check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fran Gough

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Our Montana House- This Place Will Capture Your Spirit!

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Lazy Acres House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

“Our Montana House”

• New home built in 2005. Our Montana House will sleep up to eight people.

• Available for daily or weekly rental (May through October and selected dates November through January).

• A very nice 1630 square foot ranch house with three bedrooms and two full baths. The Elk Room (master bedroom) has a queen-size bed with its own private bathroom. The Wolf Room has a queen-size bed in it. The Falls Room has two full-size beds in it. There is a full bathroom between these two bedrooms.

• One-car garage.

• Amenities include: Two queen beds and two full beds, Back deck with picnic table, Satellite TV with DVD/VCR, Microwave/Electric range, Dishwasher, Washer and Dryer, Gas grill, DVD/ MP3 Stereo music system, Phone with answering machine (with free long distance service) and WiFi internet. We also provide linens, towels, all paper products, soaps, detergents and cleaning supplies.

• Located in the small quiet neighborhood of Lazy Acres, six miles west of West Yellowstone, Montana.

• Five minutes from Yellowstone National Park. Our Montana House borders the Gallatin National Forest.

• Fish Central--25 minutes from the Henry’s Fork and Madison River.

• A well-decorated home away from home for the discriminating lodger.

For any other questions contact Fran and Maura at the email or phone number below.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Fran Gough (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Fran Gough

We have been visiting Yellowstone since 1989. We built Our Montana House in 2005. Our Montana House is our vacation home that we share with others that want to experience this Awesome place! This place will capture your spirit- it has mine...

Fran Gough purchased this house in 2005

Why Fran Gough chose West Yellowstone

We have been to many places throughout the United States. Yellowstone is by far the best. The scenery and wildlife are unrivaled. The recreational opportunities are limitless. You will never find a better place than Yellowstone country!

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Our Montana House- This Place Will Capture Your Spirit!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
House Springs, Mo USA
5

Great place for rest and relaxation!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay while seeing all the sights at Yellowstone National Park. Montana House is equiped with everything you could ever want or need. The kitchen is fully equiped: pots and pans, coffee maker, blender, plenty of dishes and glassware, nice appliances, and for the abitious cooks a crock pot. :) The house is tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Whoever cleans for you is excellent! Plus they have added those extra touches: coolers for you to borrow, binoculars, sight scope, and all the information you could ever need about the area and things to do while on your visit. Fran is very quick in responding to any questions or in our case extending our stay one night because I made a reservation mistake. Thank you so much! I highly recommend staying here !

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific home

  • 5 of 5

This home is well appointed, well located, immaculately clean, and fairly priced. Short drive to West Yellowstone and the park, but far enough away to enjoy some mountainous trail hiking just down the street (we saw black bear tracks on the same trail!) The owners were wonderful to work with as well. I would highly recommend this property for anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 1st time experience!

  • 5 of 5

The house and owner were great! Owner was very easy to work with and did everything he said he would. The location was great and his suggestions made our first time to Yellowstone a success. This was also our first time with VRBO and it was so much nicer than being in a small hotel room. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southwest Florida
5

Montanta Delight

  • 5 of 5

This home was an excellent choice for location to see the area and Yellowstone Park. The check in procedure was smooth without question and for our convenience. All was as stated in the photos and owner was great to work with . The home was so comfortable with every convenience provided, convenient to village and activities, and the view of the Snowcrest Mountain range out the front window was awesome. The owner's manual of suggestions and recommendations was spot one. One day we spent walking in the area, birdwatching and wildlife spotting of fox, deer, with a resident hummingbird. Yes, the sky was unrivaled from both decks. Everything was in good condition; decor and furniture was great and in a very quiet country neighborhood. Our main reason of stay was to see the park which was an easy, short drive from the home. We would go back and highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would come back in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home with my family and my husband's folks. The location was great. It was a bit away from town but close enough to be convenient. The house had all the amenities one could need. The wi-fi was quick, plenty of blankets, towels etc. And the nice touch of leaving tips for visitors was well appreciated. I would recommend this home to anyone. Thanks so much for everything and if we ever get back to Yellowstone, we plan to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

STAY HERE-YOU WILL LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a fantastic location, beautiful surroundings, view, minutes to West Yellowstone and the Park. The place is CLEAN! Every attention to detail regarding things that you might need or want to make your stay more comfortable. The owners and the caretaker are helpful and pleasant. If this home is available...GRAB IT!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lazy Acres House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Post Labor Day
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 13 2016
4 night minimum stay
$255
$1,600
 
 
Thanksgiving to New Year's
Nov 14 2016 - Jan 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$320
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$320
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

50% of the total lodging fee is required within 7 days to secure your reservation. The remaining 50% is due 30 days prior to your arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Lazy Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1630 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers