check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ted Bridgman

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Location for Skiing, Hiking, Swimming and Relaxing! Spacious Living Area!

12 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Peru House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR, 2.5 BA, Sleeps 9.

Located on a totally private 10 acre wooded lot in Peru, Vermont. The house was recently updated. It is close to the best skiing, shopping, dining, swimming, golf & tennis Vermont has to offer. Living area is 32 ft x 48 ft. Fireplace. Cathedral ceiling. 2 sets of French doors open onto a large wrap-around deck. Recently added new living room furniture, living room rug and new bedding. New appliance was recently added. Home was built in 1991. We also have 4 SUV size garage bays for those snowy days - NO scraping the windshields!!

National Forest on 3 of the 4 sides! Large field for kids to play in. Located near a brook.

Mahogany wood floors though out living area! Large welcoming foyer!

Most dogs are permitted!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Ted Bridgman (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Great Location for Skiing, Hiking, Swimming and Relaxing! Spacious Living Area!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
1

unprofessional owner

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house for 3 nights in April 2016. The original contact with the owner to set up the reservation was slow and difficult, though we did initially accept his excuses of being busy. The house was fine, nice location and amenities. Sadly the post-rental organisation of the owner left us very disappointed. Our deposit was not returned, nor were we contacted in any way for 5 weeks. We had to contact the owner ourselves and were only then asked if we were the party who 'burned the deck' (No, we weren't). After days of no response and another contact attempt, we were asked if we had broken a door (no, we didn't). The unprofessional behaviour of the owner was astounding and although we eventually managed to get some of our deposit back, more than 2 months after our stay, I would not recommend using this property for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay for the weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend- it was clean, easy, spacious, and beautiful. The linens are included as well as is the cleaning, which is a big bonus for a stress-free weekend. It's got great access to Hapgood Forest, Bromley, Manchester, and Landgrove, among other areas. The owner is really responsive and accessible and checked in several times via phone and text to make sure we had everything we needed. We will absolutely stay again- I highly recommend for anyone who wants a great location, good comfort, beautiful spacious deck, and proximity to outdoors adventures!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

8th year in a row!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot get enough of this house! We've been coming up to this house for the last 7 years and I plan on returning again next year. The house is great, spacious, clean and always well maintained from year to year. We were thrilled that the J.J. Hapgood Store has reopened. We were there nearly everyday getting great premade food, latte and last minute groceries. I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a private getaway that's still near the mountains, swimming, hiking, shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Back for the 7th year in a row

  • 5 of 5

We cannot get enough of this house! We've been coming up to this house for the last 7 years and I plan on returning again next year. The house is great, spacious, clean and always well maintained from year to year. We were thrilled that the J.J. Hapgood Store has reopened. We were there nearly everyday getting great premade food, latte and last minute groceries. I would highly recommend this house if you are looking for a private getaway that's still near the mountains, swimming, hiking, shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here!. Ted is so easy to work with, and always calls you back with an answer for everything! We stayed here with our friends and families. We had more than enough space, and the yard was great for the kids. It was a perfect location for us to stay for both going to Bromley and Manchester. The Hapgood General Store is so cute and has all of your last min needs. I would highly recommend this to anyone and we will most likely be returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spacious and Funcitonal House!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a friends reunion! My friends and I stayed at the house for our closets friends weeding weekend. Everybody was happy to have their own space as the house sleeps comfortably up to 9 people and has a great living room and terrace to spend time together! It is conveniently located just a few minutes away from Manchester. We also enjoyed walking on the Hapgood Pond Road to the town of Peru and to the recreational area near the house. The wildlife that surrounds the house is exquisite! We really enjoyed listening to the river that runs around it as well as taking pictures of the wildflowers, butterflies, and birds on the side of the road.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Manchester, VT
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Bromley
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Equinox
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Manchester, VT
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 11
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Johnny Seesaw's
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Bromley
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hapgood Pond Recreation Center
Car: necessary

Skiing, shopping, dining, swimming, golf & tennis

Photos

Rates & Availability

Peru House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Season (Plus Utilities)
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
31 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $200

Please call for Special Summer Rates
Rates available upon request. $12,000 for full ski season or negotiable on time and amount, plus utilities discounted
Freshly painted!
December 2 through April 15: Rates upon request.
Rate does not include all utilities

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Peru House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , extra sink in seperate room
  • One of the bathrooms is three separate rooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 double , bunk bed: twin and full
    3rd Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , can be put together
    4th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , can be made into bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
1 king, 4 twins, 1 bunk bed (double on bottom, twin on top), cot available. 4 car garage.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties