central to all of the sights of London we wanted to see. We were able to walk virtually everywhere! We also liked having the Victoria tube station right around the corner for the few times we needed to take it. We did not experience any negative effects from the tube station being close to the property during our stay. There are 2 great grocery stores within a couple blocks which made it convenient for purchasing food and personal necessities. From the initial booking of the flat to the last day of our vacation, the property management were always readily available to contact and were prompt to reply and answer our questions. The management were very friendly and accommodating and their customer service was excellent. We found there was a variety of restaurants & shops within walking distance which was perfect for indulging in local fare and souvenirs. Shopping ranged from quirky neighborhood stores to very high end designer boutiques all just a stroll from the property. We have already recommended this flat to family and friends & will continue to do so. I read in a previous review about issues with the wifi working properly. We did not have any problems with the wifi except sometimes it seemed a bit slow, but for the majority of our stay it worked fine. People who are considering staying at this Eccleston Square property should know that it is a "walk up" of several flights of stairs (which we enjoyed). We plan on returning to London to vacation and will absolutely book this property again in the future. We loved it!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Location but dont sit down

  • 1 of 5

I would NOT recommend this apartment.Very disappointing experience.

On Return from our visit we have been contacted by the letting company and asked to pay for the repair of a Chair. We were a group of 3 work colleagues, we sat on 3 of the chairs each day to have breakfast before attending a Seminar in London. Regardless of if the Chair was damaged ..If you physically cant sit down on Furniture without it needing to be repaired than it should not be in the apartment. The property is in a great location for transport and the pictures on the website were accurate. I would not recommend this apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for your positive comments about the apartment. It has been one of our most popular rental units for a number of years now. However, I am sorry your experience was so tainted by the chair issue and that you were moved to post so negatively here. We absolutely expect our guests to sit on all chairs provided and we regularly test the furniture and equipment in our apartments to ensure they are fit for use. I'm afraid we also expect our guests to respect our homes and we have a responsibility to our homeowners to ensure that guests are held to account for any damage that they cause during their stay. As experienced rental managers we have a clear system of inventory management and will never attribute damage to a guest unless we are 100% sure it was caused by them. Minor scuffs etc we can put this down to "wear and tear" but more significant damage like broken furniture represents an issue which needs to be accounted for, I'm afraid. We hope that our guests and enquirers can find this policy workable and acceptable! Sincerely, Guy van der Westhuizen MD Ivy Lettings London
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious Apartment with Good Location

  • 4 of 5

Apartment is clean, neat and tastefully decorated, and you cannot beat the location. It is close to the bus and tube stops at Victoria and Sloane Square and Buckingham Palace are both an easy walk, but you would hardly know it with the quiet leafy square outside. I have already recommended this apartment to friends.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving this informative review- it is so helpful! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, and also our service, we hope we can host you again soon. All the best, The Ivy Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location for family of four

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 4 stayed at the Eccleston Square property over the 2014 Christmas week. The listing details and photos represented the property very accurately. The property was centrally located - easy access to transportation. It was a little too close to major train/tube stations for our taste. Though we knew the tube would be operating at a limited schedule during the holidays, major lines were shut down during our stay. It would have been good to know this in advance if possible.

The property was clean and ready for us at the listed time. As we had arrived on an overnight flight it would have been a nice touch if there was bottled water in the fridge and a small selection of fruit or snacks. This small detail would have gone a long way with some weary travelers. The kitchen had the basics, but not much more. The wifi service was fine for the first 5 days, but then it pretty much stopped working. (Did we hit a limit?) Internet is almost an essential in this day and age.

Overall we had an excellent stay at this property. As we have been to London before we enjoyed more of a local taste as opposed to hotel living. The property allowed us to have the comforts of home, away from home. I would recommend this property to any small family.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Grace, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay over Christmas. This feedback is very valuable, and we will discuss the possibility of being able to leave some welcome items for our guests. We have thought of this in the past, it is just hard to know what different people might want - and leaving fruit for people who don't eat it would result in it going off, and potentially offending some guests? Definitely something we will consider for the future though. As for the internet, no you did not reach a limit, the wifi should work all the time, I imagine it needed resetting, as wifi often does. If we are alerted to these problems we always try and come round as quickly as possible to address them! I do hope you will return to London and allow us the chance to make your stay even better! All the best, The Ivy Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Golf
6.2 Miles
Wimbledon Park Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.4 Miles
Victoria Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Car: not necessary

Knightsbridge’s main draw is the shopping – it is the site of London’s most famous store and rich man’s playground, Harrods, which most visitors sensibly enjoy more as an attraction than a retailer. Any committed shopper will enjoy browsing the stores (or perhaps just store windows) of the area's international fashion houses or London-based designers. These shops prey on Knightsbridge’s wealthy and fashionable sets, and reflect the fact that it is one of London’s most desirable locales. Architecturally, the same residential features unite Knightsbridge and Belgravia – broad leafy streets, stucco squares, cobbled pastel mews, and an aristocratic feel exuded by large townhouses flanked by wide-set columns. In the same vein, centrally located but infinitely more affordable, sits Pimlico. The area is perfectly situated to reach central London, enjoying beautiful views across the river to Battersea and almost personal access to Buckingham Palace and Westminster.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$387
$2,711
$10,846
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $657
Cleaning $125

Cancellation policy: 50% refund if guest cancels more than 30 days in advance.

Subject to a 5 night minimum, rentals can be for any number of nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Westminster & West End Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite to Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , en suite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties