4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Large Pool and Outdoor area. Excellent Location!
- english, spanish, portuguese
Hello Guest! We are a family from Boston Massachusetts. We have been coming to Aruba since 1988. Fell in love with the Island, weather and the friendly people. After many years of staying at hotels and renting other homes we felt it was time to purchase a home for our family. There was no other island that could compare! When we saw this house and realized how close it is to the beaches, we were SOLD! Boca Catalina was only a 2 minute walk ... Arashi was a 10 min walk. We would be able to grab our towels and go! Aruba is special to our whole family - even our daughter chose to get married in Aruba! We hope you love it as much as we do! Bon- Bini, Bienvenido, Welcome to Aruba!
Owner purchased this Villa in 2017
Why Owner chose Malmok
The Location could not be beat! The space and luxurious living the home offers was also a bonus.
What makes this Villa unique
The large pool, the amazing outdoor space, beautifully manicured gardens and grounds and proximity to beaches, restaurants, shopping and more...
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:30
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Prices are based on max 6 persons. Extra guests are welcomed up to 8 guests in total, but will be charged an extra nightly rate.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
We loved this house! We highly recommend this house for a vacation stay!
Amazing Vacation House in Aruba!
The property was absolutely beautiful! We had everything our family of 5 needed. The owners respond quickly and are very helpful. Our son was sick and they called quickly with where to go for care.
I would recommend renting a car when staying here because it's a 10 minute drive to the best grocery store. Renting a car enabled us to see most of the island and do all the activities we planned. I would highly recommend renting this property.
Beautiful house....quiet neighborhood
The house was awesome. Big, beautiful, perfect for a family vacation. Quiet neighborhood and pretty close to beaches and town. The reason I don’t give it a 5 star rating are a few things...fixable things but non the less very annoying during our stay. We had to search the house for towels and the ones we found were quite old only two wash clothes could be found. The towels were not laid out on the beds as shown in the pictures on the listing. We needed to request additional towels...we were a family of five there were maybe six towels. There were only four beach chairs and the listing says the house sleeps 6-8 people so why not have that many beach chairs. We had to rent a chair every day at the beach. The grill outside was filthy and the kitchen was not clean. The counter tops looked like they were cleaned with a dirty rag and the cutting board was dirty and had dried lettuce on it. There were dirty foot prints leading out of the master bedroom shower and some ones half used soap, razor cover and a disposable puff thing were still in the shower. Kitchen oven was dirty as well. Toaster barely worked, only one side . The propane tank for the outside grill ran out after only two nights of grilling...ruined my 4th of July steaks. The toilets would not flush properly so on our 3rd day there the septic tank had to be emptied...that was not a fun smell while we were sitting by the pool. The tables outside and the bar top were actually so filthy we had to take the hose and hose them down and wipe it all with a small towel I found. The air conditioner leaked onto the twin bed in one of the bedrooms so we just turned it off. Usually you get some starter items when you get to the house....all we got were a few rolls of toilet paper and a half roll of paper towels. The owners did contact us when we complained about the grill set being rusty and sent over a new set and a few towels. When I complained about the propane tank being empty I heard nothing. Over all it seemed they were not prepared for our stay. It seemed the cleaners rushed through the house. There needs to be many updates in this house as far as towels...small appliances....maybe a broom for outside by the pool. We loved the house and we had a good time but the aggravation over these problems was annoying especially because this is not a cheap place to stay. I hope the owners take some care into providing for their guests and maybe find a new cleaning service because this house is beautiful.
Thank you for your review. In response to your issues- All of the "few, fixable, annoying things" were a result of your own doing. Your emails state 4:35 arrival - customs, baggage, car rental puts your house arrival around 6:00. At 1:35 our caretaker received a phone call stating you were at the house and demanding someone get there immediately. In an effort to accomodate you the cleaners and caretaker scrambled to quickly get done and get out of your way so you could enjoy your vacation, even though it is clearly stated check-in is 3:00. In our follow-up phone call we offered to have cleaners come back next day while you were at the beach to finish thoroughly preparing the house ... you declined saying issues were minor. Presentation, towels, grill, toilets/septic, various other things you mention are all on lists addressed by cleaners and caretaker. Towels were all in closets which you found once you looked. Extra propane tank was clearly visible in guest storage shed along with beach chairs, snorkeling equipment and laundry. Air conditioner was dripping because (again not adhering to rules) doors and windows were left open while continuously running AC units throughout the house. The caretaker informed us of this as he had to come back to the house 3 times per your requests... it is stated in house rules "Windows and doors are to be kept closed while running AC. Failure to do so results in moisture, condensation and damage and will result in a deep cleaning assessment fee." (which we waived as a courtesy to you). It was also brought to our attention that someone in your party was observed on the entrance security camera urinating on the beautifully manicured front bush (there are 3 full bathrooms). We arrived right after you left and spoke with neighbors who reported loud vulgar language from your party. We purchased this beautiful home steps from the beach in one of the most upscale neighborhoods in Aruba not as a strictly rental property but as a second home for our family as we come here 3-4 times/yr. We share our property with well matched guests. We suggest anyone considering our home read any/all reviews to get a better view of our house.
We are sorry you were not a good match for our home.
Perfect quiet location
Great experience with renting this property! The house was comfortable and beautiful, and is in a great location. The owner is very quickly responsive to any questions and the check-in and out was very smooth. We would love to stay there again!
Very nice place to relax
Great location. Pool area incredible. House was everything you could need.
Bring snorkel gear. Boca Catalina and Malmok are famous for their Amazing snorkeling!