Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Penthouse at Sugar Beach, Free Wifi, Cal King Bed ~ Updated!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Queen Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our OCEANFRONT condominium is a Penthouse unit at Sugar Beach Resort (6 floors total) in Kihei, Maui.

Our condo is one bedroom, one bath with a California king size bed and a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room to accommodate up to 4 people. We have just updated our condo with all new living room and bedroom furniture. The unit is non-smoking and elevator accessible. Enjoy all the comforts of home including FREE wireless internet access, central air conditioning, in-unit washer and dryer, 2 LCD flat screen televisions, cable and DVD player.

This Maui beachfront condo offers spectacular ocean views from the private lanai (balcony) and since it is a penthouse, you can enjoy a peaceful vacation with no sounds from neighbors above! The living room opens to the lanai so you can experience beautiful ocean views throughout the entire living area and kitchen as well. There is a 42 inch-HD LCD flat screen TV with a DVD player in the living room and also FREE wireless internet access.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation including dishes, utensils, blender, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, stove, full-size refrigerator, and much more.

The bedroom has a new pillow-top California king size bed, a 32-inch LCD HD flat screen TV and ceiling fan so you will feel right at home. Fresh, clean linens and towels (including beach towels) are provided as well as an iron and ironing board. The bathroom is attached to the bedroom but it can also be easily accessed without entering the bedroom.

Sugar Beach Resort is located on the white, sandy beaches of Sugar Beach in Kihei, Maui. Kihei is centrally located on Maui, just a 15 minute drive from the airport and 5 minutes from upscale Wailea. The resort is oceanfront and each of the two buildings is just steps from the beach. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with tropical flowers and palm trees. There is a large beachfront pool and also a Jacuzzi and sauna that overlook the ocean. Plenty of lounge chairs are available at the pool and on the beach. There are also several gas barbeque grills for your use, 2 tennis courts and a putting green for practicing your golf game.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I fell in love with Sugar Beach Resort and bought this condo in 2006. This is our home away from home and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do! We live in Michigan with our twin daughters. They were born in 2014 and keep us very busy!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Penthouse at Sugar Beach, Free Wifi, Cal King Bed ~ Updated!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
3

our condo was in need of updating otherwise we had a great stay.

  • 3 of 5

I have stayed at Sugar Beach before and loved it. We were excited to stay oceanfront for our wedding experience. The unit was dated, the cupboards unorganized and there were not enough supplies such as toilet paper or garbage bags for a two week stay. Beach chairs would have been appreciated, however the chairs provided were rusty and torn. As a result we bought our own. A few thoughtful changes would make this a difference experience!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, excellent view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful, just like the pictures. It is beautifully decorated, well-maintained and very clean. The pictures are 100% accurate, from the furniture to the view. The view is breathtaking and the bed was extremely comfortable (my husband and I are very picky about our beds!). We really loved staying in the penthouse and can’t wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup
5

Great Unit...

  • 5 of 5

This unit is on the 6th floor - or the PH level and we like that so that we can see out and possibly see the whales (which we did) during the whale season. Nice unit, very comfortable and good for a couple or small family. Sugar Beach is awesome and this owner was really good to deal with and very quick to respond to any concerns or questions!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We’ve been to Maui several times but this was our first stay at Sugar Beach. The condo was lovely and the view was incredible. We enjoyed our morning coffee everyday on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The condo was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had one issue connecting to the wifi when we arrived but we contacted the owner and she got back with us in minutes. It was a perfect getaway and we are planning to return next year for our anniversary!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything was wonerfull.

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were all as stated.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
2

Beautiful setting, very comfortable bed & enjoyed walks along the beach.

  • 2 of 5

The carpets are filthy, closet rods, wood trim,baseboards, ventilation grills, floor tile grout need a thorough cleaning. The shower is moldy and the caulk needs to be replaced. The closets seem to be used as storage areas for left over stuff. Kitchen utensils are a collection of mismatched items. If this unit were thoroughly cleaned and updated, it could be fantastic! As it is, unfortunately, there seems to be a lack of care by the owner. We have used VRBO previously in Hawaii, the mainland and Canada and this unit has been a real disappointment.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry; we really do appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. We have the condo professionally cleaned before the arrival of every guest and about two months ago we started using a different cleaning company. Upon receiving your comments we contacted them immediately to have them deep clean the entire condo. We find the items you mentioned unacceptable and apologize again. We also had all of the carpets professionally cleaned and have purchased new window treatments, dishes. silverware and cooking utensils. As for the closets, we do have an extra comforter set and linens available for our guests to use during their stay. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We have many guests return year after year and we hope you will do the same. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,393
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$269
$1,750
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,603
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$160
$973
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

The above rates are for reservations of less than 7 nights. For reservations of 7 nights or longer, the following rates apply:

January 4 - January 31.....$189/night
February 1 - February 28.....$195/night
March 1 - April 20....$189/night
April 21 - December 15....$139/night
December 16 - January 3.....$195/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers